Customer Reviews for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner

The newest and most revolutionary aircraft in the legendary Boeing fleet, the 787 Dreamliner is designed for ultimate in air travel, and now it can be yours in this exclusive collector's model! With authentic colors, scale and details, the LEGO Boeing 787 Dreamliner is just like the real thing! The Dreamliner features a display stand and display card listing the real aircraft's specifications and details. Overall length is 26" (66cm) and wingspan is 27" (69 cm)! Includes collector's display stand and display card with detailed specifications for the real aircraft! A LEGO exclusive, based on exact specifications from Boeing Commercial Airplanes for the ultimate in scale, details and authenticity!
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 3697%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Review 1 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

Posted:December 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Hillsboro, OR
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  11-12 months
How often is this product used?  Never
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was a fun set to build. There's not much i can say about what can be upgraded on it. The one thing I can say is that it is available in the United States. I bought it at a Lego store in Beaverton Oregon. The only parts that can be improved would be the wings. There is a slight weak spot on the tips that could use a little reinforcement."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Boeing 787 Dreamlover

Posted:August 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: New York,Ny
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This set is pretty good,but the wings break off easily"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Display!

Posted:July 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This model is a great display! FANTASTIC Plus, it stands on its own stand with interesting facts of the real plane written on the stand. If you plan on purchasing and constructing this product you will need to be dedicated to build the whole thing. It took me several tries the get the tail on the back stable and the engines built properly onto the wings. The model sometimes is a little awkwardly balanced like when sometimes the back of the plane touches the ground or the wings slant towards the ground but when you position it right and have all the parts in its correct order the plane will balance just fine. Now, that this product is on sale I recommend this model with no doubt ! :-)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing detail!

Posted:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Illinois
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Never
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an amazing model of the Dreamliner! It has great detail and is very large. It's quite heavy for a Lego (probably because it's a solid tube of Legos) and is not for play only for display. The wings are sturdy. I have owned it for over a year and no problems have happened to it. I would recommend this to a friend."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

extremely detailed

Posted:May 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Milton,MA
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"You might read the reviews and think that the wing support is terrible but its not that bad. Even if your wings do droop the rest of the plane still looks awesome. I gave this plane poor play experience because when your done building it you cant put minifigs inside and there is no moving parts. All you can do to play with is take it of the stand hold it and pretend it is flying but when it breaks the "fun" you got from flying it around is not worth the hours or even days you spent building it. The sense of acomplishment is great and it looks great when its displayed."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

Posted:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Virginia
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This plan is awesome. It doesn't much playability but for people that enjoy assembling Lego this has to be one of the best sets Lego has ever put out. And now the price has dropped it makes it that much better of a deal."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best model EVER!

Posted:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Wherever the Caps play
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The perfect Lego model! I say model, not set, because you really can't do anything with it, but that doesn't matter. The only reason I rated down on play experience was, well, you can't play with it! I will get into the pros and cons, but first: So many people are saying the wings are flimsy or fall off- NO THEY DON"T! They're awesome! The best part of the model!
Pros:
Awesome jet engines
Really neat design
Sturdy
Cons:
Stand doesn't work in "take-off" position- the back of the plane touches the ground. With some modification it's fine.
Tedious, repetitive building (but it's worth it!)
A great set, especially on sale, GET IT!
-matt02
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice reintroduction into Lego world

Posted:March 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Minnesota
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was the first set I've purchased in 15 years, and the first one I've gotten as an adult. I decided I needed a hobby, and I remembered how much I liked Legos as a kid. I went to my local Lego store (the Mall of America) and saw this set on clearance for $59. It comes with a ton of pieces, so it looked like a good set to start with. It truly is a gigantic set for the money, over 1200 pieces according to the guy at the store. And lots of unique pieces. While it's true that it's too big and fragile to really be a "toy", you could easily make several planes with all the neat wing and flat pieces they give you (although no wheels). I look forward to getting more sets, although I'm sure few will be as fun and rewarding to an adult builder as this set. Great job, Lego!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my collection

Posted:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the greatest airplane that i have in my planes collection and the biggest. I had a lot of fun looking for pieces and the best thing is when you see it already done... nice.."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

787

Posted:February 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: fulton,oh
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very large and detaled , will need adult help. not very playable more to look at. the stand and wings are not very strong. overall , fun to build."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty nice set

Posted:January 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Oakville ON
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love the detail on the wings and body of the plane and it was so much fun building it.
PROS: its a very nice set when your done and it looks so cool. when ever someone sees it they always say something good like "nice plane" or "can we take it for a spin". It is a great set
CONS:This plane is not really for playing with mainly just for show so it isn't a set to play with.
The wings aren't connected to the plane very well and sometimes slide off and a couple pieces fall off.
Overall i always like to glance at it every once in a while."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great birthday present

Posted:January 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Costa Rica
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought it for my boyfriend as a birthday present and he just loved it, amazing design, good price, really impressive, so I would say: go for it if you know someone who loves planes or really unique presents, it's perfect to have it placed on your room or office."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Ferndale, WA
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I just finished putting this together. What an engineered marvel!
There were thirteen small parts extra and only one small single button blue lego part missing.
The finished airplane is stunning. Overall a fantastic building and visual experience.
The only weak point, and the reason for the four brick overall rating, is the wing to fuselage attachment. Although ingenious, it is weak, and sags quite a bit. The model will have to be stored on a cradle to prevent the wings from gradually falling off. Kind of like Velcro under load.
The plane, with stand, weighs in at two pounds 14 ounces. Each wing, with engine weighs five and a quarter ounces and is held on by only two small pins. A stronger mechanism is needed.
The fuselage and tail are rock solid.
The stand is also very impressive.
For all of you that are worried about the scale aspects of the wing and fuselage. It is not a scale model. It is a toy! Go buy a plastic model kit and glue it together with smelly glue.
Great job Lego."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Set!

Posted:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was definetely the hardest lego set that I have ever built. It is slightly difficult. The advice that I would give is be patient. There are a lot of times where you think that you have used the wrong piece and you really haven't. It is a huge set, so make sure you have room for this plane. I don't know why it took three men 1 and 1/2 weeks to build this set. I got this set Christmas 2008 and I worked on it for a couple of hours of christmas and then a couple of hours December 26. It turned out to be a great set. Oh, and be very careful. If it slightly hits anything, it will shatter. I had to find out the hard way. Overall, it is a great set and I would highly reccomend it!!!!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cool!!!

Posted:October 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Smyrna, TN
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought it on sale at a lego store. It is probably the hardest lego set I have ever built. I had a great experience building it. You might need some help building it though. It is very detailed. Overall, it's a great model and I highly recommend it to all lego builders who like challenges."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It doesn't last

Posted:August 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I hate to put a damper on all the good reviews, but;
Maybe I just got a bad set, but the wings have begun to fall off mine. I had to build some really lame supports to hold the wings up.
Sure, it looked great for a few months, but then the sheer weight of the wings took over, and the pieces couldn't take it. I'm almost ready to glue the wings on, because they can't hold themselves up.
The body of the plane looks great though, and those 50 little mini-windows are kinda cool.
"
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutly Fantastic!

Posted:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: United Kingdom
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant set, which is a great addition to my UCS collection. The price is amazing for such an exellent Lego model. Here are my pros and cons.
Pros:
- Really Big
- Looks JUST like the actual 787
- Comes with stand and display picture
- Some cool pieces in the set
- Great price
- Very strong in most parts of the model
Cons:
- It's a bit smaller than Lego minifigure scale
- Cannot put Lego Minifigures inside
If you are looking for a great Lego model in the UCS, then get this! But if you are looking for a set to play with, then this is not the model for you.
Overall, this is just an amazing model which will look amazing in your room. Incase anyone was wondering, YES you can easily remove the plane from the display stand."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Real to Me

Posted:June 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Yorba Linda, CA
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I must say, this set is WELL worth the money. Especially for only 80 USD. It is a little tedious putting on the window panels on each side, which i think in total is close to 200 pieces.
The only problem is the dimensions. Last time i checked, the wings of a plane aren't longer than the plane itself. But other than that one small flaw, this is definitly a set worth getting.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD MONEY VALUE

Posted:May 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Derby, Ks
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found that this was an extremely good set for the money. It took me about an hour and fifteen minutes to build. The play value is not good because it is not meant to be played with, but rather displayed. Very good for parts, yet satisfying when built."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Boeing: Boeing 787 Dreamliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Airliner Set...

Posted:May 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: London, UK
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is one of my favorite Lego models. It looks very elegant and is a great collectors item.
Building it was a very enjoyable experience, and there is a great feeling of pride and accomplishment after building such a model.
All my friends and family who have no real interest in Lego or airliners have commented on what a beautiful model this is..."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>