Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT

Behold the power of the Empire! For the first time ever, the ultimate Motorized Walking AT-AT is ready to crush the Rebel Alliance at your command. Thanks to the Power Functions System, the mighty All-Terrain Armored Transport really walks forward or backward into battle! Features an opening cockpit and rotating laser cannons! Motorized Walking AT-AT really walks and its head moves up and down! Handle on top allows for easy transport! Stands over 12" (30cm) tall and over 14" (36cm) long Includes AT-AT Pilot, General Veers, Snowtrooper and Luke Skywalker with grappling line and lightsaber! Includes battery box and motor Requires 6 AA (1.5V) batteries, not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (295 reviews)
5 stars
224
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
7
265 of 29590%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WOREST SET EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:May 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: lexington,KY
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Ok soI got this set for my birthday and it is horrible.It doesn't even walk.I have rebuilt and rebuilt it over and over again and I can't find the probablem!! You can't move the legs because of its atachment wich makes it hard to play with! So I'm warning you DON'T BUY BUY THIS SET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Response from LEGO:By SteveStar Wars Specialist, LEGO Consumer ServicesJune 9, 2010
It’s understandable that you are frustrated, and we’re sorry about that. Our designers are aware that some models can be difficult to build. In cases like this, there is an effort made to call your attention to the difficult steps. With the Motorized Walking AT-AT™, there are red arrows on step 20 of page 34 of booklet 1 to let you know how to angle the first parts needed for the legs.

If you have put the pieces on exactly as shown and still can’t get the AT-AT to walk properly, please contact us through our Customer Service site at the link below:

http://service.lego.com/en-US/Defau...

We hope this helps you get your Motorized Walking AT-AT working better.
-37points
3of 43found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Noisy Grandchildren

Posted:October 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 65 or older
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Never
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I hate this product!!! It makes the most horrid noise! The motor sounds nothing like the motor in the movie. Whenever my grandchildren come, the horrid dentist-drill-like noise fills the ENTIRE HOUSE!!! I HATE IT!!! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!! Do not get it, or else you will be tramatized for the rest of your wretched life. "
-32points
0of 32found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

my review

Posted:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: north royalton
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  Other
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" I don't remeber when i got this set but i do know that i must be a very well advanced lego builder in the fact i built this in under 45 minutes. i have read other reviews for products and i must just be awsome to build things so fast and accurate. "
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Frustrating model

Posted:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Tucson
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This model is not difficult to put together, but it is tedious - with 3 manuals of building instructions and over one thousand pieces, it's not a sit down and do in an hour or so operation. We have built more Lego models than we can count and have had countless hours of fun watching them come together, but this one had the least entertainment value in assembling because it IS tedious. In addition there were a couple of connector pieces missing from the set which causes the armor plates to be unstable.
The motorized function sounds great, but we have been unable to get the model to move without snapping off and dropping of many pieces which is a frustration in itself.
The AT-AT walker looks great, but does not seem to be durable or stable and is not really meant for real play.
If you're looking for a model to make and set up on a shelf as a decoration, this one can fill the bill, but if you're looking for one that will hold up in play situations, look elsewhere. "
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

poor scaling, very fragile

Posted:September 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Texas
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I wasn't expecting a whole lot with this set, but after building it, I felt the scaling just didn't
do the movie models justice. realizing totally that it's just a toy, and it's just for kids, I didn't
think I got a good value from this one, when priced at $130. I'd have vastly preferred a better scaled model without all the motorizing features that truly towers over the action figures. The cockpit is especially frail and undersized for the figures. I'm guessing this model is probably half-scale to the mini's. I wouldn't be surprised to see a CE version of this at some point. I think a better price for this would have been about half of what I'd paid for it. Also a poor assortment of mini figures, which is pretty bad, but tolerable if the model is great. But it's not...so I'm pretty disappointed!
"
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

EHHH

Posted:October 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Quaker Hill
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I was okay... but it didn't walk rite so... I took it all the way apart and built it again and it worked perfect then went back to not working perfect, so idk It works I guess. Though it does go good with all my hoth stuff.
Check out my other reviews!
THNX
"
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

"Lord Vader,we are closing on the rebles. Wait...

Posted:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Party District, Courascant WOOH!
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" ...where are they?"
Honestly, the motorized feature is great and all and the model is pretty much the same as the 2004 edition, but the play value is zip.
This is a decent concept, but what would put it over the top are some more rebels or at least a snow speeder.
Bottom line, this is great if you just want the AT-AT, but if your looking for a all in one battle wait for the normal one to come in stock, it's got the same deseign, albeit way more figs. "
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Motorized NOT a Good Idea

Posted:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Kaimino
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This set is very nice very detailed but the motorized is not so good.The legs wobble when the walker moves,the battery takes up were the troops should be,and it falls when it walks.
The guy are nice a little more detail on Veers should be added(head)and the AT-AT driver is different from 2010 though.But a new AT-AT is to be released in March or August not motorized and space for troops $120.
Pros:
AT-AT driver
Gen.Maximilian Veers
Luke Skywalker
Cons:
Motorized
Battery takes up space
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok set

Posted:May 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: The Death Star
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It needs room for storm troopers and it works better without the motor. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This Set a Little Sketchy

Posted:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: USA
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The overall look of this classic Star Wars set is grand, but when you open up the box and read the manual, you may feel a little baffled at the complexity of building this set, not to mention how to play with this set.
I think a few pros and cons for this set will help:
Pros:
Fantastic finishing look.
Motorized walking mechanism, head moves back and forth, as if sweeping lines of entrenchments.
Nice little handle on top of the set, enables you to carry your set around comfortably.
Pilot Luke minifig, and rappeling line to boot.
Cons:
Set does not "walk" on carpet very well, if at all.
Pieces in head and tail tend to fall off periodically.
No compartment for troop transportation.
Head doesn't move back and forth unless motor is running.
The main point is, that if you decide to buy this set, you must set your full concentration on the building process. One little mistake will have the whole motor walking system way off track, and you'll have to go back and evaluate what you did wrong, or start over completely. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok set

Posted:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: French Lick, IN
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this set thinking it would be an awesome set, the idea of a motorized AT-AT was a good one, but it did not work as well as I thought it would. What it did was more stumbling than walking and it was anything but all terrain, I put a mini fig in front of it, and upon stepping on the mini fig, the AT-AT fell over. But it has some rare mini figs, like the Snow trooper, General Veers and the AT-AT pilot. "
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cool but not perfect

Posted:December 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: New Jersey,NJ
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" well ok the thing is great but it took me 10 hours and a half to build but thats just me but it cant walk well it needs to be on a flat serfuce but even the the walking isnt perfect so not very good and you can play with it because its fragile and the only good thing is it has a handle for carrying "
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not that big

Posted:January 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: NJ, New Jersey
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It may look really big, but it just seems to small. I think that with all the other big Star Wars LEGO sets, they should have made this one a little bigger. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted:October 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
From:  Portugal
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" I really like the set but it was very easy to build so it was kind of boring.
Still I would recomend this set because it looks great if you use it just for display rather than playing with it.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay

Posted:October 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Ottawa
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" The Motorized AT-AT was a fun set to build but if you remove Luke Skywalker the whole this topples over. It is a great set though so I'm giving it four bricks. Unfortunatly i rarly play with it any more. "
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

average

Posted:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: salt lake city,ut
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" my ATAT would not walk. It doesn't have a strong enough motor. Its legs are too heavy. it is very complicated to build. "
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Walk into battle!

Posted:August 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Arcadia , UT
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an awsome set here is some pros and cons
pros
luke with a crome lightsaber
clone pilot
admeral
and it walks
cons
not very stable when it walks
and its fradgile.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great!

Posted:August 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Niagara, ON
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This set is more technic pieces than lego bricks so it may be a more difficult build for starters though the instruction manual for this product is very clear throughout the entire
build.
Once finished, (if built correctly), this set works very well. Each leg moves forward one at a time so it really resembles the AT-AT in the movie. It walks very well forwards on hard wood floors but is a little unsteady when in reverse.
It is too bad that the scale of this set is so bad,the front blasters fall off so easily and it is hard to get minifigures in and out of the cockpit.
None of the minifigures in these sets are very rare,(General Veers can be made with an Imperial officer and an AT-ST driver), so if yo collect Lego for the figures it isn't worth it though it does contain a shiny light saber hilt for Luke.
I still would recomend this product for it's great walking ability and especialy if you have the Echo Base set from 2007. They go great together.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dont buy it

Posted:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: holly wood, CA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this is really not a play toy the legs fall of and the moter stinks "
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars Collector Series - Motorized Walking AT-AT
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad.

Posted:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Toronto, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Took a little longer to build than I had expected but, the overall product ended up not too bad.
Couple of complaints:
1) the on/off switch is awkward to get to
2) you have to take some of it apart to change batteries
3) the weird handle on the top
To solve the handle issue, I just removed it and covered the area with two 6x8 grey plates. Worked great and looks fantastic. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>