Customer Reviews for LEGO Medieval Market Village

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Medieval Market Village

Medieval Market Village
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (283 reviews)
5 stars
239
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
274 of 28397%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Medieval Market Village
Review 121 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Castle set ever

Posted:February 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: PA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I just got this three days ago and play with it ever since then.It took me about 5 hours to build with many breaks.The blue house was hard to build but this set is well worth it.Now the pros and cons:)
pros
many cool mini figs
lots of food
tons of details
two cows
chickens
tree
Cons
does not stay to gether well
Butt other wise awesome set
A++++++++++++++Lego :] "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made

Posted:January 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: B.C. Michigan
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This set is very suprising considering the other Lego Castle sets were battle scenes. It's nice that there's something going on in the Lego Castle world besides constant fighting. Now to review the sustance of this set.
First off, this set is amazingly detailed! There are so many little details put into this set. The houses are very different in appearence but they both are very well designed. You get a stable and a blacksmith's forge with a water driven hammer in the tan building, along with a furnace with an opening door. The second building is somewhat of an inn, with a tavern, bed and even a vanity mirror. The color scheme never clashes, this town looks great with any other set of lego castle. Design wise, it's definately the best looking. Plus, there are even a nice variety of civilians to act out some town scenes. , you've got limitless possiblities with this set. Do you want to act out a battle scene. No problemo, round up some of your knights to protect your civilians. One minor oogle though, watch out with the roofs of the buildings. While building the roof it's easy to break if you press down too hard. When finished it's extremely sturdy though so you don't have to worry. Lot's of things written, no doubt you'll skim through most of it but there are so many good things to say about this set.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AHH-MAZING!

Posted:January 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Oklahoma,Ok
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this set for Christmas '10 and LOVE it. It's So deatailed, a bit tricky to build, but the work pays off. It is defenately worth the price 'cause it's HUGE! Next time you're at the lego store, buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best set in a long time!

Posted:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this set to go inside of my castle. I was amazed by all the detail. The buildings are extremely detailed inside and out with many interior goodies like a bed, vanity table, dresser, keg stand and all correct size for the mini figures that come with the set. Also tons and I mean tons of extras, a flowered tree, buckets of fish, apples, a food stand, horse & stable even a carrot for the horse! One warning, Pay great attention when building the houses or they will fall apart. There are some weak points that do not become sturdy until later in the build. I was working on the roof of one building and pressed a bit too hard and the entire thing fell apart in my hands! But overall probably one of my favorite sets. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised by detail on Every Page

Posted:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Washington, D.C.
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Once per month
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Kept being surprised by the detail in every page of this set.
Smiths furnace with a water wheel that actually powers it! Oven with flames and a chimney pipe
Bed set and a wine cellar!
From the beautiful impressive flowering tree to the make-your-own-birds,
This set was made by a mad genius.
Both houses are distinct from the other. They are completely different!
The market place is fun with cows and a horse drawn cart and the food stand and the barrels of goods! There's more, I am just forgetting.
Pros:
Too many to imagine
The price at first was maybe too much but after I started building I found it hard to believe it wasn't more expensive.
Minifig's galore
I like the villagers because they give the knights something real to defend!
Wine Celler!! Mostly because I love Barrels...
Cons:
You can't fit a character under the market stand. Maybe I missed a step but there isn't enough head room there. Easy fix though.
Needs numbered bags.
It is a pain to think that my set was missing a piece and then finding it steps later. This happened maybe 4 or 5 times. "Where's that fourth peg!!!! Oh well I'll use a square one... oh there it is! Now I have to take this apart." LOL!
After making this proud set I feel like I really have something to defend against the trolls.
***On a side note I use this set to add on to the Soldiers Fort as a sea side village. I use the Fort as a Port for my ships. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and versatile

Posted:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This set is as good for a collector as for playing. It has many unique items (carrot, frog, keg, beautiful bed, working anvil, etc.) that can be used with other sets for more scenes and battles. You can even set up an encounter in a forest, under that nice tree.
Both houses are great (with great interiors, including furniture and portraits) but the blue house design and style is superior.
This is the set to support your castle stories with peasants, animals, day to day objects (is that ox poo?) and village scenery .
Pros
Beautiful design
Unique minifigures (some with reversal heads)
Many rare items
Fun to build
Versatile for combining with other sets
Cons
Sometimes the construction gets tedious when classifing and sorting pieces (beware, two size flat piece in book one page nine is LIGHT cream).
Excellent both for playing and for adult collectors. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Castle Set Ever!!

Posted:January 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: NC
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the most best set ever, it tops all the rest! I'll read you the list of things that come with it.
-2 cows, 1 horse, 1 frog , 1 chicken, 1 duck, 1 roaster
-hair brush, powder
-5 fish, 4 apples, 2 flowers(red, pink), 1 carrot
-tree, 2 houses
-winery, keig, 3 golden cups, 1 clear cup, 1 silver cup
-3 baskets, shop, and sign
-7 minifigures
-treasure chest, 3 spears, 1 axe, 1 sword, 1 flag
-2 tables, 1 turkey(with 2 turkey legs) cheese, tomatos
-4 coins, trash can, bed, fire place, bakery, dresser, 2 seats, golden plate(with 3 pieces of bread)
-1 anvil, water mill, silver ore
IF YOU ARE A LEGO CASTLE SET COLLECTER, YOU'RE SETS ARE NOT COMPLETE WITH OUT THE MEDIEVIL MARKET VILLAGE!!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Set, a must have !!!

Posted:January 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: sydney . australia
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  11-12 months
How often is this product used?  Never
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well what can i say, this set is one of the best Castle theme sets lego has ever released. Ok so it isnt a massive castle with a moat and drawbridge, but how many of those sets have been released, alot. This set gives kids another angle of medieval play when the castle isnt being raided. What blood thirsty dragon wouldnt want to swoop down and eat a villager or a tasty cow..with this set they can!
I think this set will have optimal value alongside other castle sets. since it is a village, it only comes with 2 guards and mostly villager minifigs and no attacking forces. The buildings are very detailed and do require some concentration to build, particulary the roofs.
I myself bought 3 of this set and enough bricks from"pick-a-brick" to create 3 different coloured buildings.
If your kids are into the castle theme, this is a great set.If your an enthusiastic castle collector like me, i shouldnt have to tell you how great this is, you probly already have it.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awwwwsoooome!

Posted:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: overland park KS
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Once per year
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a cool set, have got to see it to believe it. I like all the little details in it. Lego knew well when it gave the consumer plenty of minifigs in this sets.well worth the price. Also it builds two buildings that can swing open and for the first time in a long time they have included the full turkey part not just the wings. Add this set to the other set that builds a complete castle(7094) and you got on your hands lots of fun.The best part of the set is the trip hammer mechanism for the blacksmith. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

Posted:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: ...
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This set is amazing! The unique elements it includes are used in numerous great ways. To the furnace on the upper floor, to the bar on the bottom floor on the other building. The water wheel makes the hammer go up and down hitting the sword or other weapons you have. I was so excited to get this set. It is definetly worth the $100. It comes with lots of minifigures like peasents, knights and a maiden or something. It also comes with 3 detailed birds. This set is over all awesome! It is my favorite set I own so far! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great with other Castle Sets

Posted:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: New York, New York
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" There are many great things about this set so I will start with the bad. The Large tree is very flimsy if you so much as gently push it over the leaves will fall off and the stump breaks off easily as well. If you are getting this set for a play experience it is better to have other castle sets in your collection, on the other hand if your getting it for display this set is hard to beat. their is incredible detail in the buildings and you get more than your moneys worth. Overall this is a set worth buying. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks beautiful, a little flimsy

Posted:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I agree that the tree was nearly impossible to build and hard to keep together, but I also found that the houses themselves were kind of unstable. I noticed while building that often a detail was integrated at the cost of strong structural support.
But overall this was a real joy to build and to look at. There were some fabulous and creative elements that were used in ways I've never seen before. One of my favorite parts was the "bar," complete with a keg. I also enjoyed building the blacksmith's waterwheel and hammer and anvil. There were lots of animals including a horse and two cows along with birds, fish and, my favorite, the frog. Also the feast of food this set came with was the most impressive I've seen. It was also a pretty neat set for $100. I plan on using the village in some stop motion LEGO videos along with my LEGO Castle sets. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY good bang for your buck!

Posted:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: LegoTopia,LL
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This set is awesome for towns or the outskirts of citys!
Pros:
Tree
minifigures(THERE is a lot of them)
Tree
cattle
duck
hen and rooster
inn
house w/ blacksmith shop + stable
horse
trailer
stall
cons:
tree is flimsy
bags aren't numbered
and thats really it! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great build, great detail, great set

Posted:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per year
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent addition to the Castle theme - the first of it's kind. In terms of pricing, it's well worth the money given the number of pieces in this set, even if a lot of the pieces are quite small.
There are 8 minifigs in total, and 2 buildings. The first is a blacksmith shop and stable. The interior detail of this building is fantastic. It has a waterwheel that activates the hammer in the blacksmith's shop when it spins which is a very nice aspect of this set. In addition, there's a fireplace (presumably for heating the metal weapons for shaping) as well as a furnace upstairs. The stable has enough room for 2 horses, as well as stable doors which are easy to operate.
The second building is a pub. Admitedly, there's not a lot of detail in the downstairs part of this bulding - just a bar with a couple of barrels (presumably containing beer??). The detail upstairs though makes up for this. It's a bedroom - the way the bed has been designed has to be applauded - very realistic in it's look. In addition, there's another fireplace, and a few drawers/chests (again I must applaud the designers here). One thing I would have liked however, would have been a door instead of an open doorway as you enter the top part of the building off the stairs. An open doorway just isn't right - I mean, can you imagine a house without a front door but just an open space where the door should be?
The tree is quite annoying - it's quite flimsy and some parts of it tend to come off too easily. The stall as well is too small - the minifigs don't fit (unless you put the boy in there) - it needs to be much higher. Other than that though, a very well designed set.
Building this set however, can be quite frustrating. The bags aren't individually numbered like in most of the lego sets today, so the pieces for one section can be in about 7 different bags. What happens is that you spend quite a lot of time looking for the right pieces. I think I ended up spending more time looking for the right pieces than I did actually making this set.
There's a lot of firsts with this set as well - you get the first frog, the first carrot and the first turkey/chicken. I also like the way how lego have designed the first rooster, and the attempt at the duck as well. It adds to the overall market feel of this set and is a must for any lego fan, whether you like the Castle theme or not. Mark this set down as a future lego legend........ "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest scenery ever!!!!!

Posted:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: u.k
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a great value set, it really made my day, and for just £68.50 Whoa!!
Pros:
Great minifigs
Roosters
Duck!
Inn
Stable, and Blacksmiths
Water powered trip hammer
Tree
Market stall
Fish
Flowers
Apples
Cattle
Table
Cheese
Mouse
Whole Turkey!!
Rare elements
Massive overall
Cons:
None!!!
10/10 Overall!!!!
HWR1996Signing out
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool village set

Posted:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Herts., UK
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really fun village set to make and has loads of great little fun elements to add to the charm.
It's great value for money considering that the smaller sets take no time at all to build. This took me a couple of days.
One thing I would suggest getting is a large building base plate to keep it all together when it's built and even to help you building it. It does come with base plates large enough for the footprint of the buildings, but I found I needed to add to that.
Still a great product and should not disappoint. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best lego sets ever!!!

Posted:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Auckland, NZ
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've always wanted to get Medieval Market Village and now I have it. It is awesome!!! I'll start with the pros and cons first.
Pros:
-8 minifigures including 2 knights recovering the treasure.
-Big turkey for the villagers to eat.
-A basket filled with lots of fish.
Cons:
-There is nothing wrong about it!
Overall rating:
5/5
It is so awesome that i had no problem with it and I would 100% recommend this to a friend. Keep up the good work lego. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Intricate Set- Really

Posted:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Lubbock, TX
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I absolutely love this set. It must be the most detailed (and largest) set i have had. I love the black smith's furnace, and the fireplaces in the houses. I like the little bed and the baskets of fish, apples and plants. The best item overall would have to be the cattle because they are rare. Cons? when you're building it walls have a tendency to fall apart because they have not been secured by bricks to the other walls leading to a little instability. one last pro is that i love the little fireplaces and the chimneys. it's wonderful! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC

Posted:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: wales uk
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" FANTASTIC!!! My son and i built this set in one afternoon, the design, the colours, the layout... PERFECT, We really enjoyed the build. the play with this set is refreshing, everyday something new. Money value is fantastic, just look at the pieces! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Medieval Market Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great build and play

Posted:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This set was my christmas gift to the whole family (wife, kids aged 7 and 10 and myself). Everyone enjoyed the building part and the kids loved playing with it.
Myself, I love the medieval theme and the fact that the Castle range got something that's not battle-related. I would love to see more of these kind of sets. In my dreams there are a whole City medieval lineup!
I would recommend this set to anyone who enjoys LEGO and it's a must buy for anyone who is into either medieval settings or LEGO housings (like the Creator series of houses). "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>