Customer Reviews for LEGO Tower Bridge

LEGO Tower Bridge

Tower Bridge
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
127 of 13395%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tower Bridge
Review 1 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

big ugly dust collector

Posted:August 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: the hague
From:  Netherlands
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Educator
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Challenging
"At first it looked nice.
i have it still standing in the box.
only mistakes i made:
buying this set and opening the box.
i hate the set
i builded 1 for a freind took me 5 days
there is no logical order of plastic bags
so you need to unlease the bricks every where.
i had 2 tables full and on average i needed to look 5 minutes for a piece
building is hard .
to rotate the building you can easier walk around the table.
i really want my money back to buy the city hall.
because on the picture it looks good but in the end it's a terrible mistake
sorry lego i found the first set i really dislike.
and i have over 300 sets
"
-61points
3of 67found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality control on this piece is an issue

Posted:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  Other
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This should be a great set. Great looking. Tons of pieces. Relatively challenging build.
However, Lego Quality Control is definitely a let-down on this product. There are several pieces missing from the kit. Over 7 pieces in total were either missing in total or had a shortage of the necessary count.
I'm on hold to finish for 7-10 days until the missing pieces arrive from Denmark.
Frustrating. Not sure I'm going to be a repeat purchaser."
-6points
1of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tedious and boring build

Posted:July 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Belleville
From:  United States
Age: 55-64
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"This is one of the more expensive sets yet is the most tedious and boring to build and yet you have to do everything twice. There is 556 mini blocks you must put on the side of the towers which is quite boring. The model though when done is impressive to look at, but try to play with it and the towers keep falling off. All that building and you can only look at it"
-12points
4of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tedious and cumbersome -

Posted:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: New York
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"Let me qualify my comments with the statement that I LOVE to build Lego buildings. We recently finished the Green Grocer, Firehouse, Corner Cafe, Grand Emporium and Carousel. All of these have around 2,500 pieces and were fun to build. The pieces came labeled in bags #1, #2 and #3. Each level was around 800 pieces and when it came time to build you simply took out the corresponding bags, sorted the pieces and build it.
Now for the problem with the London Tower Bridge.
There are 4,500 pieces and the bags are NOT numbered. To build this you have to dump all the pieces on your table and sort them into lots of piles. Then when you need a piece good luck finding it among the thousands in front of you.
The build was not challenging at all - just boring and repetitive. There are over 500 of just one kind of piece alone. Sure it will look great when you are done but come on Lego people - the fun is in building the structure not finding the pieces.
I can not endorse buying this simply because it falls just a little short on the planning side. If dumping 4,500 really small pieces on your dining room table and spending hours sorting them and then minutes finding each needed piece is for you then by all means go buy it right away.
If not, go buy one of the other great Lego buildings mentioned earlier and have a great time."
-11points
11of 33found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A lot of Pieces

Posted:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Herriman
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"Tower Bridge boasts itself as the third largest LEGO set (as far as pieces go). It offers a good challenge. You will want to spend some time organizing the pieces before you officially start to construct it. It will allow the build to go smoother. While this set is very large, it is not to mini figure scale. The vehicles are on a micro scale and do not offer you any playability. This is not a set you will be able to have in your LEGO city without having to make some serious modifications. As a collectors item, it is a great set and beautiful to look at."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
9of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a Great Design

Posted:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Challenging
"First the good: I spent about a week of evenings putting this together with my wife. It's a pretty fun build and works great with two people because you can each work on a tower simultaneously. The set has a huge variety of pieces and packs a lot of detail into the model.
And now the bad: Then came time to move it from the coffee table to the office. Well, the outer bridge sections come away easy enough, but the walkways lock the two towers together, so I tried picking up both towers together with disastrous results. The whole thing simply disintegrated in my hands on the way. Sorting through the aftermath, I found that over 200 of the 1x1 slopes had split down the middle. Fortunately, LEGO customer service is fantastic and they replaced them for me.
So there are two fundamental problems with this model: 1) The structural integrity is terrible, and for something as straightforward as a tower, this seems kind of silly. 2) It lacks a modular design that would allow you to separate the towers so you can more securely move it in sections.
I did get some parts to modify the walkways. Now I can easily separate the bridge sections and walkways from the towers. It's such an obvious design flaw that I'm surprised this thing made it past quality assurance.
Bottom line: I do not recommend this set. If you do get it, you'll want to disassemble the walkways and pull the towers apart before moving it from your build surface to wherever you want to display it."
-7points
8of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice replica

Posted:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Perth
From:  Australia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"I received this Lego set for Christmas last year. I would have to say that it was definitely my best present.
It took me around 4 days to build, working at a pace of around 2 hours a day. The amount of pieces in this set was overwhelming. Like all sets, they have their pros and their cons.
Pros:
- an excellent challenge
- includes rare Lego elements
- working drawbridge
- cool 'microscale' vehicles
Cons:
- is a little too big in length - i had trouble finding somewhere to store it
- working out how to transport one place to another!
Overall i thought this set was good, however i would only recommend it to someone who is an experienced Lego builder.
Brickmaster1595."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun but too symmetrical

Posted:August 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Montreal
From:  Canada
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"It was a good lego to build. But it was too symmetrical. The two towers were basically the same thing twice as well as the outer portions. I would love a lego with at least 4000 pieces where nothing is symmetrical. My best choice would be the St. Basilica in Russia."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

amazing!!!!!

Posted:August 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: san ramon
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"this is the toughest set i have ever encountered!!!! all of those pieces make it take up a tedios amount of time! over all its good but i think it should be priced, $200-$220"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

Posted:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Sydney
From:  Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love the little Black Cab and double decker bus.
Looks great."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great construction

Posted:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Wachtebeke
From:  Belgium
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"That was very fun to build !
And it looks really great when finished. This is the stuff they may repeat more often !
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy

Posted:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: NE Scotland
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"Santa brought the Tower Bridge for our 10yr old son - he completed it within 4 days, single handed! He loved it but said it wasnt as difficult as the Taj Mahal. Looks really good though and fits on a shelf!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool beanz with hot sauce

Posted:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"Building this is fun, but can be a lot of work when you assemble 2 towers at once. I was on the floor, so it was really uncomfortable to build. However, the finished result was worth it. The annoying nature of the tall towers make it hard to retrieve a piece if one fell into it. You have tip the tower to let it slide out the bottom, which is frustrating when the tower is hooked up to the bridge. Also, the 'cars' were so small and lame that they might as well leave them out. The value of the money was good, but could be better. Overall, if you have the time, space and money, you must buy this!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice looking set

Posted:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Baxter
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We just finished building this very large, very cool looking set. My wife and I each built one of the towers. It took us two evenings to build just those. A third evening to build the rest of the set. Construction moved along at a pretty good pace, and didn't get boring.
The towers have a lot of detail that doesn't show up in the pictures. My favorite part is the small upper bridges that connect the two towers. The set comes apart easy for storage or transporting. The micro vehicles are a great touch and give you a feel for the size of the actual bridge.
At a per brick just under 6 cents a brick this set is priced way below average. It just has a ton of bricks.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

enjoyable set

Posted:March 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: duluth
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
13hrs
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"this lego set 10214 tower bridge was a good set i thought that with the separating of the pieces it would be very hard however it turned out to be very enjoyable. i built the set nonstop for one day. even though the set had nothing to play with it was still ver fun to build."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow... Simply amazing

Posted:March 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Build Time:
15hrs
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"Lego fails to upset. This piece is beautiful. It certainly lights up the room with its majestic towers and detail. As always, have something with a straight edge, as there are many parts that are only attached by one square. Also, build both the towers at the same time. Goes by much quicker. Same for the extremities of the bridge. If you need two of something, construct them at the same time. Happy building!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Kit

Posted:March 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Palm Harbor
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
04days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Challenging
"I was torn between keeping this in the box as a collectible or opening it to "play with it", and I do not regret opening it. Not only was this the most enjoyable kit to build but it is also a piece of toy art.
The instructions were clear but what was nice was that the pieces were spread out across enough small bags to provide that initial moment of nervous tension at the start as to whether I could do this or not. That made it all the better! What they do not say, which could make the build much more time consuming, is that several sections of the model are to be done twice and can be built in tandem, like the towers, approach roads, and pedestrian walkways. The instructions show how to do it once but if you don't think outside the box you will finish these and have to go back to the beginning and do it all over again for the twin segment.
The detail is out of this world. Each corner of the towers is made up of individual small bricks and just these facades use over 500 pieces! So be ready for a good workout for your fingers...."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted:March 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Orlando
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was a Christmas gift and I spent quite some time putting it together with my family. It was great to be able to walk through the instructions with my mom so that her and I could build the towers at the same time and that way we spending time together and having fun!
Yes, there are a lot of pieces in this set, but remember (obviously) that the two towers are identical, so if you're building it alone it may seem tedious to do the exact same thing twice.
This is definitely one of those sets that when people see it they are immediately drawn to it!
The details are awesome and all the little vehicles and bridge opening/closing is just too cool for school :)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing!

Posted:March 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Calgary
From:  Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
02days
Build Time:
10hrs
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"Wow - wasn't sure when I bought this one, was looking for something to do and thought with 4000+ pieces that this would keep me busy for a while and I wasn't disappointed. The salesman as the Lego store told me to build both towers at the same time, I didn't take the advise as I wanted to prolong the build. Highly recommend building this one.
One tip, don't do the final assembly until you place it where you want it to stay - it's on my kitchen island and now need help to move it, lol."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tower Bridge
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SET!

Posted:February 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: south jordan
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Educator
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
11hrs
Build Time:
27mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This is not only one of my favorite sets but it is an awesome collection to my Lego city. It's huge, its's longer than my lego city, though it's still a great set. I love the little double-decker bus, and all the other little vehicles. It's very detailed, and I love the drawbridge. Though it takes time, if you or your son/daughter has lots of patience then this would be a great set."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>