Customer Reviews for LEGO Palace Cinema

LEGO Palace Cinema

Palace Cinema
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
61 of 6594%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Palace Cinema
Review 1 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Beautiful Build

Posted:October 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: San Francisco Bay Area
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"The title says it all. This is the nicest-looking set I've owned, and while I own and love the Parisian Restaurant, this has a very dramatic exterior look in addition to plenty of movable elements (I do like the car) and some great figs. The building techniques, especially those for the doors, sign, and the angled front corner are very impressive. I also appreciate the creative use of Star Wars and Ninjago weapons, as well as other amusingly repurposed pieces (the skeleton legs!) Not to mention how the sign displays the name PALACE from either side. I left off the stickers; what can I say, I like my brick raw. I may change my mind about those stickers, but I won't change my mind about how much I love this set.
Step back into the era of the old studio theaters and get this set. You won't regret it."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy build with facinating piece usage

Posted:August 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Lebanon
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
06hrs
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"Overall this model is by no means difficult to build for any LEGO expert, as it took me less than 6 hours total to put together. However, I did find the unique usage of some pieces intriguing and will no doubt incorporate these techniques into my free-build arsenal. What I appreciated most about this kit was the formation of a partial spiral staircase, a staircase railing system (not special pieces - a built unit), the mounting of the exterior 'spotlights,' and the terracotta tile roof look. This is my first piece in the LEGO creator town series, a collection that will no doubt grow in the coming years."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Let's go to the movies!

Posted:August 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Madison
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
01days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"This is really an awesome set and I really like it alot and I like how it somewhat resembles the Chinease Theater in San Fransico California which is a nice theater here are the details first is the car or limo this is an okay build and has an old 60s or 50s look to it and I like how you can fit the child star in the back and the driver and can take her to the premire of her movie also you get two blockade pieces to keep everyone in line and you also get 2 very nice spot lights which I really liked I also like on the outside for the sidewalk you get stars like the Hollywood walk of fame which is very cool the inside on the 1st floor is very cool you have a place a teller to sell tickets who may be wanting to see a movie and you get a stand for drinks and popcorn or candy for the movie I also really liked the movie posters which are pretty common alot around alot of theaters on the second floor you have a somewhat a decent size room and six 6 seats as well as a nice movie projector and the big screen is very nice as well which has the movie showing Three Clicks & A Snap the roof part is very nice and I like how you build the roof and Spanish tile I really like the Palace sign on the front as well as some of the showings on the side which are just great for this building also you get a couple who is watching the movie and a newsman who is there for the premire.This is really another great modular building and is an iconic place for San Fransico plus it is a great building for your city or town for your minifigures a must have for anyone who likes the modular buildings.Overall just a really great Modular building set great job LEGO."
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set!

Posted:May 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Ann Arbor
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
04hrs
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"This is a great set. I really like the details on the set.
Pros:
Great Detail
Lots of Mini-figs
Challenging build
Cons:
Nothing!!
Overall this is a must buy for experienced builders."
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Palace Cinema: Exceeds all Expectations

Posted:May 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Los Angeles
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
03days
Build Time:
02hrs
Build Time:
46mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great lego set that made me very happy that I was able to buy. It looks like a 1930s Manns Chinese Theater. The exterior is filled with nice details. The Marquee and the palace sign are things that make it stand out ( a good thing) if you have other modulars. THe inside is also very nice. The ground floor is where their are all the concessions such as popcorn, candy, even water. The second floor has room for six mini figures to sit for the movie. Finally the third floor. The third floor is very plain, but it gives room if you want to add creative things up there (who knows what you'll build?) In conclusion this is a great set with lots of playability and cool features."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set

Posted:April 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Concord
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
02days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"I got the Palace Cinema to add to my other modular buildings, and it makes an excellent corner building. There are lots of building techniques I had not done before, and I learned a lot from building it. Its got a nice red base plate that I haven't seen before, to make the theater lobby look like it has red carpet. There are a few mini figures, though I would of liked a few more to fill up the theater seats! The limo for the child star was nice to be included. This was my first set to include stickers, and I am not sure about them, I hope they last, and don't peel off after a while. Some of the parts are printed on the pieces, and I think I prefer that over stickers. I can understand though that that might be a tall order for some of the features, like the movie posters.
I think anyone getting this will love it, especially if you are collecting the modular buildings.
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Grand Emporium
4.9 out of 5(228)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

Posted:March 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
From:  Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
05days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This was my first modular building, and I loved it! So much fun to build and looks fantastic! Very happy with this set and can't wait to add more to my new Lego city."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome, loved building this model

Posted:February 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Guildford
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
03days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I just had to buy this model when I saw it assembled in a Lego shop. The Internet pictures impress, but don't convey the visual experience when you have your nose six inches from the model. There is so much going on, although I added to fun by posing minifigures on the model as I assembled it over a period of several weeks, a few pages each day.
My only criticism, are the short cuts in areas you can't see that well. Parts you would expect, or occassional strange coloured pieces. I queried this when I went back to the store part way through building model, it was explained that this was a cost saving measure by Lego, to help keep cost of models down.
I just don't understand how you could buy one of these and leave it sealed in its box, unless you always have to buy two!
Next up is the Pet Shop, which I've already bought."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a night to remember

Posted:February 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: ontario
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
07hrs
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"you don't want to miss this lets go back a couple decades and hit the show. this is a extremely well designed movie theater. the seating in the auditorium is good and the way the designed the screen is well done very old style. the snack stand is built well and the minifigures are excellent. love the car it compliments the set real nicely."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great piece of architecture!

Posted:January 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Kristiansund
From:  Norway
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
06hrs
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"I bought 2 of this set, because my son wanted this set, and after checking it out i decided i also wanted one. This was our first modular buildings, and fairly difficult to build. I just finished the tower bridge, so the cinema did not give me the same challenge as the bridge.However, the details are amazing, with popcorn and sweets and even jars for salt and pepper! The showroom should have had some more seats, and there could have been more minifigures, but overall a nice piece. The posters with the fake movies was not at me and my sons liking, so we replaced them with some realistic ones, and added the appropriate guests. The car is a very good model, suitable for the era of time. I really like the tiles on the sidewalk, with stars on, and the massive entrance doors. I also like the way the different parts are used in untraditional ways, such as harpoons used for outside lighting. The movie projector is also a nice detail.
Overall this is a nice addition to any Lego-collection, and it also is a nice item to have in a glass display case for show. It is also play-friendly, both my sons like to play out fantasies, and make all sorts of situations with it."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saturday evening!

Posted:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Copenhagen
From:  Denmark
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
06hrs
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"OMG!
This set was so much fun to build.
So many awesome little features.
Great new ways to build. For example the roof. What a joy!
Great value for your money!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iconic

Posted:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
01days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"One of the best modulars in the line up. It was enjoyable to build, especially the details such as the concession stand, theatre seating, movie screen, and the sign. The roof was a bit tricky, but with a little care, it came out great. The color scheme for the building is awesome too. I really like the tan, dark tan, and dark red colors.
The only detractor in this set is the car. The wheels are far too small and out of proportion with the whole vehicle. It definitely seems like the car was thrown together at the last minute by the Lego designers.
Overall, it's a great set and fun to build."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: genoa
From:  Italy
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
02days
Build Time:
06hrs
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I have and love all modular buildings, so I eventually bought this one too. It is nice, not very challenging, and I am sorry to say it stands years apart from items like the Grocery Store or the Town Hall... it always seems recently there could have that "little more" but the effort was not done..."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grand Cinema indeed

Posted:December 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Lumberton
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
05hrs
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"I was apprehensive about spending this much money on a set. I've purchased other sets that were expensive, and I wish I had chosen this one first. It's great. Just great. You might not be enthusiastic about building an old-school movie theater, but while you're building all the details inside and then you have a finished product, you realize it was worth it. The level of detail on this set makes me really happy. There are things that might seem absent, but considering how well the space on the interior is used, you kind of have to sit back and smile anyway. At first I was kind of bummed that there weren't a lot of minifigures with the set, but it's kind of nice because you'll doubtlessly have other sets before this one, and now they have a place to go other than their original set. Kids will have fun with this, and I can imagine how this would be a fun build for a father and a son. It's complex, and you have to pay considerable attention to certain parts of the build, but even then, it's not an overly challenging build- it just takes long.
I recommend this set to anyone looking for a nice piece to display or any collectors who want a set that looks like a piece of art. I can't wait to buy my next expert set."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Guaranteed Good Value, An Oriental Cinema!

Posted:November 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This oriental cinema is a perfect addition to any collection needing a lavish, big-ticket style building!
There are a few insufficient parts of this set in my opinion, but they do not hinder the great quality this set has to offer. The main faults I've noticed that this set has is, first of all, the stickers. Normally, modular buildings do not have stickers, and I'm fine with that because stickers are tedious and don't add too much to the building experience, but this set does have stickers. I'm not to unhappy with that though, since printed elements (which this set has a few of) are more expensive and would make this set unnecessarily that much more expensive. Other than that, there is not much more to criticize with this set, the only other big downfall in my opinion is the lack of workers at the cinema, at least 3 workers are needed to properly run the cinema, and the set only comes with one. Also, I would have preferred that the curved brown window frames have a glass panel inside, but that piece (at this particular moment) does not exist, so no biggie.
None of these affect the quality very much, which is why I've rated it as a 5 star set.
Now that the cons are out of the way, there are quite a bit of positive parts of this set. the building experience is simply amazing. I absolutely loved building this set, the highlights of this experience included the concession stand (especially the great usage of parts, such as placing the round, glass-covered candy tray between two diagonal studs; pretty clever detail). The limousine was fun to build, although it wasn't quite as fun as the spotlights, which are a great addition to the set and, like the limo, really add to the exciting mood the set gives. The "Palace" sign was really fun to build as well, and the light blue contrasts with the dark red roof quite well. This set provides amazing elements, the red base-plate looks fantastic and it enhances the epicness the Palace Cinema has. The dark colors and round brick elements used for the shingles also give the set a beautiful look and match the oriental style seamlessly, and the gold element give the cinema a rich luster that makes it feel more even more exciting!
The price for this building is fantastic, it has over 2,000 pieces, and it seems that you get more than what you pay for, which is common for the modular building series.
The play experience is really good too, the only problems when it comes to that is that only one movie is able to be viewed and that if you want to fill up the screening room with additional mini-figures you'd have to add more seats. Despite this, I really enjoy playing with this set, and if you have other modular buildings it is great to connect them to the Palace Cinema, not only because it is a corner building and can take your street in a new direction, but because it looks great with the other buildings in addition to being in it's own display.
The Palace Cinema has a superb building experience, price, and playability, and I can guarantee that it definitely adds a lot to any Lego city and / or collection.
I hope you enjoyed this review and that it encouraged you to consider getting this set if you haven't already."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive

Posted:November 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Melbourne
From:  Australia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"When I got this set for my Birthday, I was very impressed with the high level of detail in everything about the set. I particularly loved the Camera, bar, theatre (2nd floor), and the really awesome roof. The minifigures were great and the innovative projector that looked very realistic were just some of the really cool features."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice set, with room for improvement

Posted:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Mortsel
From:  Belgium
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"After building all the other modular houses, my expectations were high for the movie theatre. Contrary to the first sets in this series, the latest buildings have a lot of detail on the inside as well and this set is no exception. The over-all look and quality is OK, as we are used from Lego.
So far the good news... I'm deeply disappointed in the car included in this set. Although some buildings have modern features on the inside, the era (early twentieth century) of the buildings themselves is pretty consistent and the first car included in a set (the fire truck) also fitted that era. The car in this set is late twentieth century, at best. I would not have mind if at least the build quality was OK, but - to be very honest - whoever "designed" this car, is unfit to work for Lego, as well as whoever approved this "design". It appears as if it was made by a 10-year-old, with no regard for aspect ratio's. I would have gladly paid more for a nicely designed, early twentieth century limousine (like a Duesenberg, for example). Or maybe Lego should have sold this set without car for a lower price. Either way, the current car is not a bonus.
Since the fire truck was the only car in this series, I added cars from the Indiana Jones series, as they are early twentieth century too. I would recommend Lego to sell the modular houses without cars and add an independent series of matching cars, similar to the Models Of Yesteryear series Matchbox used to produce.
Then, a few minor details I find a bit regretable.
- a movie theatre is supposed to be dark on the inside, yet there are a lot of windows in the upper floor.
- six seats is absolutely not enough.
- the arched windows are still without "glass"; when is Lego going to produce glass for these?
This set has potential, so I guess I'll have to buy another one to expand it; I expanded some other sets by buying more of them and making the buildings bigger (fire station, grand emporium). If you expand the theatre by half a base plate, you can fit more seats in it and it will feel more like an actual movie theatre.
I suppose some people will not agree, but these are my two cents...
This being said, I think it's time Lego produces some more "vital" buildings, like a police station and a hospital/doctor's practice."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

Posted:October 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Euclid
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This building was fun to build and is very beautiful!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hollywood meets small town

Posted:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Fort Worth
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"I finally finished building my first modular, and it certainly makes me want to try some more in the series. Palace Cinema is well designed, and has some very nice details.
Overall, this certainly gives a nod to the glamor of film. The roof mimics the famous Chinese Theater in Hollywood. The sidewalk even has a walk of fame with printed star tiles. The minifigure setup along with the limousine, spotlights, and railing is meant to set up the arrival of a movie star to the big premier, which is another Hollywood tradition.
The minifigures include two moviegoers, one male and one female. There is one cinema worker in addition to the child star and her limousine driver. A photographer is also on hand to complete the experience of welcoming the star of the show.
Of course the real star is the building itself. It is quite colorful with tans, golds, and reds on the exterior. A large red baseplate is included. This gives you the "red carpet" experience. There are two main floors plus the roof. The first floor contains a lobby with the snack bar, the ticketing area, and a staircase to the second floor. The screening room itself contains six seats, a projector on a stand with another seat, and the screen itself. Another stairway leads to the roof. The interior has some nice details such as lights, the projector, the cotton candy dispenser, and the popcorn setup. My favorite detail is the large marquee sign with the "Palace" formed by bricks. Many old theaters employ this type of sign, and it was designed very well. Many transparent pieces, mostly yellow, are used to create the effect of lighting on the outside. Another nice detail is the roof, which contains round 1x1's to create a Spanish tile effect.
There are few flaws with this set. Some would say that windows are not appropriate in the viewing room. Technically I would agree, but they do make the exterior look good. Even if a theater had windows, it would likely have thick curtains in front of them. The only modification I made to this set was to add gold pearl lattice panes to the upper windows, because I thought they looked a bit empty without glass. There are some stickers in the set, but I figured this would be unavoidable when you consider where they are placed. Movie posters could not be brick built. The other stickers are on the marquee sign and on the screen itself.
The car itself is OK, it is basically a convertible limousine. It goes along with the arrival of the child star theme the set presents.
Overall, I can easily recommend this set to someone who wants to try a modular. This certainly makes me want to buy more buildings to enhance the town. This certainly stands out to me as one of the best sets of 2013 along with the Tower of Orthanc.
One other thing: Since I bought this in September, I also received a sticker for the Lego Movie poster. It can be used in place of one of the three poster pairs included in the set. I must mention,if you get the sticker and want to use it, you either have to make your poster window one sided, or mix it with another poster since it comes as a single sticker instead of a pair. The poster stickers are essentially meant to be mounted onto a window pane on both sides. This results in one poster showing in the lobby, while the other one faces the outside."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Palace Cinema
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lego Finally Got the Heigth Right for Play

Posted:September 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Miami
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I added this title to my collection of City buildings like Emporium and Pet Shop, and was surprised that Lego finally decided to make the height of each level 11 bricks high, compared to the usual 7 bricks high of most other models. I have been custom altering these buildings with Pick a Bricks to raise the height of the rooms to 9 bricks high, this I have noticed gives my kids enough space to place their hand in there and play on them. Now they need to do something about giving the buyer enough pieces to open one side of these buildings so that kids can actually play in the rooms without having to move each level off to the side to open the ceiling and play with them, like who does that??? or has the space for it?"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-19points
32of 83found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>