Customer Reviews for LEGO Nitroblast

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Nitroblast

Nitroblast
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 2896%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nitroblast
Review 1 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NitroBlast Torch.

Posted:September 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Gobles
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" I love this set. The helmet with scanning eye is really cool. I also like the flaming orange barrel on his back. His Plasma Blow Torch, and Lava Sphere Shooter are awesome weapons. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nitro..... BLAST!!!!!!!!!

Posted:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Kirkland
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" Nitroblast is a really neat set. First, his eye-piece is great, he has two flame pieces and a cool grey blade. His flame tank is a trans. red version of Meltdown's slime tanks, and he has TONS of yellow spikes.
It may seem like his flamethrower arm isn't very poseable at first, but actually, his third support "arm" double-functions as a laser.
Overall an awesome set: Buy now!!!!!!!! "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nitroblast

Posted:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: jacksonville
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" i would get this one first
pros:armour
green eye piece
weapon
cons:2 sided mask
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" The build was average and I like the way it looks. I like the cool flames, armor and fire ball. "
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I thought...

Posted:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: New York
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" Well, I originally wanted Drilldozer, but I got this d00d for Easter, and it was better than I thought! I really like the design of his blow torch arm, and it turns out the inner support thingy on his arm can detach and become a mini blow torch or something (link here: //herofactory.lego.com/en-us/products/2194.aspx).
Pros:
Cool double-sided head (other side is re-colored Jetbug head)
Awesome use of blade on arm
Awesome Magma Sphere
New designs used to make building more fun
Cons:
Blow torch arm has very little articulation but does look awfully cool
I highly recommend this set to any Bionicle or Hero Factory fans, for looking cool and having good pieces for MOCing! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nitroblast Review (IT'S A BLAST OF NIIIIIITRO!!!)

Posted:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" Pros:
+Awesome mask and glowing eye
+Lots of exclusive yellow spikes
+Fireball shooter really shoots
+Cool blade and flame on the arm
+Awesome plasma blowtorch and cool double-supported arm
+All the armor is great
+Cool feet
+Red rubber hose
+Transparent neon orange lava tank
+Unique armor plate
+Dark pearl grey armor
+Colors go together really well
+Three fuel capsules
+Very flexible
+Extremely detailed
+Red skeleton gives it a lava-y appearance
+Fun to play with
+Fun to build
Cons:
-Jetbug's mask is on the back
DESIGN: 5/5
BUILDING: 5/5
FLEXIBILITY: 5/5
COLORS: 5/5
LASTING APPEAL: 5/5
OVERALL: 5/5
"Excellent"
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: poulsbo
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" all right so my review for nitroblast.
pros:
cool thornax
the mask
armor
color
GET
THIS
SET
Cons:every set sadly has them
hard to pose left arm
height
piece amount is low
flimsy spikes
other than that if you like red get this set "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tub Full of Nitrous!

Posted:March 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Seoul
From:  South Korea
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" this is one of the best sets i have ever touched.
pros:
tub
double-armed weapon with armour
nice new pieces
cons:
expensive
double sided head
that is the end of pros and cons! thank u!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

Posted:March 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" When you first look at nitroblast, it might not look like much. However this set is one of my most favorite sets and is so easy to play with. But be warned, hero factory is fun, but ONLY if you have two guys, not necessarily on the same side. The best part is, about 9 out of 10 reviews about the fire villains complain about double sided heads, 0.5 out of 10 say that's a good thing. From the back, nitroblast does not look weird with jetbug's head.
Pros
3 arms
cool flamethrower
thornax launcher
green eye
Cons
fire tank thing looks weird with a grey thing running down the middle
magma ball falls out of launcher a lot
overall buy this people! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nitroblast is it worth it???

Posted:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: in the city of i dont kno
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" ok hello lego fans,parents,and grandparents this is saintolan with a review:todays review on nitroblast
ok so this is probably one of the coolest herofactory sets thats a bad guy of course what i like is that it all has support so like the flamethrower that has support and its fine just that you cant bend it and now pros and cons
pros:well like i said it has support
has a knife at the blaster
parts dont break off alot.
cons:
has most of the parts that jetbug has.
flamethrower well its hard to bend like if you want to bend its flamethrower arm it snaps off
thats about it actually
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blast the Hero's away!

Posted:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Your head
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" Awesome villain! Unlike the ugly 2011 heroes.
Pros and cons:
Pros:
1.Cool flame parts.
2.METALLIC BLACK!
3.Spikes.
4.Awesome Armour.
5.X-plode feet in red.
6.Upside down Orange Meltdown canister.
7.Red cable.
8.Green eye.
9.The left hand weapon is so cool and highly detailed.
10.New design for the red meteor.
11. Metallic Meteor blaster.
12.Cool helmet.
Cons:
1.Not to good from the back view.
2.Double helmet was lazy.
3.Left arm is hard to move.
Overall THE BEST!
An awesome merge of X-Plode and Meltdown!
Get him now!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Gun :0

Posted:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Detroit
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" Nitroblast is good but there are some questions.....
PROS:
cool parts
looks good (from the front)
barraki eye
CONS:
double sided head
STILL using the thornax
is the extra support really nessicary?
Thanx 4 reading! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set. Period.

Posted:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Guilderland
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" I bought Nitroblast at the same time as Surge 2.0 and Evo 2.0. This set is amazing! One thing I don't like about this set is the head is also the head of Jetbug. I'll wrap this up with the pros and cons.
Pros:
Weapons
Size (Bigger than Heroes, makes for better play experience)
New armor pieces
Cons:
Head
Buy this set!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Xplode of the Fire Villains

Posted:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Kewanee
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hey! It's me, MVN again and remember how I said in my Xplode review that he was the best villain? Well I personally think that Nitro-Blast is worthy of overtaking that position as the best villain. Why do I think he is the best well let's go to the Pro's and Con's!!
Pro's:
Flame thrower arm.
Orange translucent Meltdown container thingy...
Great articulation/pose-ability.
The laser cutter can extend and act as a third arm.
Awesome ball joint system.
Four-fingered and one thumbed fist.
Great pieces for M.O.C.ing other ball joint system creations.
Con's
The laser cutter or 'third arm' when it is attached to the flame thrower arm is hard to move together but this can be fixed by taking the laser cutter and bending it backward away from his chest.
M.O.C. tips
(This is a new section I made up where tips for M.O.C.ing are listed.)
when his head is reversed, a red version of Jet-Bug's head is shown, this a good thing if you wish to build a red Jet-Bug.
The green eye piece is the same as the special thing on Stormer's head gear so they can be reversed making Stormer's head gear look even cooler.
And to conclude this awesome review I would like to say that he is extremely boring to play with by himself so buy a hero or two (In my opinion, go get Surge 2.0 and Nex 2.0.) I hope this review helped you decide to buy him :) "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted:February 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Terni
From:  Italy
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This is one of my best HERO Factory, because it's so cool!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

Posted:January 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Ely
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This set is such a leap from the old villans as the title says its amazing. i bought this guy along with some series 3 minifigs. he is awesome. the new limbs and armour are amazing and he looks and poses really well. only bad thing is the supposed lazer cutter just looks like a line up of limbs attatched to the arm to make up the piece count.
pros
cool new parts
bodies red in this set
well proportioned
mice piece count
cons
random limb piece
no pins :(
no axels :(
fairly easy to construct
all in all if your going to buy a villan i sugest you get this guy. originaly he was my least favourite but now i think hes the best. also lego seems to be testing new construction styles with this series and i like that but make sure next series has pins and axels again:). "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:January 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Huntsville
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" a very good set, with many features.
pros:
new pieces
recolors of some pieces
4 fingered hand
very posable...
high play value
3 arms!
all made with no stickers
cons:
left arm hard to pose
lopsided
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something weird

Posted:January 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Escondido
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" Nitroblast has Jetbugs head on the back of it. It's kind of weird. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best HF 2011 Villain!

Posted:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Quarksville
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" With a great color scheme and imaginative use of the new parts, Nitroblast is not going disappoint. I find it as one of the best HF sets yet and I hope you do to! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nitroblast
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something Worth Replacing BIONICLE

Posted:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Makuhero City
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" Up until this point, I have liked but not loved Hero Factory, believing in the common conception that BIONICLE was not meant to be replaced by these new sets. I'm starting to think I was wrong.
Nitroblast is a new, very impressive villain from Hero Factory. He utilizes the new Hero Factory pieces to their maximum potential, especially the new armor attachments. Lots of intimidating, lots of detailed armor.
The construction of this villain went mostly smoothly, though I will note that I had trouble discerning one arm piece from another. I also had some difficulty when I came to attaching the smaller arm fragment of Arm 2 to its adjacent arm piece. Don't understand me? Instructions didn't help either.
Playing with him is awesome. Re-purposed Thornax is pretty useful, fires the detailed marble quite well. I like how the armor can move a little, helps for posing. It's fun to have him melt through whatever I can throw at him. I do, however, detest the entire left arm system. While it looks cool in pictures and on display, it is horrid for playing with. I usually can hardly move the arm because it has two joins not perfectly in alignment. I do believe, however, that having the flamethrower on its own axis was a very good idea.
Pro's and Con's
Pro's:
- Looks cool
- Good weapons
- Spectacular armor
- Cool head
- Awesome details
- 5 fingers!!! Finally!!!
Con's:
- Difficult arm movement
- Fragile arm pieces
- Confusing instructions
- Flimsy spikes
I believe that Nitroblast is a very good Hero Factory set that you should purchase. Lots of details, lots of possibilities. Snag it before it's gone!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>