Customer Reviews for LEGO Bank & Money Transfer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Bank & Money Transfer

Bank & Money Transfer
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
80 of 8396%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bank & Money Transfer
Review 1 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome set

Posted:January 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: victoria
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This set is a exellent set. The desgin of the bank truck is awsome. The bank looks realistic. Worth the money. This set is one of my favorite set. i wish this set never retired."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you santa!

Posted:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This set is amazing. For 50$,you get a 2-story building, 4 minifigs,and three vehicles.This is a great addition to any lego city."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bank & Money Transfer

Posted:December 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This set is very nice and is worth the money for what's included. The bank itself is cool and includes a vault to put gold and money in. The window on the roof has a hinge, allowing the criminal to enter. The downstairs has a small desk with a computer and some cabinets, along with a check and a credit card. The building is lined with windows which is cool. In my opinion, the best part of the set is the armored transport van. Inside of it, the four briefcases for money can be stored. The set also includes a police car with a hatchback design. The criminal has a red motorcycle and a crow bar. In total, this is a great set and is worth purchasing."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth The 50

Posted:December 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Billings
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Its a faily decent set for the price. Good for play and brickfilming.
Pros: Nice Building
Easy Construction
Many minis
Decent Van
Cons: Mainly brickfilming Issues
Side Pole Makes It hard to put next to other buildings
Windows Easily show camera reflection more so than other sets
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes a great gift...

Posted:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Dickinson
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I did not buy this lego set for myself, but for a close family member as a gift. She does not have a lot of building expirience, however she found it to be fairly simple to build.
Her favorite feature of the set is the bank vault with all of the money. My favorite feature is the money truck. The details are great! She loves this set and all of the details that come with it. Thanks LEGO!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who Could Say Anything Bad About This Set?

Posted:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: St. Michael
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I love this set so much! I probably should have bought more of these when I had the chance! So many details and I love the money van!
Pros:
~ Vehicle
~ Locked vault with Gold and money
~ Many minifigures
~ Very neat and unique
Cons:
~ Are there any?
Buy this before you can't!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY VERY COOL!!!!!

Posted:November 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Somewhere in VA
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"When i first saw this set, i knew i had to get it. so i did. that was 4 months ago and i still play with it. it is such a great piece for my city! a bank, an armored transport van, and a police station wagon? wow lego this set is really really cool! keep up the good work!
pros
fun
sturdy
worth it
fun.
cons
none so far!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lego city bank

Posted:November 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: york
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"when i first got this set i was realy exited about building it because its a special edition set.
the figuers you get with the set are good mainly the best was the bank lady you get 3 veichals with this set and all have nice deatails.
but the best thing about the set is the bank its self its got so much deatail crammed into it like a nice waiting room,cool safe,ATM machien and loads more for such a small building.
i would recamend this set to anyone whoes building as city as its a great set to add in.
pros
there are to many to list
cons
none
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A bank and awesome vehicles!

Posted:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Covington
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I bought this at the Lego store more than a year ago and I finally got to review this set.
minifigures: 4 cool people, bank assistant, robber, policeman and security guard/money transfer agent. The bank guard is my favorite but his uniform says police not security.
dirt bike: Cooooool!!! It works great as a dirt bike, just find a Lego figure with a helmet and your good to go.
police car: I love this design, the new light piece(I think it's new) is cool. The car also has a zero and a 6 on top. The back is small but at least it fits the police officer up front.
Armored van: My favorite vehicle in this set. It carries 4 brief cases and 2 safes and the doors on the back and side of the truck are nice, but were difficult to put on while building the set. It would be cool also to see 2 driver seats and 2 drivers with small guns too.
Bank: Nice and big. My first bank for my city collection not to mention. There are many details like a computer, clock, atm outside and a vault like any other bank. The flower decorations look nice and the credit card piece is neat as well. There's also money and gold in the vault. Well thanks for reading and you reader keep up with those helpfulness votes and I would recommend this for you all!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Minneapolis
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Decent sized set with figs and vehicles for a very reasonable price. Loved the armored car and other vehicles, but was disappointed by the bank. Would have preferred a larger bank with less accessories or a more expensive set.
Pros: Plenty of nice vehicles and figures
Reasonable price
Cons: Bank somewhat unsatisfying
Only two dollar bills?!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mostly Nice Set

Posted:October 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Hamlin
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I got this set from a LEGO store and it's an overall good set. I was hoping it would be a little bigger for just $50. I like the robber because he can climb up the side pole and then slip in through the roof hatch, but the contents to the bank vault tend to fall out a lot and the drawers in the truck tend to spill the money. The police car is really nice and so is the robber's motorcycle. This is a pretty good set if you are looking for a nice addition to your city:-)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply amazing!

Posted:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Montreal
From:  Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I'm so happy to get my hands on this super duper Lego bank set. This has been a long time coming as Lego has only previously had two bank series. This is one of my favorites despite not being all that big. Got to love everything about this set. The bank itself is just superb. Love the details inside including the vault door. The armoured car is also great and what makes it great is that it's completely sealed. I was surprised to see the windows for the driver's cabin. The hard to find logo seems to be fairly accurate for me as this was hard to find. An absolute buy as any Lego city wouldn't be complet. Cheers!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Purchase Ever

Posted:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: new york
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This Lego City Set is very expensive! It doesn't bring that much attention to me and The Bank should have been a little bit more bigger or Add something else!!!! :("
I would recommend this to a friend!
-13points
9of 31found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love It.

Posted:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Everett
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Very good, worth the money, although I think the Bank Security/Transportation Van's Roof could be made to hold on better.
Its fun to play with. Since its next to the Grand Emporium, I can make robbers jump off the roof, onto a nearby bus, then climb the item on the side, break in, get money, and get chased around the city.
Fun for me, and I hope for you too. Like I said, WORTH THE MONEY!!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Money money money!

Posted:July 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"The truck: the roof is very loose and lots of loose pieces.
The bank: quite small for 50 bucks and safe is on second not first floor.
Pros.
Safe, police car , burgulars
Cons.
$50, no extra space
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well done lego!!!

Posted:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"Hello lego fans, upon purchasing the lego city bank i was very excited, and the results were excellent! The money transfer is so realistic! and the robber climbing up the side really brings it to life! The only con is that its a bit small for my liking, if they would make it slightly bigger it would have been 5 stars!!! But still it is worth getting!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worst purchase ever

Posted:June 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Castleton on Hudson
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"- I would not recommend this set to anyone.
- Don't waste your money on it.
- Overall rating, 3/10
"
-23points
3of 29found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

Posted:June 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This set is definitely worth the money. It is just like the LEGO bank I imagined. LEGO did a great job in creating it with all the little details. I really like how the sign comes out so you can see it driving up on either side. I have absolutely nothing against this set except that the door on the first floor does not stay in place well. It may just be my set, though."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lego City Bank and Money Transfer

Posted:May 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"The Bank and Money Transfer is a nice small set to add to your city collection. You get tons of cool items such as little safe-like boxes and GREEN suitcases, which are very rare in the Lego world. The safe and gold, along with the money, are also nice details. There isn't much space inside the bank, but the small details make up for it. Finally, you get two vehicles, a police car and transfer truck, which add to the playability. Overall, the Bank and Money Transfer is an excellent set to own.
pros-two vehicles, gold and cash, atm, and good minifigures
cons- small bank area
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bank & Money Transfer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

Posted:March 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"this is a pretty fun and easy set
Cons. 4minifigs,bank,police car, and armored truck"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>