Customer Reviews for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)

Lava Dragon from LEGO Games: A new way to play!
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 of 3388%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Review 1 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun game!

Posted:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This is another great lego game. I Like the microfigures and the dragon alot. It is a short game, and you do get bored of it kind of easy but i love this game. It makes the winning people really happy, but when they lose they get frustrated. The best microfigure is the yellow kinght. These are some of my favorite microfigures in the lego games series. When you win the game, there is a spot on the dragon that you can put him on. This is how i play the game.( i think it is the real way)
The dice should have one brown peice and two orange pieces on it. Then the first person rolls the dice. If it is blank, he moves one space and put a tile of his color on that side of the dice. The brown space allows you to jump up to a brown square one space above you. The orange means you take one of the fire peices to block someone else. Every turn you put one of your own color on the dice unless there isn't any open spaces on that side. When you roll, anybody that has a color moves one space. You have to get to one of the four towers and roll the orange fire peice to win. You can play differently, but i love this game the way i play it. It is a easy short build, but still the game is fun. You can use the wrench peice to get the tiles off after play. It is a short game, unless everybody gets unlucky. You can also use the pusher peice, to push people of through the holes when you roll a brown or orange as well. If this was bigger and longer, it would be perfect. Please make a lava dragon returns lego. Now to the pros and the cons.
Pros: fun game
Microfigures!!
Cons: short
Overall i do love the Lava dragon game. To me the theme games is going really well game keep it up lego!! Overall 80/100
P.S. If you want info i may not have look below the more views and zoom. It is also above the costumer reviews.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A SURPRISING SET

Posted:August 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  Italy
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" First i buy this set for the microfigures (witch are pretty cool), but when i play with it, i changed my opinion about it .This set is really amazing, small, but it worth the money that you spend for it .The game style is really simple and clever, but at the same time really fun and with this lego dice that change his colour faces during the game, it would be different lava dragon every time ! The microfigures are awesome and the dragon too .Another good thing about this set is that you can easly put it into the box after play with it pulling it into two compact pieces .The only "bad" thing is that if you are just two players, it would be very annoyng and too much easy, so try to find three of four players and it would be great ! If you are looking for a hard game, well this is not your set btw, because its made to be really simple . "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool set

Posted:July 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Los Angeles
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This set is pretty cool because:
Pros: Lego dice,
dragon,
microfigs, can be stored easily
Cons: annoying when players trap you with lava
Overall, I would recomend this set! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty cool game

Posted:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This was a really fun game. I really enjoyed playing it with my family. My only complaint is that it gets quite a bit annoying when people team up and trap you with the fire and you can't move until you roll lava. This game also had great microfigs, as well as a really cool dragon. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay..............

Posted:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: United states
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" This was a pretty cool game at the start, but it gets pretty boring after awhile. The microfigures are really cool. I like the yellow one the best.
Pros:microfigures
Cons:Gets boring
kinda small
Overall i would say it is Okay. I would recomend to not do it alot at a time.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great lego game

Posted:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: lubbock
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" this is a fun little lego game.lego did a great job.it is one of the best games. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the best game from Lego

Posted:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" This was a lot of fun at first, but after a while it gets repetitive and becomes boring. The microfigures are fantastic, but the rules aren't too well thought out and the game itself is incredibly simple. I memorized the rules in five minutes. Although there are some nice pieces and four great microfigures, this game is not one of the best on the market. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Probably more fun for kids than adults

Posted:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" I didn't find this game fun. The Lego games don't have the best thought-out rules, and it is sometimes difficult to understand the instructions. I know the idea is to make up your own rules, but I just could not improve this game. The dragon is quite good and gave me new building ideas. Perhaps children would like this game better than I did.
I like knights, and I thought the Lego game Magikus was great, but Lava Dragon didn't live up to my expectations.
"
Response from LEGO:By Christina (US) and Margriet (UK)LEGO® Games Specialists, LEGO Consumer ServicesApril 5, 2011
It's great to hear you are very experienced with LEGO® Games! They're made to build, play and change with the whole family and we're sorry to hear the game didn't live up to your expectations. We can suggest to have a look at games.lego.com where you can watch short demo's for more information.

We want every LEGO fan to be happy with their purchase, so please contact us via
http://shop.lego.com/TermsPolicies/... if you would like to discuss this futher.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lava Dragon

Posted:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Jackson
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" I enjoyed this set a lot. This is a great family game. I found out though if you add Lava Dragon to the middle of the board game Minotaurs and put the temple (from Minotaurs) on top, you'll have a blast! Combining games is the best thing you will ever do with board games. These are the best LEGO games to purchase because they have the dice in which makes the game different every time, second the board games are made of LEGO so you can do anything you want with it like I mentioned earlier about combining! Last but not least, no matter what you do (unless a 2 year old makes the game) it will be awesome! I hope LEGO board games will go far! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LAVA DRAGON!!

Posted:October 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Somewhere on Mars
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" Lava Dragon is #1!!
Pros:
-Ezy bild
-Cool dragen
-Cool lava stick
-Cool lava block
-Cool dice
Cons:
-Small pieces
-Nohing!!
-Nohing!!
The microfigs are very cool and this is a ToPs LEGO set!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great game

Posted:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: in a house
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" i got this set for christmas last year and i liked it its falls apart quite alot when you build it but when your done its fine its is a very fun game to play and i like the fact that you can push other players off the volcano and gain the upper hand it is a very good set for anyone! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Lego Game!

Posted:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Earth
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This is a very good set. Here are the pros and cons.
Pros
Cool Lego die
Fun play
Not too fast to play
Not to slow to play
Microfigures
Cons
Micofigures are a little too, well, micro
Buy it! Hope you like my review, bye!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great game ! :)

Posted:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great game! The simple rules, neat figures and phun gameplay are great, and though it was smaller than I expected and it's more like 10-15 minutes, it is a great product.
PROS
simple rules
phun game
changeable rules and board
cool microfigures and dragon
CONS
smaller than I expected
short game
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Could be bigger but good

Posted:August 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Pizza Planet
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" OK here's the thing it's good but it may be too short so they could have added a few more floors. The set includes four micro figures, a Lego dice and a cool looking dragon. At first it was hard to play because I didn't understand it too well, but then I started making sense of it, but if you have problem with those rules you can change them so they can make sense to different ages. So it was good I'd recommend it to someone who'd like a short game, unless you add more floors with the pick-a-brick or just use bricks from your collection "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Change the game

Posted:August 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Makuhero city
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  11-12 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I own this, and a cool way to change the game is to put a flat grill brick on the die and if you roll it a person of your choice loses a turn. It realy makes the game more fun! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Summon The Dragon!!!

Posted:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: On Lava Dragon Volcano
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At first building, I thought "This needs a baseplate!" so I grabbed one of my 16 by 16 baseplates and centered the Volcano. Now on to the Pros & Cons:
Pros:
fun
awesome
easy
short
LEGO Die
microfigs
dragon
rare pieces/colors
did I mention AWESOME?
Cons:
needs a baseplate, in my opinion
brick remover for die can launch hard-to-see 1 by 1 tiles very far
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Idea

Posted:July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: At my computer
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hello, and welcome to another one of Josh9663's reviews.
To start off, I have to say that I love the idea of LEGO Games.
Now for the Pros and Cons:
Pros:
Awesome Microfigs
Fun game
Cool dragon
Cons:
I can't think of any.
Overall, I would defiantly recommend this set to anyone who likes LEGO's.
Josh9663 signing out. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

get it

Posted:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: new york, ny
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" two things, it's a fun game, a REALLY fun game, and buy it today. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool product

Posted:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: ...
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  A few times per year
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i do like this set cause of its features and all that goboldy goop but theres always some downsides
pros:
lava stick
micro figures
dragon
the way it splits up so it can be cleaned away easily
lego dice
spanner (brick seporator)
cons:
too small
very short too play
easy to lose the tiles
overall very nice set
cons: "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Games: Lava Dragon(3838)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

Posted:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a 7 year old son. He enjoyed building the game and then the flexibility of the rules to allow us to make some of our own. The whole family gave this a thumbs up. "
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>