Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter

This cool and creative construction set comes with the bricks and instructions needed to build any one of three awesome mini-vehicles: a high-flying helicopter, a swooping sea plane and a mighty tug boat. Comes in a portable and reusable can, so you can take your adventures with you wherever you go! All the bricks you need to build mini-helicopter, mini-sea plane or mini- tug boat! Take your bricks on the road!
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Review 1 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fun set, plus good parts.

Posted:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Orland
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"The set on its own is quite enjoyable. The models given to build are cool looking, however the helicopter is by far the best. I was surprised at how big the helicopter ended up being. Overall a nice addition to other creator sets.
The parts given are good additions to your general collection. Not as many further creations available (own designs possible) as other sets - such as the dump truck. However, this adds in nicely when combining with other sets.
Pros,
Good amount of parts for the price.
The box is really reusable as storage.
Integrates into any collection well.
If you are looking for various blue and white pieces this offers a good amount.
Can be used to modify Plo Coon's ship (if so inclined).
Cons,
On its own not too many builds after the instruction given ones.
Thank you."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay

Posted:February 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Longmont
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This set is not the best just because a minifigure can't get in it and fly around it is an okay set but not the best :("
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice set

Posted:January 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Sacramento
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I bought this set yesterday.its cool if you build the speed boat if you take the top part off and put a seat at the back and add a computer.the sea plane is very awesome if you changed some of it. the helicopter,its ok, but the seaplane and speed boat are better. I recomend this product to a friend!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

i liked it!

Posted:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: The Land of Awesomeness
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"i also got this set for christmas along with #5865 mini-dumper. i really like them! i don't aggree with hmmdonuts1 that "it's dorky" i think it's fine..."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not unless you REALLY Want it...

Posted:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Jedi Temple, Coruscant
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Hello and Welcome to hmmdonuts1 review unlucky number 13.
I got this for Christmas and, unfortunately, I must say this is probably my least favorite creator set. (sigh)
My advice is to only buy this if you are a collector of creator sets, or something like that. The Helicopter is kind of cool, and is my favorite of the three. It really isn't that bad. The plane has sort of a lame design. Just look at the tailfin!
The boat.. oh the boat... it's just dorky, almost pathetic. I'm very sad to say this, but you probably don't want to buy this unless you are a creator/helicoter/seaplane/boat collector. Hmmdonuts 1 (sigh)ning off.
"
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: United States
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I initially bought this set to build the seaplane, but I ended up building all three models. Afterwards, I built my own creation using only the pieces from this set (including the spares). I would recommend this set to anyone who wants to build the featured models, create their own models, or add parts to their collection."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small but cool.

Posted:August 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Ayton, ON
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I'm a STAR WARS freak but I got this set in a treat bag from a birthday party I went to. It is really cool! The helicopter is the best of all but the other two models are really nice too. I find myself playing with it a lot. I've made some really cool stuff with it, and it has a great ensemble of pieces. It's a great set and I recommend it."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to build with your child

Posted:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Elkton, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this set for my daughter who is very young, but also very detail oriented. She typically still plays with Duplos, but this is a great set to build while spending quality one-on-one time with her. You can build, play and put away in a reasonable amount of time. Since there are 3 models, you can either build 1 if you have little time or each one if you have more time. I've build this so many times I have the instructions memorized."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

coooool

Posted:June 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: usa
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i love it. it is so cool it can do anything.i will play with it every day."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lamest Product Ever

Posted:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: I can't tell!
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Never
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The mini helicopter is good. I can build it BUT there's some things I can tell you about it!
Pros
Easy build
Can fit in your hand
3 in 1
Cons
So little pieces
Not so much fun
Only good for display
So, that's my review."
Response from LEGO:By SamanthaProduct Specialist LEGO Consumer Services June 23, 2010
I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your new LEGO® Creator Mini Helicopter. All of our sets are designed to give our fans a fun play and building experience. It is really disappointing to hear that you did not have such a great experience with this set.

The best thing about Creator sets, as you mentioned, is the fact that they are three-in-one models. Have you tried building the two great alternate models that are possible with this set? Your helicopter can be rebuilt into a mini-seaplane or mini-tug boat as well. Personally I really enjoyed constructing the tug boat. I hope that one of these other two models will prove to be more of a challenge to you.

If you are looking for a more challenging build you should check out some of the larger Creator models like the new #5892 Sonic Boom or #5893 Offroad Power.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us. It is really important to us to hear what our fans do and do not like about their new LEGO sets. With feedback like yours we can work to make future sets even better.
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun, such few pieces

Posted:May 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: That's none of your business (well, Canada).
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wow, this is probably one of my favourite sets! It is small, and comes in a cute little canister that can fit in your pocket, good for travelling. The price is also really quite good, $7 CAD. Here's the pros and cons:
Pros:
(3 in 1
(Two spinning parts
(Portable
(Great value
(All three models are small, cute, and really fun to play with and build!!!
(When you get tired of following the instructions, let your imagination soar!
Cons:
)Boat was a little bit disappointing
)Only fits in big cargo pants pockets
If you ask me, you should get this set now, and you will probably never get bored of it. It's really good if you like airplanes, too! (And it makes good speedboats)
Whaddya waiting for? Go get it!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not bad, not bad at all

Posted:January 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: overland park KS
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What more can I say a set that builds 3 models for a very reasonable price and they all do something which for the models very small size is very cool. Great for travel, could combine similar sized sets and make up your own model. At this price any body can afford to do this,and you get a resealable contaner also very good."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LEGO LEGO Creator - Mini Helicopter
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5