Customer Reviews for LEGO Alien Defender

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Alien Defender

Alien Defender
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
54 of 5992%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Alien Defender
Review 1 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

Posted:June 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Chicago
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" I recently got this lego set for my birthday. I really liked the car and the little alien spaceship. Now for the pros and cons.
Pros:
flick missiles can move up and down
holding places for the human's and alien's guns
guns on the car spin easily
great value for money
Cons:
person's guns are hard to put back on after taken off
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good additon

Posted:June 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: hollister
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" in reply to king Kong kid who said this set did not do to well you must build it right and make it tight, it is a very good set i enjoyed playing with it and the pros
STABLE
ROTATING TURRET AND MISSILES
CONS
SMALL AILEIN VEICHLE
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

alien jump

Posted:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" Okay, but it could have been better. The minifigures are awesome, but the alien ship is too small and I wish there was a gun for the ADU guy. But other than that, it's a fair price and a good enough set. I would recommend it. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I would say its OK

Posted:May 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Easbourne
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  Other
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" Quite good, i mean ADU need a car! love he hover bike,
Surprised at shape but good!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

alien defender

Posted:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: London
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" ok the alien conquest theme is quite good but sadly this set has a big number of flaws.first the alien pod is way too small, that alien would never be a match for that human! the alien defender is not good. the structure is horrible meaning that if you drop it 5 centimetres it will smash into pieces!
overall 5/10!!! "
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

horrible

Posted:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: midland
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" Just sad. i will never wasts my money on any alien quest products again. This was just not a very good set. Now they did have some other great ones, however this was just not there best. "
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool

Posted:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: mansfield
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" cool you should toldly get this it would be nice if it had one more Alien Defense Unit soldiers with hand cuffs or some thing "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADU For the way!!!

Posted:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: I am not gonna tell you
From:  Italy
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" this is one of the best lego alien conquest sets in my opinion.
figures are PRO! Just like them. the vechiles are good. and I cant find any cons.
for fast view:
Pros
Figs
Vechiles
good value in money
cons
none!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really good

Posted:December 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  Other
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" this set is awesome it completes the alien striker. now to the pros and cons..
pros:
car is great
aliens are cool
cons:
alien's hover craft is tiny
my plan is to get a lot of alien conquest sets then get some city sets to make lego city get terrorized by aliens
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A really fun set! ;D

Posted:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: London
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" This lego alien conquest set 7050 alien defender is a must buy set for any alien conquest MOC's. I have bought this set about 1 week ago now and i am still zooming the car all around my bedroom floor. The playability in this set is very good you never really get bored with it. It would add a very nice touch to a alien conquest MOC and so would the alien scout. Overall this is a brilliant set to get! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADU saves the day!

Posted:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This is a great little set. It comes with an alien and ADU guy with a cool little car for $10. The ADU guy has a double sided head. The alien is also really cool. The ADU guy has a double sided torso and a cool head design. The ADU vehicle has a good design and I like the turret on the top. This is a great little buy. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beep Beep!

Posted:November 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Huntington Beach
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" This product is a very good stocking stuffer. It is very easy to build and use. The flick fire missiles don't flick that far, but the car is still very fun. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set

Posted:November 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: London
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" I Thought This Set Was Sucsessful Due To The Following Reasons.
# A Very Playable Set Beacause Of The Moving Parts Including The Missiles
# Greatly Priced And Very Affordable
I Thought This Set Was Slightly Unsuccsessful Due To The Following Reasons.
# The Alien Is Quite Overpowered By The ADU Vehicle "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great things come in tiny packages...

Posted:October 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Oxford
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" This set is an ideal gift or pocket money buy.
I got this as a b-day gift, very simple to make and goes well with every other set.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set but bad name.

Posted:October 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Paterson
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" I Own this set and its great the ADU guy is detailed and the Car is simple but cool and same with the alien too. But ADU guy doesn't come with his own gun but he does get a Extra Pistol and the Name 'Alien defender' is kinda dumb. Is he defending the aliens? Change the name to Earth Defender. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Job

Posted:September 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Albuquerque
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" I got this set a while back, and I am finally writing this. Anyway, this is a really good set. I love the alien's head, and the vehicle is pretty sweet.
Pros:
Alien
Car
Guns
Cons:
Aliens small flying thing
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted:September 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" ah yes reminds me of the old dino attsck set with the dune buggy and dino a nice truck with PISTOLS being used as non working suspension
Pros
New guns on both sides,pistols as suspension,little alien craft,alien,adu trooper
Cons Flick missiles AGAIN!,STICKERS
this set i have found quite addicting to play with the adu have a slight overpowering precence but hey the aliens have the air so whatever
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

alien AWESOMENESS!!!!!!

Posted:September 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Mt. Holly N.C.
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This is a very good alien conquest set. It will be a good piece in my lego collection. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice set, can be easily modified to be awesome.

Posted:September 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" Good Day,
I picked this set up a while ago, and since have bought another (very rare for me to buy two of one kind of set). This ADU jeep is pretty good in its orginal form. But I modified it slightly by changing the top turret so it doesnt use the laser pistols. Which is very awesome because now the ADU soldier has two pistols when he jumps out to duel the aliens.
Speaking which, the alien space craft leaves a lot to be desired... So I modified that to have considerably more substance.
Nice mini figs, both look pretty good, nice colour scheme also. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Alien Defender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 word awsome

Posted:September 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: riverside
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" okay this is one of my favorite sets ever it comes with 3 revolvers 2 figs alien shuttle and adu vehicle PROS: everything exept 1
CONS:alien ship is small
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>