Customer Reviews for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack

Escaping from a zeppelin in a stolen biplane, Indy and his father are pursued through the air by an enemy fighter plane. Professor Jones accidentally shoots off their own tailfin and causes a crash landing, but some clever maneuvers help them knock off both of the fighter plane's wings! Includes 2 planes with flick-firing missiles and Indiana Jones, Professor Henry Jones, Sr. and Fighter Pilot figures. Includes 3 minifigures: Indiana Jones, Professor Henry Jones Sr. and fighter plane pilot Each airplane equipped with flick missiles! Fighter plane has wings that detach and biplane has a break-off tailfin! Biplane measures 8.5" (22cm) long with a 9" (23cm) wingspan Fighter plane measures 10.5" (27cm) long and has a 11.5" (29cm) wingspan
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 of 4190%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Review 1 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

Posted:June 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Orland Park , IL
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best Indiana Jones set ever. Great planes with great minifigs but mabye a fuel truck or something. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Passable

Posted:June 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Passable set. not worth the price is for sure but its a good set in general impressive looking planes but Indy's stolen biplane breaks a lot. A good set in general. "
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME WWII TOYS

Posted:May 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Near Nashville, TN
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you or your child want some LEGO WWII airplanes and a German pilot, you should buy this set, it is much better than the other LEGO Indiana Jones sets I have bought.
Pros and Cons:
Pros:
1. The grey plane's wings detach.
2. The torso on the German Pilot is VERY detailed.
3. IT COMES WITH Dr. Henry Jones Sr.!
Cons:
1. The turret on the white plane is not as detailed as I had hoped.
Other than that the planes are completely AWESOME! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sup world hi from the uk

Posted:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: unknown somewere in the uk
Age: 65 or older
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the fighter plane looks like a focke-wulf 190 (ww2 german fighter plane) by from the uk "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have for Any Indy Fan!

Posted:April 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Land of Unicorns and Rainbows
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow, this is a GREAT set! One of my all time favorites! Indiana Jones and The Last Crusade (which is the movie this scene is from) is (probably) my favorite Indy movie. This great scene is recreated beautifully here. You really do not want to miss out on this set. Both the biplane and the fighter plane are well designed, sturdy, and beautiful to look at. They are actually a lot bigger than I thought they would be judging by the picture on the box. It comes with three great minifigures: Henry Jones Senior (I love him!) A very cool fighter plane pilot with helmet and goggles, and good 'ol Indiana Jones himself. The biplane has a very cool turret mounted on the back for Henry Jones Senior to shoot at the fighter plane. Also the back of the biplane which has bullet holes in it can pop off like its getting shot off. It's hard to find anything bad about this set, but there are a few small things I should mention. First there is pretty limited room for Henry Senior to sit and work the turret. Also, one of my least favorite things about any LEGO set, it has a lot of stickers (around ten). Finally, it is more expensive than the Venice Canal Chase but the Canal Chase has more pieces, although it's kind of hard to call this a con because this set is so good it's worth the price.
Bottom Line: If the review didn't tell you, I absolutely LOVE this set. Get it now so you can share in it's glory. You don't want miss out on this one! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Take to the skies!!

Posted:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: NW Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a fun set that allows you to re-create one of the more memorable scenes from "Last Crusade" in Lego style!
Pros:
- Lego planes are always fun, and these are no exception
- "Exploding" wings on fighter plane
- Build is enjoyable, and what kid doesn't love playing with airplanes??
- Henry Jones mini-fig
Cons:
- I'm not crazy about the flick-fire missles
- Same old Indy mini-fig....
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best sets!

Posted:April 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Norway
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This set is one of the best Indiana Jones sets i have. actually i think it is the best. It take som time to build, (about half an hour to one hour,) but when it is build there are many hours with playing waithing.
Pros:
-Incredibly detaild planes
-cool minifigures:
-Indy with pistol
-Sir Henry Jones
-Fighter plane pilot with pistol
-You can let the vings fall of the fighterplane! realy cool!
-flick fire missils.
-All ecuipment fits in the storage room in the biplane.
Cons:
-this set do not include Indys shoulder bag!!!
You shuld realy buy this set! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool

Posted:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: over the rainbow
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like this set because it is really cool. The planes are a Fait CR.42(biplane) and a me 109c.
Pro.
cool planes
nice minifigs
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Falling Wings!

Posted:March 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: pennsylvania, PA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Here's a walkthrough of the set: Dr. Henry Jones and Indy are escaping from a German zeppelin in a plane! German fighter planes (1 included) are still behind them! Dr. Henry Jones shoots out the planes tailfin with the machine gun (flick firing machine gun? what?) and sends them crashing down. Then they hop into a car nearby (should be included, but I made my own) and go into a tunnel, with the German plane following, and its wing brakes off with the push of a button! After exiting the tunnel, the two crash into a (caused by a falling bomb, should be included but there's missiles so, I can't complain) everything is a pro, except, 2 cons:
No CAR
No BOMB
So...good set!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double swoosh factor

Posted:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Baxter
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It had been awhile since I built a Lego plane. These were really fun to put together. There's lots of detail on both planes. They're well built, and stay together during play. This set does have double swoosh factor. It is nearly impossible to pick up these two planes and not run around the room in an instant dog fight. whether you're a movie buff, or just love panes, this set is for you.
At a per brick price of 13 cents, it's a little over priced, but still worth it.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome set

Posted:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: in an stolen sherman tank
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" finally, a set truly befitting of my nickname!
this set is really a good set for either the Indiana jones fan or an avid Lego military fan! the attention to detail on the biplane is phenomenal! it actually looks like plane from the film! unfortunately, the Messerschmidt bf109e is not very slim like a real one is, but its still an awesome set! i love the bullet hole stickers and the Maltese cross stickers are AMAZING. i was about to buy decals for the WWII tiger tank i built but i am using the stickers from the biplane now! all in all an awesome set! its the best $50 i ever spent! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogfight Lives with this product!

Posted:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Washington, D.C.
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pros:
Two really nice planes so fun to fly them around and dogfight each other!
The characters are great, really like Dr. Jones Sr.
The bull whip actually is made of rubber and not a stiff item
Little pistols are silver revolvers and not pirate knock-off pistols
Rear Gun Turret is really cool, nice design!
Wings are sturdy! unlike some planes lego has put out (including star wars ships).
Cons:
Dr. Jones Sr. his hat doesn't stay on! I really like that hat but it pops off!
The stickers peel off over time (give it a couple years)
The cockpits are just barely enough room for the mini figures. You have to move their arms around to fit them in sometimes.
The best parts is having a good guy and bad guy to play with. Lego tends to make more and more sets this way. It's great! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

Posted:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: NZ
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was extremely impressed with this set. The scene in the film is one of the best movie moments, and this is a great rendition of it. Both planes are very well designed, and I was impressed that there was such little use of big, uninteresting pieces and more innovative design techniques. I do prefer the bi-plane out of the two, but they are both extremely good.
Pros:
-Two very well designed planes that look fantastic
-Good selection of minifigs and equipment
-Planes have a great 'swoosh' factor
-Easily customisable
Cons:
-The flick-fire pieces in the mounted machine gun don't really work, but this is a minor thing
Overall, I think this is one the best sets I have bought and highly recommend it. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fighter plane fight!!

Posted:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: u.k
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this for £46.99, and i was fairly impressed!!
Pros:
Minifigs
Two fighter planes
Wings and tail fall off
Big guns
Cons:
Not worth £46.99
Not many pces
Overall: 8/10
HWR1996 Signing out
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fighter Plane Attack

Posted:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Indiana
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Re - create one of the best scenes of The Last Crusade with this amazing set! You get Indiana Jones, Henry with a briefcase and a fighter pilot with a helmet and goggles.
The two planes are extremly accurate to the movie. Both are very sturdy, include wheels underneath the propellers on both spin and they have incredible detail.
The bi - plane has enough room to seat Indiana Jones and Henry, and includes a compartment in the mid - section where you can store the briefcase and extra weapons. The machine gun at the rear of the bi - plane includes 2 - flick - fire missiles. Now, these missiles are supposed to knock off the tailfin, but they just bounce off. The build time for this plane was about 12 minutes.
The Fighter Plane is actually larger than the bi- plane. It can seat the fighter pilot and also includes flick - fire missiles, which fire easily and go pretty far . The rear of the cockpit is really a button, and when you press it, the wings fall off. The build time for this plane was about 15 minutes.
The only problem I could find with this set is that the price - piece ratio is not that good. ($50 USD for 384 peices.) Overall, this is a great set that is good with children and looks good on display with any of your other Indiana Jones sets.
And, as custom dictates,
I would recommend this product to a good friend! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

Posted:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: nun ya busines
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This set has everything. Minifigs arent so special but everything else is just fantastic. This is by far the best lego indiana jones set ive ever bought! I love the biplane and its turret in the back. The other plane i love too with flick fire missiles. If you are looking to build up your army dont buy this but everyone else should. I would like it if the price was around thirty five bucks but its worth fifty. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good airplane

Posted:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: new york,NY
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the fighter plane attack is a good buy!!!! the biplane and enemy plane is off the rating that i give is 19!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LEGO

Posted:December 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Toronto
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This set is very original; a must have for anybody who likes planes.
Pros:
-Stable and playable
-2 Planes with flick-fire missles!
-Good minifigures
-Luftwaffe decals on biplane and fighter plane
-Wings pop off fighter plane
-Cool cockpit on fighter plane
-Great build
Cons:
Wow... no cons!!!!...
This is a very good set with a reasonable price. I reccomend it - who dosen't remember this amazing scene from the Last Crusade? "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creative and Fun

Posted:December 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I actually have to disagree completely with the previous review which suggested these planes do not fit together well. The construction is actually remarkable sturdy, and like all LEGO sets the pieces fit perfectly.
In fact, I also have to go further in saying this set is actually spectacular. Far more than I was expecting when I received this as a gift, this set offers as much in building joy as it does in its interactive capabilities.
The two planes are completely unique in design, making this set much more enjoyable to piece together than other Indiana Jones alternatives such as the Shanghai Chase or the Venice Canal Chase. Both planes have clever stylistic elements and complement one another well.
This this set only has three minifigs, so at first glance it seems that an additional one would improve it, however upton further inspection it's pretty clear that an additional minifig wouldn't really fit - once again the LEGO designers have made sure to protect the integrity of the Indiana Jones storyline, a feature which has established the LEGO Indiana Jones series as truly brilliant. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Classic - Fighter Plane Attack
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good for kids

Posted:December 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: WNC
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First Lego in over 30 years of purchasing that didn't seem to fit right! Pieces had to be forced on to each other . Playability is good, good first plane kits for kids "
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>