Customer Reviews for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO City - Fire Helicopter

There's a wildfire outside LEGO City! Quick - launch the Fire Helicopter into the air! Spin the propeller while you hook up the giant bucket, then fly off to scoop up some water at the nearest lake. Meanwhile, the speedy fire truck races to the scene to help keep the blaze under control! Includes 2 minifigures with fire-fighting gear. Includes Fire Helicopter and fire truck Includes 2 firefighter minifigures in full gear Helicopter has a powerful spinning propeller Measures over 12" (30cm) and over 4" (10cm) long
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 3197%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Review 1 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Call the emergency team!

Posted:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Legoville!
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I got this Christmas of 2010 and put it together after I opened up all my other wonderful Lego sets! It took me about 1 hour to build.
----------------------------------Helicopter---------------------------------
I built the helicopter first becuase it just looked cool! It has space for some fire fighters and a stretcher for an injured minifigure. It's bucket of water conects perfectly! -------------------------------------Fire Truck---------------------------
the truck only took 8 minuts to build. It could fit a team of 4 fire fighters.
The truck has NEW OFF ROAD TIRES!! The tires make the truck look like a real truck! Now for Pros and Cons
Pros
Helicopter
truck and off road tires
water in bucket
minifig's are cool!!!!
Cons:
NOTHING!!!!!!!!
hope this review helps you!!
-k9unit13"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this set is ok

Posted:December 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: epsom
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"hi
when I got this set for my birthday and built it the same day but about a week later the helicopter broke and I couldn't build it again but the truck is awesome
signing of
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fire rescue

Posted:October 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"The winch was hard to make the end stay still. But everything else was great. I liked the truck. I liked the water hose on the helicopter. I used my police car and fire boat with it to fight the fire!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fire Helicopter

Posted:September 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Fenway Park
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This is a very good set. The fire helicopter is really big. Also the off road truck is cool.
Pros:
Helicopter
truck
three minifigs
Cons:
none
Also the helicopter can open up."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Someonecallthe fire brigade causeI sense awesomnes

Posted:August 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Scotland Uk
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hey this is my 3rd review sorry about the random titles my son chooses them ok this set is real cool my son sat and built it perfectly took him about 30 mins or so once he built he had no problems with it what is all this talk about the water barrel falling off it does'nt .Hope this review helped you"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fire!

Posted:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: On the Computer
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Oh no! Theres a fire in LEGO City. The helicopter gets the signal and flies all the way to the lake in a gippy. Then gets some water by the bucket and flies back to the fire and dumps it. Yay! Another fire stoopped by the LEGO City-Fire Helicopter.
This set has so much play value. There is a fire helicopter and a truck. The helicopter has full spinning functions. I saw this set and knew it would be fun and though the price is a tad too much, the play value is worth that bit. I would buy this soon if I were you and I definitely would recommend this amazing set to anyone who has an imagination or is a collector!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Cash

Posted:July 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Whitestown, IN
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If you want a GREAT helicopter and a good off-road fire car, this is the set for you. The helicopter is superb!
Pros: Giant helicopter
Helicopter has water turrents
3 minifigs
Water bowl
Cons: no interior seats in helicopter
Bowl doesnt always latch
All in all, good buy
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

Posted:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: california,ca
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i bout this there was no damages oh and some poeple say that there is a problem whith the bucket not holding on you have to turn the hook side ways to hook on thats what i did"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great set ,but big problem

Posted:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Tampa,FL
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Just so you know this would be a perfect set ( i still love it), but after completing the build i came across a mistake/flaw in the design. When i tryed placing the hook ,that is carring the bucket, in the holder it fell over and scattered all the blue water pieces because the holder is set on a pivot it moved to loose and the hook fell off i looked at the instuctions again and made sure i wasnt doing it wrong. If anyone could give advice please help!"
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Set

Posted:May 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: London, SW2
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a really cool helicopter and jeep.
Pros:
Great Helicopter
Water Bucket-Added Touch
Nice Jeep
Water Cannon on helicopter
Cons:
Fragile-spent ages putting the body onto the bottom of the copter
Why doesn't the jeep have seats
Overall, a good set, 4 stars all around
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

go get it!

Posted:April 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: New Jersey
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hello I just got this from a friend on my birthday in febuary and it is bigger than I thought. If you did what I did with it which is take som fishing line and make it hang from the ceiling above your city or just in your room.
Pros.
Big
Realistic
car
3 minifigures
Cons
None
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fire Helicopter + Fire Car

Posted:April 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Iowa City, IA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I thought it was an overall good set. The price is great and the only problem is that I cannot seem to place the minifigures in their seats of the helicopter. the car has no flaws.
Pros:
Includes 2 firefighter minifigures
Propeller spins properly
Fire fighting gear
Giant bucket for water rescue
Helicopter was bigger than expected
Cons:
Figures are hard to fit in their seats of the helicopter
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

Posted:April 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Edmonton,AB
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great set I love how with the spare part's, you can plug the bucket and put real water in it! awesome, buy it as soon as you can!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all purpose helicopter

Posted:April 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: on a farm outside lego city
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great helicopter,but could of not had the water cannon on the side, I would have rather had doors on the sides.
Instead of having the radio and binoculars on the side, they should have been in toolboxes instead. The truck was my favorite part. It was reminicent of the old dodge power wagons but did not need the radar screen,lego should have used a brick that had a cb radio and emergency light controls on it. Even though it took an hour to build. I liked it overall
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exxcellent

Posted:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Lego city
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This helicopter is Simply good.Lets move on.
Minifigs:
You get 3 minifiguers with a lot of fire fighting euqiment such as 2 walkie talkies, 2 axes, 2 bottles, binoculars and a hose.
Truck.:
The truck is a good addition to the set. A real fire chopper
Would probarly have a truck like this.
The Helicopter:
The heli copter has 4 V8S stuck to it for the engine. Inside is a enough room for a strecher .On one side is a water cannon, the other some clips for equpment.
Overall a good set, go buy it."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Excelent

Posted:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Nottingham, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What an outstanding set, the best Lego value for money I've come across since starting to write these reviews a little over a year ago.
Bought it for my 5 yr old and she leapt into building it. Some tricky build sequences but with a little help we managed to fill a rainy afternoon putting it together.
The two sets are excelent. First to be built is the fire car which comes in its own bag of parts so the bricks can be contained. This also helps to prolong the build of the whole set putting a natural break between Lego and giving them somthing to play with in the interim (while us 'grown ups' go and do boring things like make lunch!)
The Helecopter is excelenty detailed and the rotors turn really well, crisp and clean and spin for quite a while if given a good spin! The chopper is deceptively large as well so you better clear a spot next to the fire station to park it!
Struggled to get minifigures into the body of the helecopter (despite their being two seats on the stub-wings) but think that this is the only flaw with the set.
Loads of fun to be had for a single set which really promotes creative play for kids on their own as well as in a group. At this price you'd be missing a bargain!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth It!

Posted:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: UK
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This set is definately worth getting, it's a great addition to your fire department and airforce and is also great value for what you're getting. The helicopter, jeep and 2 minifigures are great. You also get 20 pieces of light blue transparent 1x1 cylinder bricks for the water bucket.
This set is definately a great purchase you won't regret!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty cool

Posted:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
"My aunt got this for me i think a week ago but i cant remember. I like it, it works perfectly if you put it together right."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save the day with: LEGO City Fire Helicopter

Posted:February 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Hoth
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My little brother purchased this set recently and absolutly loves it. He loves to save the day with the helicopter. The car is what he pretends is on fire. lol
Pros:
Helicopter, size and play value is amazing
Fire Truck, pretty big for what i thought, amazing
Bucket, very cool, love the water pieces
Minifigs, little bro loves them
Cons:
Bucket on Copter, wants to fall
This set will not dissapoint. Its an amazing set, and I highly reccomend you get this set. Save the day with this set!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO City - Fire Helicopter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So-So

Posted:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: new york Ny
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i haven't played that long with this. ITs all right. IF they included a base for the helicopter it would be the best set"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>