Customer Reviews for LEGO Mobile Police Unit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Mobile Police Unit

Mobile Police Unit
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
46 of 5190%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mobile Police Unit
Review 21 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not The Best

Posted:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Auckland
From:  New Zealand
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Challenging
"This set is not cool. It has no detail and it is not worth it's money."
-14points
1of 16found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Police Truck

Posted:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Williamsburg
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This police truck is awesome. I built it all by myself. I love the jail in the back and all of the tv screens. I am going to get tehe police helicopter next."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Police chase for the gold brick

Posted:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: statesville
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Challenging
"It is very fun to play with and it has tons of room in the trailer.
Lots of detail parts. It has a bed behind the drivers seat, it is unusual to have two seats for a lego truck.
There is a magnifying glass and it actually works.
I have wanted this set since I was 4 years old and it was awesome to finally build it and play with it.
I was not disappointed but it was frustrating to build at the end.
It is very fragile as with police sets and falls apart easily."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Set

Posted:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have this set, and It's pretty cool, but the price is high, and I kind of wish this set would have more. like street lights, and other things kind of like that. But, I think it's pretty cool-especially if you don't have a police station, this is your mobile one."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fairly good set

Posted:July 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: calgary
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  Other
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"PROS: great HQ for your lego sets.
: cool minifigures
: fun but challenging to build
CONS: kind of gets boring after a while
overall a fairly good set and you get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lego Police Truck

Posted:July 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Scotland,UK
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This is one of the best trucks in the lego police range. It comes with a flat screen tv which i love and a coffee maker. It comes with a small red car which is for the robber to escape in with the gold brick. It also has 2 police minifigs with a robber. Now on to the pros and cons
PROS
2 police minifigs
1 robber
a gold brick!!!
flat screen tv
magnifying glass
red car
CONS
truck not so spacious
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

Posted:July 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I got this for my birthday and I like it.
Pros:
-awesome truck thing
-cool car
-minifigures
Cons:
-not enough minifigures
-the doors on the truck thing won't close
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:June 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: new jersey
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Challenging
"truth is i DO NOT like this set........i just LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!anyway,very challenging set for me . but i finished it. One challenge was when i accidentally put two two dotted bricks together and then i couldn't get the apart! well i tried separating them with i really long nail and my nail BROKE. So i got my dad to take them apart. fhew! But when it was finished it was a success set (:"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

Posted:June 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Appleton
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This set is very nice addition to the 'police' collection.
Pros:
jail in back
computers
Cons: a little pricey
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Detailed, But a bit small

Posted:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Medford
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"The LEGO City Mobile Police Unit is a great buy. It has cool details such as the computers, the coffee maker, and the flat-screen TV. However, the truck is a bit small, and it would be much easier to play with if there was another Police Officer with it. Overall, the Mobile Police Unit deserves a 4 out of 5."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hmmm...

Posted:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Fort Collins
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Honestly, I was a little disappointed with this LEGO set. This set has its ups and downs.
I bought it for something to do. The build was fun, but it had to many stickers.
I could have bought something a lot better for the value of money.
It should have more minifigs for a robber, driver, motorcycle driver, and two people working in the trunk.
Well, now for the pros and cons.
PROS:
•Comes with three vehicles
•Great build
•Fun to use
CONS:
•Too expensive
•Too much stickers
•Only 3 minifigs
•Motorcycle is hard to take apart
•Too small
With more pros and cons, I would ONLY recommend this to people who only like the build (exept the motorcycle is hard to take apart)."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW! You've GOT to get this!

Posted:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Hi! I just got this semi like truck. It's great! It's easy to build, and for those of you police collectors, this is must have! :)
Pros :
• Great flexibility! I can move around the seating in the engine, and can easily put back everything the way it was. I can also fit the motercycle into the back (The middle of the trailer... where the computers are.)
• Enough room! There is soo much room in the jail/cell area! I can easily fit in 3/4 robbers. It's great!!!
• The characters: Wonderful! I got more spares! The guys could use a little variation, as I got 3 identical wigs, 3 same motorcycle guys, and 2 of the same cheifs.
Cons:
• I don't like how the trailer connects to the engine. It could use a little more stabilizing.
Fantastic job, LEGO!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Build

Posted:May 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Cookeville
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This product from the box and pictures looks un-useful. I received this product as a birthday gift. I didn't really want it.. but opened it to have a fun easy build. That is what i got. The set was easy to build and i finished in around an hour. This set provides room for customation. I added many police accessories. The spaces for the equipment is plentiful. This turned out to be a very fun set to own. Also, the minifigures were a nice addition to the set."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lego transport

Posted:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Phildelphia
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Nice set worth the money a good building experience YEA BUDDY"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEW POLICE MOBILE UNIT

Posted:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This set is very nice with all the detail in the car, motercycle, cab,and the trailer. I got this set as a birthday gift. It only took me about a hour to build this set. The price was a good deal because of all the peices. The set contains:
one sticker sheet
three instruction booklets
four bags of legos
the trailer frame
I would get this set today IMMEDITLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  Australia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"To be honest I think that this would be one of my many favourit sets it is big comes with lots of great atachments
pros
lots of little details such as (witchs hats road blocks ect)
new police outfit ( wich i love it is a relife to finally have a diffrent uniform)
samrt
cons
i think they could of included a nother minifig)
thanks for reading."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great set, but could be better

Posted:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Uffculme
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Building:
The set is divided into 3 parts: The motorbike and sports car, the ca of the truck and the main bit of the truck. The total amount of bricks is in 4 bags which is good, unless you like the spending-ages-looking-for-that-one-little-piece thing. I would prefer it if they gave you another traffic cone. The only other problem I can think of is the is the main body of the truck falls off the cab way to often, and there's no place to keep the motorbike in the truck.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Police Set

Posted:March 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This is a great truck. It has a cage on the back for a prisoner, and place to study the prisoners and many tools, like a magnifying glass and handcuffs."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase in the police

Posted:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: greenwith
From:  Australia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it is fun to play with it is not that hard to bulid"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Mobile Police Unit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lego Police Truck

Posted:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Mexico City
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"Its very cool I have it but in my set the motorcycle and car wheels are little bit stock
Iam from Mexico but it isnt in the LEGO.com Country list
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>