Customer Reviews for LEGO Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™

LEGO Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™

Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
37
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
73 of 7597%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Review 1 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SET!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:June 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Santa Clarita
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
15mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Very very awesome set!!!!!!!
PROS are the figs I love the new clones mainly the green trooper
THE CONS r the destroyer droids because u can't get 4 troopers at once u have to keep buying till u get a good amount then u have a lot of destroyers but very good set
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice minifigs but the droidekas...

Posted:May 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
10mins
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I bought this set for the new episode 2 clones. They look pretty epic but this is (I think) the only available set with them in.
Pros:
- Clones
Cons:
- Droidekas. Look even less realistic than before... They are hard to make in lego but I think that these are the worst droidekas lego have made
Neutral:
- The command centre. It is a lot bigger in the films and isn't really suited to battle pack sets. Its ok though, has some nice pieces like an 8x8 light grey piece. I guess it is quite hard to choose a small thing to go with the set though...
Overall I think this is a good set. I would recommend it purely for the clones."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small-but-great set!

Posted:April 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Port Washington
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
32mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This set is amazing! Mainly because it's such a small set, but so cool! I originally purchased this for the droidekas, but then I decided to build the clone tank or hovercraft or whatever, and it was just as cool! One time I even made a really cool 2-headed droideka with 6 feet and 4 blasters, and that was even better! I highly recommend to buy this set! It's worth it!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DROIDEKAS!!!

Posted:April 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: colorado springs
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
05hrs
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"this is what weve been waiting for years for, a set under $50 that contains droidekas. the last time we had such set was the Jedi defense 1 in 2000 and that set is ridiculously hard to find nowadays. anyway the clones are ok, but the little speeder feels like a last minute add on, with the engine guards being a little too delicat to be practical and the top mounted missile launcher feeling a bit out of place. altogether a pretty good deal thought, as i would definetly pay 12.99US for this set any day. ok now too pros and cons.
Pros: nice set for price
droidekas
cool to finnaly have a clone command center, even if it feels way too small.
Cons:a bit delicate
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great set for kids!

Posted:March 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Orem
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
09mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This set has many pros, but first let's talk about the set. The command center is a bit small for my liking. Though that doesn't take away from the clones! The clones are very detailed. all they need is some battle damage. The droidekas have an ok design. The arms are the worst part because they don't bend. The clone commander has a very cool helmet though! Now for the finale rating.
Pros
great figures
nice toy
Cons
Small command center
bad droidekas
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Little Battle Pack

Posted:February 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Las Vegas
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
10mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This is a nice little battle-pack to buy. The value for your money is very good, especially compared to previous Star Wars sets. Let me start by reviewing the minifigures.
-Clone Trooper
This is just your regular generic clone. The printing is awsome, and his face is much better than just having a black head. I personally love the regular clones, just because they are cheap to get a hold of, come in a lot of sets and are great for army building. 10/10
-Clone Commander
Like the regular clone, but with green arms and helmet. Very nice printing. It's cool to have a battle-pack where there is actually a leader of the resistance army, unlike the mandalorian speeder set, etc., where you get a repeat of 4 clones. I love this minifigure. 10/10
-Droidekas
Not really a minifigure, but I'll review them anyway. There scale is not accurate. They are actually supposed to be bigger than the clones but they are smaller. I don't like the design. 7/10
All in all, this is a nice little star wars set to own. Go buy it!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clone vs drodika

Posted:February 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: san francisco
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"this is a cute little set with two drodikas and two clone troopers both with guns . it has the command station thingie which is pretty darn small
but good . buy as soon as possible
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new and cool

Posted:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: franklin
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
02mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"well i love this set it is very good very interesting i love the new destroyers and clones. it is really cool and the command centr'e is bigger than i thought it is about the size of my palm which i s a fair size"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool minifigures, but not great for army-building

Posted:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This is a nice little set, with some great pieces. (such as the upside-down tile and the red driodeka eyes) The droidekas honestly aren't as terrible as everybody says, but they could have been a little more movie-accurate. The clone trooper sergeant is an awesome minifigure, as is the standard clone. My least favorite aspect is the faces, this would have been a good opportunity to bring back the classic smiley-face that can be used for almost anything, but at least they are better than the old clone-wars faces. Also, the new clones clash a little with my clone-wars army, but it's nothing too serious.
Now we come to the biggest problem with this set: the army-building problems. Originally, the battle packs were designed so that you could build up good armies with them, a great example would be the clone-walker battle pack. Now, with one standard clone and one sergeant, there are an equal number of high-ranking clones and standard ones, which isn't good for army building. It would have been better to have separate sets for the driodekas and the clones, that way there could have been more standard clones, and the droidekas would be better.
Also, a little pricey for what's included, but I can't really complain since I got it for Christmas :-)
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All For the Clones

Posted:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Seattle
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
10mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This is a great little army builder set, I recently bought two of them, because I'm a huge Clone Trooper fan, and this sets nostalgia factor is high. What, nostalgia in a Star Wars set? Yeah I know , it's crazy, but we haven't gotten an 'Attack of the Clones' LEGO set since 2003. So of course, everyone is really excited to get their hands on this set, for the Clones, of course.
Today, let's start with the figures. The two clones are great, they have a new helmet print along with a new torso design. The Clone Sergeant, is a swamp green colour, with a silver visor, which I appreciate. The only thing, is that if you buy twenty of these things, half your clone army is going to be sergeants. And your going to have 40 droidekas. I wish they just gave us super battle droids here, or at least one regular droid, because in the actually battle there was a droideka for every 40 battle droids. This is kind of a bad representation of arsenal in my case, because, again if you get twenty of these sets, you're going to have 40 droidekas. The actual droideka design is fine.
The command center is really small compared to one in the film, and I'm pretty sure there was a commander sitting in there. The flick fire is pretty useless, but it is nice that LEGO had something weapon related in this model.
Really, in short, you're buying this set for the clones or the fact that it is the first official Attack of Clones set sine 2003.
Thank you for reading, and I'm giving this one a solid 8!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

Posted:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Lake Stevens
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Works well when buying a larger set with this (it's like a booster set). Missile works well. You'd get a better experience with the Gunship."
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Command Station!

Posted:December 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Thunder Bay
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
15mins
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This set is..average. The clones are designed well, the droidekas not so much. Don't get me wrong I still like them, but there could have been a little more effort put into them.
Playability-Somewhat low, there is a flick fire missile hidden in the radar, not too much after that.
Figures-The clones are great, droidekas are still good, although I would have preferred 4 clones and something extra, like a speeder.
End Thoughts-Good set good for army building both sides at once, clones fit in pretty good with clone wars versions and vice versa. Worth 13 dollars."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good set

Posted:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: High ercal
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
05mins
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This is a nice set and has various features. I my self bought 2 of these kits as i am working on a large scale moc. The clones have nice printing and are easily customized. A nice set when bought in 2 or 3 but not that good on its own because of the lack of a challenge. It was easy to build 2 in 5 minuets"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AAWWEESSOOMMEE!!

Posted:October 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Minneapolis,Crystal
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Everything is great including the clones from the Episode 2 of Star Wars Driodekas awesome detail love the command center also with the hidden missle. Everything And what would be really cool if you guys made a clone pack with four figures just like the clones from this set if you could that would be great Chow!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool set

Posted:October 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: perth
From:  Australia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"this set is cool though the ship could've been a better design didn't really like it the mini figures are great
ship 4/5
mini figures 5/5
droideka's 4/5 the design couldve been better for example in the 2007 sepratist mtt it came with a really cool droideka
overall 4/5
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of pieces for a battle pack!

Posted:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Evansville
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This set was a must once I saw the new clones for the first time. These new saga clones are legit and WAY better than the animated clones. These ones actually look cool, while the previous ones just don't look right. The droidekas are like little mini death contraptions, their size makes them seem even more maneuverable than they already are. It gives them a cool new look. For the present-day price tags for the amount of pieces in a LEGO set, this is a pretty good deal with 125 pieces. Less than 10 years ago this would have been unexceptable, but this is actually a deal now. The Old Republic battle pack is priced the same with only 63 pieces. Grab this off the shelf of the nearest LEGO store whenever you have the chance. And since it IS a battle pack, you might as well grab another couple."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Clone troopers!

Posted:September 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Bega
From:  Australia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is pretty good set, the communications bunker thing is well designed although tiny compared to it's counterpart in the films. This can be remedied by buying multiples and combining the pieces to create a bigger one. The main highlight in this set for me was the clone troopers, although it could have used a few more, as two clone vs two droidekas is a very uneven fight.
Minifigures
Clone trooper sergeant- An awesome figure with very detailed helmet printing and olive green markings. Although cool, I would have rather gotten a normal white clone as when you get multuples you get an army of sergeants.
Clone trooper- Finally a battlepack which includes the basis for a clone army, we haven't had one of them for years. Way more detailed than the clone wars version of them.
Droideka- Although a nice idea, this droideka is below my expectations. It is not accurate to the movies and looks kind of wierd. I would rather they put one droideka (redesigned) and maybe two battle droids in the set instead.
Communications bunker thing- Although I'm not exactly sure what to call this, it is awesome and made up of some very good parts, such as the upside down tile piece. Not very accurate size wise to the films but if you have the pieces, you can extend it to make it more accurate. I like the flick fire missile in this (except for actually flicking it, I find pushing it works better and doesn't hurt your finger as much), the way it folds up and just looks like part of the comm array.
Pros
- New clones
- Good pieces
- nce function in the bunker
- surprisingly high number of pieces for a battlepack
Cons
- droidakas inaccurate
- bunker very small
- could have used some battledroids as well
Overall a fairly good set which has the potential to be upgraded."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blast em!

Posted:September 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"The clone troopers are nice I got the AT-TE and the clones from both put together can man the AT-TE if you are like me and don't want to put Clone Wars clones on an Ep. 2 set, and I like the Droidekas but they can't fold up and roll :(
Pros:
Clones,
Command center,
Droidekas,
Cons:
Droidekas can't fold up and roll,
could use another regular clone trooper.
other than that this is a great set
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice mini figs.

Posted:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Arlington
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I love this set because the mini figs are VERY detailed the set its self is ok. This set is very cool because it has droidekas wich are never in sets anymore."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clone Troopers™ vs. Droidekas™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Minifigs are spot on, but...

Posted:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: nowhere
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I bought two of these "battle packs" for my phase 1 battle display, but there are a few flaws to this set.
THE COMMAND CENTER:
The command center is sturdy and is probably fit for play (as almost every lego set is), but surprisingly small. I don't really care to much about movie accuracy, but this is quite small for a "Mobile Command Center"... I did purchase two, which led to me combining them to make one considerably larger and can fit nine minifigures. Flick fire... ugh. Because nowadays no star wars set is complete without flick fire.
OVERALL: 3/5
DROIDEKAS:
Not much to say... If you like droidekas, your in luck
OVERALL: 4/5
CLONES:
These new clones are amazing...
I'm speechless!
OVERALL: 5/5
Not much of a battle pack because no regular droids, and not much playability
OVERALL: 4/5
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>