Customer Reviews for LEGO Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™

LEGO Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™

Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 of 51100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Review 1 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool tank droid

Posted:August 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Minnesota
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"this was a fun set to build! It had a very classic Technic feel to it. the model is nice and sturdy and the flick fire missiles are fun!. the set comes with 3 nice minifigures and lots of track links and other unique parts for a very nice price!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enforcing new standards

Posted:July 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Toronto, ON
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Embracing a set of remade figures, 75015 is the third set to include a NR-N99 Persuader-class droid enforcer. From the first look, the public can see that 75015 is more visually appealing than its predecessors. Owing to 75015’s low price, most customers can afford the set. Furthermore, 75015 exemplifies what a $25 CAD set should be like. Because of its new design, low price, and excellent minifigure selection, 75015 is a worthwhile purchase which every collector should get.
75015 has a design that is different than both 7748 and 7258 and the structure is far more robust as well. Although it is barely noticeable in the Battle of Geonosis, the tank droid is instantly recognizable during the Battle of Kashyyyk. 7748 is more accurate to the tank droid seen in The Clone Wars while 75015 is more accurate to the films. Aside from the accuracy, 75015 serves as a better toy than 7748 and this is largely due to the elimination of 7748’s shortcomings: the cannons easily fell off, the traction was rougher, and the circular plates vacillated easily. Although there are no printed pieces on 75015, the pipelines make up for this. Furthermore, 75015 is larger than its predecessors. The design is an overall improvement.
Jango Fett is the exclusive minifigure here and most customers will buy this set just for him; this is no surprise since the original Jango Fett held such a high price on the aftermarket. Resellers will have a hard time now to sell their depreciated Jango Fett and fans will rejoice. The figure itself is amazingly detailed and perfectly delineates the one we say in film. With the elaborate silver printing, Jango Fett is one of the most detailed minifigures to date. The clone and the droid make good army builders as well.
Since 7748 costs $30 CAD, the price has surprisingly dropped. Most sets in the $30 price range have a terrible vehicle that lacks in either size or accuracy; this does not apply to 75015. Even the most fastidious of fans would be impressed by the tank droid’s design and the $25 CAD price tag will make it easy for army builders to collect multiples. 75015 is by far a better pick than 75002 which is a set of the same price.
Thus, there are very flaws to 75015 and no other set should come as a deterrent to purchasing 75015. Besides, Jango Fett is too difficult to pass up and the public needs some droid vehicles to even the battlefield against the republic.
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The set that started it all

Posted:July 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
20mins
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"So this was my first Star Wars set and I chose it because the tank looked cool, it was a episode 2 set with a clone trooper, and it was fairly cheap. Now I am glad that I got it. First off, Jango Fett is in it, possibly the coolest bounty hunter ever, and the tank droid is used in the battle of kashyyyk which means that soon I will have all of the main separatist and republic vehicles used in the battle (but no wookie vehicles) without really knowing until now. Anyway the battle droid is cool, and the clone trooper has a awesome gun, but I think the last one is better, I have seen it and it comes with the tank droid, a battle droid or two, and two jetpack clone troopers, so I wish they had something for that poor clone trooper. So now I am trying to balance the battle for the Republic. Overall nice tank, nice clone, nice droid, and new Jango is awesome"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome deal for a awesome lego

Posted:July 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Orlando
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Dad
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Son
Build Time:
25mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"this was quite the lego. i love it! it has jango fett a clone a droid and of course the tank. its is one of the best ever!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Corporate Alliance Tank Droid

Posted:July 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Esparto
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  Other
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Build Time:
15mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I got two of these for my birthday a year back, so I only opened one. The mechanics are great, and the track works way better than the old one (which i have.) If you are familiar with the old version, this one has a different design than its older counterpart. along with less clones, jango fett, less droids, and a slightly thinner design.
Pros:
The track works tons better and has never broke mid use.
(Unlike the previous model in which the track would break every time.)
Jango Fett is included.
Cooler design.
Stronger model. (the older one would break all the time.)
Cons:
Less pieces.
Less minifigures.
A little bit less bang for your buck as you would expect in most lego sets.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME STAR WARS SET!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:June 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Santa Clarita
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
35mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Ok starting off this set is just cool !!!!!!!
PROS are the figures and the vehicle it's self !!!
We finally get an awesome new updated version of Jango Fett witch is the best part!!!!!
CONS there aren't any !!!!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The droid army is in full retreat.

Posted:June 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: McKinney
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So before the new wave of Episode III sets, we had a wonderful Episode II remake series. This set is much like it's predecessor, and it is very fun and a great way to get some cool new minifigures.
CORPORATE ALLIANCE TANK DROID: I like to call it the CAT Droid. Using technic pieces and treads (also in the Jungle Cutter), LEGO has done a great job of making this move. It has orange eyes and laser cannons, flick missiles and a good height. Not much else to say, but still a great droid army vehicle.
MINIFIGURES:
-Jango Fett: Obviously the highlight in this set, he hasn't been seen since 2002, so we're all excited about this one. He has a very much improved helmet and body printing like the latest Boba Fett figures, he has his antenna and two pistols, and the same scarred head as his son's. AWESOME bounty hunter!
-Clone Trooper: Though it would make more since to have Mace Windu in the set, the brand new clone troopers are fantastic and this is one of the easiest ways to get them. He has a brand new helmet, much better as the old ones were those that required a black head underneath. He has movie-style body printing, which hasn't been seen in forever since the dawn of the Clone Wars sets. His rifle is the best, as it has a long technic piece on the end of the regular rifle mold to make it look its best. My friend and I made a couple of these a long time ago for his battle scene, so I'm glad to see LEGO got the same idea. Fantastic clone.
-Battle Droid: Standard, save for the new Geonosis color which also hasn't been seen in a while. He has a backpack (1x2 piece) so between that and his color he'll be rare, for these also haven't been seen for a while. He is armed with the standard blaster and is a great army builder.
OVERALL: Great, cheap purchase for such good figures. Totally worth getting. PS to LEGO, a lot of my reviews that I've made in the past few days have not been showing up after the designated 48 hours. These include Malibu Mansion, Ghostbusters, General Grievous' Wheel Bike, and the Rancor Pit. Any reason why? Thanks.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
AT-TE™
4.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted:March 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Damascus
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"this was a really good set and i don't really have any thing bad to say about this so I would like to say some good you get tons of cool treads and you get awesome minifigures like Jango Fett"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun, Simple

Posted:March 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Gilbert
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
45mins
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Picked this up on a whim. I'm not really into the mini figs, so no biggie there. The model is pretty easy to build with straight forward instructions. Elegant designs allow for natural range of motion on parts that should move. Seems like it would be a little delicate to play with it as a toy for younger kids, but with a light hand it would be rather fun."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jango fet in the battle field

Posted:March 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Redding
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
10mins
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i got this set because of jango fet he is one of my favorite character in star wars history.This set is great for battles and fun to play with. jango fet is great love his two pestles and great detail on his helmet.clone troopers gun is awesome made out of two pieces! droid is okay new color is great.now to my results
Jango fet 10/10
clone 9/10
droid 6/10
and set,100/100
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jango Fett Returns

Posted:March 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
48mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This set is awesome! Jango fett is in it! We haven't seen him in a long time. Jango is very detailed and has good guns. He is just like he was in lego star wars the clone wars. The droid was cool with the color change and the big droid was even better. The corporate alliance droid is great. It comes with several missiles and the actual tank works great on carpet. This is a better version than the old one. Great set!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good!

Posted:March 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: New Baltimore
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"I purchased this set at my LEGO Store in August with some other sets and I truly think this is a nice and great-looking set! I love the rugged track tire and the flick-fire missiles. The figures are good, too, especially the Clone Trooper and Jango Fett. The Battle Droid is also pretty nice as well. I give this set a 9/10! :D"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JANGO FETT IS AWESOME!!!!!!!! He's alright.

Posted:February 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Cloud
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
25mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This is certainly a nifty little set. Normally I find LEGO Star Wars sets to be a tad expensive for what it actually is but to be fair this is totally worth every penny. I think these 2 words will naturally catch any LEGO Star Wars fan's attention- JANGO and FETT. He is currently one of my favourite minifigures mainly because of his detail. Even underneath his jetpack resides some print. AWESOME!!! A little improvement that I made to mine however is I swapped his two pistols for the Lone Ranger's, I think the chrome goes together. Anyway, the other minifigures are alright but nothing compared to the clone cell supplier. The phase 1 clone is cool, as is the Geonosis battle droid.
The actual set is a great addition to any Separatist army and perfect for blowing up! It was mostly an easy build but the tracks are rather fiddly to connect and wrap around. Furthermore the two side pieces wobble a little but that's okay.
All in all, awesome minifigures, cool army builder, good for the money.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better then the first

Posted:February 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
19mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Ok I got the 2009 version a few years ago and I can tell you this, this is way better! this one is nearly indestructible!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is a wonderful tank droid

Posted:January 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Lewiston
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"this set adds to my battle of geonosis collection with JANGO FETT,a clone trooper with a cool gun and a orange battle droid one of my 2013 favs"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
AT-TE™
4.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(PLACE FAMOUS JANGO FETT LINE HERE)

Posted:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Seattle
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
21mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Jango Fett really didn't have any great lines did he?
Right off the bat, this set screamed to me, when I saw that the infamous Jango Fett was included. I grabbed it and ran to the counter where the clerk ran it up. In short I got this set for the Jango Fett figure, and the clone.
The clone here is the standard Attack of the Clones design, and the droid is of course, nothing special, but Jango Fett is why I got the set. So the head was recycled from the 2012 Boba Fett figure and the madolorian jetpack was re-molded in silver, But everything else,besides the cheap little pistols, that don't even look like Westar 32's(Oh yes, I know my star wars), are new. A cool sand gray colour for the torso with silver details, and the printed legs, not to mention the madolorian helmet styled to look like Jango Fett's, oh so cool.
I'm not as excited about the vehicle as I am about the figures. The Tank Droid itself is basically a close look-alike to it's less polished predecessor. Funny enough, this vehicle was cut from the actual film. So is saying something about whether to buy it or not?
Thank You for reading this!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An amazing price for LEGOs nowadays!

Posted:December 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Evansville
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Build Time:
01hrs
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This Tank Droid ranks very high among my favorites; it does not necessarily have to be big in order to be awesome. Most of its awesomeness however lies in the notorious Jango Fett himself. He's not as cool as Boba, but I like his LEGO version better, probably because Jango's silvery jetpack and armour look cool on a LEGO minifigure. The battle 'droid is also new (he's a darker color), and the clone trooper is not new anymore but is still just as awesome! Is this a good time to say that the saga troopers are way more totally awesome than the animated troopers?
The tank itself has awesomeness by itself too however. There are exactly 60 caterpillar track pieces that move the whole thing! It also has two flickfire missiles though, which are less awesome. IMPORTANT NOTE: the tracks will only work if you actually apply pressure to the back of the tank, otherwise they won't go around. They ARE pretty neat, really."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, Fun set

Posted:December 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Melbourne
From:  Australia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I enjoyed building this set, despite being small it is quite good. It comes with 3 very cool minifigures, Jango Fett looks really cool and his Jetpack is highly detailed. The Tank Droid is also pretty cool and the only problem for me was how long it took to clip together all the tracks for the tank which was so boring. Aside from that bit at the end, it was fun and I am still enjoying playing with it."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

neat set

Posted:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: St. Inigoes
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This is a great set there are no stickers and even though it is simple with few functions you still get a lot of play out of it. Now let me get to the pros and cons
pros
-no stickers
-Jango Fett is back
- lots of play
cons
I only have one con for this set and that is that it is in the wrong time.
It has a geonosian theme with the minifigures and the background on the box and website. But I did a little research and there were no Corporate alliance tank droids on Geonosis during the invasion.
That's it though but overall it's a really good set and I'm glad they brought it back.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

75015 tank droid

Posted:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"this set is awesome!
it features three minifigs- a battle droid, a clone trooper,and jango fett.
jango fett has a jetpack,two blaster pistols,which i thought was lazy, they looked like the lego city gas thingys,and the same head as the new version of boba fett
the clone trooper is good,but his gun is too long
the battle droid has a blaster and has a pack,unlike it has the geonosian desert color ,
the droid is cool, has front and back flick fires,4 guns under the flick fires,the two "eyes" on top,and the track tires.however,60 is too loose , and 59 is a little tight
pros:
jango fett
the tank droid
the battle droid has a pack
cons:
the track pieces are loose
clone's gun is too long
overall,it's an awesome set, with jango as the star of the set"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>