Customer Reviews for LEGO Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™

LEGO Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™

Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 of 44100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Review 1 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted:March 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Damascus
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"this was a really good set and i don't really have any thing bad to say about this so I would like to say some good you get tons of cool treads and you get awesome minifigures like Jango Fett"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun, Simple

Posted:March 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Gilbert
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
45mins
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Picked this up on a whim. I'm not really into the mini figs, so no biggie there. The model is pretty easy to build with straight forward instructions. Elegant designs allow for natural range of motion on parts that should move. Seems like it would be a little delicate to play with it as a toy for younger kids, but with a light hand it would be rather fun."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jango fet in the battle field

Posted:March 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Redding
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
10mins
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i got this set because of jango fet he is one of my favorite character in star wars history.This set is great for battles and fun to play with. jango fet is great love his two pestles and great detail on his helmet.clone troopers gun is awesome made out of two pieces! droid is okay new color is great.now to my results
Jango fet 10/10
clone 9/10
droid 6/10
and set,100/100
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jango Fett Returns

Posted:March 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
48mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This set is awesome! Jango fett is in it! We haven't seen him in a long time. Jango is very detailed and has good guns. He is just like he was in lego star wars the clone wars. The droid was cool with the color change and the big droid was even better. The corporate alliance droid is great. It comes with several missiles and the actual tank works great on carpet. This is a better version than the old one. Great set!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good!

Posted:March 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: New Baltimore
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"I purchased this set at my LEGO Store in August with some other sets and I truly think this is a nice and great-looking set! I love the rugged track tire and the flick-fire missiles. The figures are good, too, especially the Clone Trooper and Jango Fett. The Battle Droid is also pretty nice as well. I give this set a 9/10! :D"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JANGO FETT IS AWESOME!!!!!!!! He's alright.

Posted:February 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Cloud
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
25mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This is certainly a nifty little set. Normally I find LEGO Star Wars sets to be a tad expensive for what it actually is but to be fair this is totally worth every penny. I think these 2 words will naturally catch any LEGO Star Wars fan's attention- JANGO and FETT. He is currently one of my favourite minifigures mainly because of his detail. Even underneath his jetpack resides some print. AWESOME!!! A little improvement that I made to mine however is I swapped his two pistols for the Lone Ranger's, I think the chrome goes together. Anyway, the other minifigures are alright but nothing compared to the clone cell supplier. The phase 1 clone is cool, as is the Geonosis battle droid.
The actual set is a great addition to any Separatist army and perfect for blowing up! It was mostly an easy build but the tracks are rather fiddly to connect and wrap around. Furthermore the two side pieces wobble a little but that's okay.
All in all, awesome minifigures, cool army builder, good for the money.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better then the first

Posted:February 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
19mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Ok I got the 2009 version a few years ago and I can tell you this, this is way better! this one is nearly indestructible!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is a wonderful tank droid

Posted:January 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Lewiston
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"this set adds to my battle of geonosis collection with JANGO FETT,a clone trooper with a cool gun and a orange battle droid one of my 2013 favs"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(PLACE FAMOUS JANGO FETT LINE HERE)

Posted:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Seattle
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
21mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Jango Fett really didn't have any great lines did he?
Right off the bat, this set screamed to me, when I saw that the infamous Jango Fett was included. I grabbed it and ran to the counter where the clerk ran it up. In short I got this set for the Jango Fett figure, and the clone.
The clone here is the standard Attack of the Clones design, and the droid is of course, nothing special, but Jango Fett is why I got the set. So the head was recycled from the 2012 Boba Fett figure and the madolorian jetpack was re-molded in silver, But everything else,besides the cheap little pistols, that don't even look like Westar 32's(Oh yes, I know my star wars), are new. A cool sand gray colour for the torso with silver details, and the printed legs, not to mention the madolorian helmet styled to look like Jango Fett's, oh so cool.
I'm not as excited about the vehicle as I am about the figures. The Tank Droid itself is basically a close look-alike to it's less polished predecessor. Funny enough, this vehicle was cut from the actual film. So is saying something about whether to buy it or not?
Thank You for reading this!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An amazing price for LEGOs nowadays!

Posted:December 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Evansville
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Build Time:
01hrs
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This Tank Droid ranks very high among my favorites; it does not necessarily have to be big in order to be awesome. Most of its awesomeness however lies in the notorious Jango Fett himself. He's not as cool as Boba, but I like his LEGO version better, probably because Jango's silvery jetpack and armour look cool on a LEGO minifigure. The battle 'droid is also new (he's a darker color), and the clone trooper is not new anymore but is still just as awesome! Is this a good time to say that the saga troopers are way more totally awesome than the animated troopers?
The tank itself has awesomeness by itself too however. There are exactly 60 caterpillar track pieces that move the whole thing! It also has two flickfire missiles though, which are less awesome. IMPORTANT NOTE: the tracks will only work if you actually apply pressure to the back of the tank, otherwise they won't go around. They ARE pretty neat, really."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, Fun set

Posted:December 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Melbourne
From:  Australia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
30mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I enjoyed building this set, despite being small it is quite good. It comes with 3 very cool minifigures, Jango Fett looks really cool and his Jetpack is highly detailed. The Tank Droid is also pretty cool and the only problem for me was how long it took to clip together all the tracks for the tank which was so boring. Aside from that bit at the end, it was fun and I am still enjoying playing with it."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

neat set

Posted:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: St. Inigoes
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This is a great set there are no stickers and even though it is simple with few functions you still get a lot of play out of it. Now let me get to the pros and cons
pros
-no stickers
-Jango Fett is back
- lots of play
cons
I only have one con for this set and that is that it is in the wrong time.
It has a geonosian theme with the minifigures and the background on the box and website. But I did a little research and there were no Corporate alliance tank droids on Geonosis during the invasion.
That's it though but overall it's a really good set and I'm glad they brought it back.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

75015 tank droid

Posted:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"this set is awesome!
it features three minifigs- a battle droid, a clone trooper,and jango fett.
jango fett has a jetpack,two blaster pistols,which i thought was lazy, they looked like the lego city gas thingys,and the same head as the new version of boba fett
the clone trooper is good,but his gun is too long
the battle droid has a blaster and has a pack,unlike it has the geonosian desert color ,
the droid is cool, has front and back flick fires,4 guns under the flick fires,the two "eyes" on top,and the track tires.however,60 is too loose , and 59 is a little tight
pros:
jango fett
the tank droid
the battle droid has a pack
cons:
the track pieces are loose
clone's gun is too long
overall,it's an awesome set, with jango as the star of the set"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingenious body design, new Jango Fig, Great price

Posted:October 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Carmel
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"I'm going to start with the bulk of the set, the Tank droid: In comparison to the last one, it has improved much. The body design on the back with the sloped bars technique is ingenious, and adds a more realistic tone to the Tank Droid. I give it a 5/5.
Moving on to the Mini-figures. Battle droid: If you've bought a LEGO Star Wars set before, you know the drill with battle droids. It is a basic battle droid figure with a slightly new Geonosis color. I give it a 3/5, because you can get a battle droid anywhere now a days. Clone: If you're like me, you have some of the original Phase I clones from way back when in 2002, and have waited for the day when The LEGO Group would remake them. Well salvation is here, with great new printing on front and back of the torso, and on the helmet as well. The blaster is a little big though, and it can be easily fixed by replacing the end peg with a shorter black peg. I give him a 4/5, and could be improved with some mods to the blaster. Jango Fett: LEGO Star Wars fans, you can finally give your sore hands a break from the 11 year drum-roll for a new Jango Fett Minifigure. Because his comeback is sweeter than ever in a set with the amazing price of twenty bucks! The amazing over-all detail on his torso, legs, and helmet make up for the so-so blasters. But in the grand scheme of the set, he is the crown jewel.
Over-all play experience: The Minifigures (three) provide a great spectrum of play opportunities. The Tank Droid's many functions (moving treads, four flick missiles, swiveling eyes, NO STICKERS :D) provide a great and rare opportunity to relive your favorite LEGO Star Wars battles. The set comes with no stickers, which is a big plus when playing, because stickers tend to peel at the corners and drive you nuts, so no stickers is great. The tank roles well on most surfaces, though rolling on hard wood or smooth surfaces is not recommended.
My Rating: 5/5. THIS SET IS A MUST HAVE FOR ANY LEGO BUILDER, young or old, as it provides some new and classic building techniques. It's unique Minifigures will make a great addition to any collection, and you can play, play, play. This set goes well with any other LEGO Star Wars sets, and is a very, very fun set. A definite MUST BUY
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool set

Posted:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: charlotte
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This is a really good set, but I think it's favoritism is from the minifigs
Pros:
Jango fett (Its been 11 years since we've seen him.)
Clone is cool
Genosis Droid
weapons
tank droid is alright
Cons:
I think the reason this set is so popular is because of jango.
Maybe if they put in one of those things anakin rides in attack of the clones, and they included mace windu, and or young boba, it would be popular."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set And Great Value

Posted:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: St Johns
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This Lego Set Features High Quality Bricks, (As Usual) And Also Features The Very First Qualty Jango Fett Mini-Fig I Have Seen In Years.
My Only 2 Minor Concerns Are:
1: Jango's Guns Are Not Very Appealing To The Eyes, Garden Hoses, Anybody?
2: The Droid Has A Hard Time Standing When A Blaster Is In It's Hands.
Well, Thats My Review For The Tank Droid."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Corporate Aliance Tank Droid

Posted:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Bega
From:  Australia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"Firstly let me just say that this set is awesome, it has a cool selection of Minifigures and a cool droid tank. The price is pretty average but I've come to expect that in a star wars set, so that didn't really bother me.
Now onto the set itself.
Minifigures
New Jango Fett- jango is definitely the highlight of this set, with awesome printing on his torso, legs and hips as well as a new printing for his helmet. His blaster pistols are pretty basic, but i think they capture the feel of them pretty well
Clone Trooper- The same as in the battlepack 75000, but then, they are clones. Nothing very new except for his massively oversized Dc 15 blaster rifle (I don't care that much as everything in lego is either too big or too small eg ATRT).
Battle Droid- Although simple and basicly the same as all other battle droids, this one actually impressed me. Because of the simple 2 by 1 brick on it's back it seems stronger and more sturdy as well as having better balance
Tank Droid
This is an awesome vehicle in my opinion. The 190 odd pieces that actually make up the vehicle all come together to create one awesome tank that is very acurate to the movies. There is not that much traditonal, placing one brick o top of the other building, with only the centre part inside the treads and the two stabilizers at the front built in that way.
The tank also looks visually pleasing (for a killing machine) and is acurate to the movies where it is seen in the battles of Geonosis and Kashyyyk. The transparent orange pieces spread throughout the build add to the look of the thing.
Pros
- Awesome Jango Fett
- Cool tank
- Cheapest way to currently get a Geonosis battle droid
- Many interesting building techniques
Cons
- A retail price of $40
Other then that, nothing. I would certainly recommend this to a friend, and would even recommend buying multiples, to build up your Seperatist Army Thankyou for reading my first ever review."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

9. Corporate Alliance Tank Droid (or CATD)

Posted:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: New York
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This is the Ninth Review, and it is the outstanding CATD. Let's take baby steps and go over this epic set together.
MINIFIGURES:
-Clone Trooper: He is really cool. I especially love his big rifle. 10/10 just for the rifle!
-Battle Droid: He is a standard battle droid of the CIS but darker. Comes with a blaster. 8/10.
-Jango Fett: Boba Fett's son. He has his double pistols which are amasome (awesome & amazing). 10/10 fruit loops.
THE TANK:
-This tank is double amasome times 3778672349768424397586423867! It looks just like it does in all the movies and video games! I love the way it drives around with the rolling thing in the middle and also the sides! And the bottom... And the top... And everything else. So, final score: 11/10! ;)
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

Posted:September 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: watford
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"i bought two of these sets and want to get another one so awesome."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corporate Alliance Tank Droid™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tanks and fetts- what more could u want?

Posted:September 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: lititz
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"the tanks is amazing, but my favorite is...
JANGO FETT!!!!
I have been waiting for years to egt his minifig,
AND I GOT HIM!!!!!!
it is a very nice set.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>