Customer Reviews for LEGO Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter

LEGO Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter

Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Review 1 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lego does it again

Posted:June 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: kenner
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Educator
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Friend or Family Member's Child
Build Time:
45mins
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"it was a pretty good build although the wing function and hydraulics don't work as well as on the picture"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD SET!!!!!!!

Posted:June 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Santa Clarita
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Build Time:
01hrs
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Very good Lego YODA chronicles set !!!!!!!!
PROS are the figure they are very awesome !!!!!
CONS are there is barley any space In the storage are for the holocron and the container it goes in and there's no where to put his hair unless u shove it in the back.
Then the is just me all the red that is in the set I wish Lego could have made the red pieces translucent blue like the set comes with but instead of just a little on the engines all the red should have been that
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jek-14's Stealth Starfighter

Posted:February 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Purchased For: Self
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This set was made to stun!
First of all, I really enjoyed Lego's The Yoda Chronicles, so naturally I had to get Jek-14's Special Set!
The color scheme of the ship is very good and the flick fire missile function works well too..
The turret on top isn't to obstructive, but it goes there nicely.
Now to Pros. and Cons.
Pros.
* Great detailing on the minifigures especially Jek-14
* Cool, slick design
* Holocron Storage in back
Cons.
* Slightly over-priced
Overall I'd give this a 9.7 out of 10!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorite's

Posted:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Wilkes-Barre
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I purchased this Lego set with my Christmas money and I have no regrets. The color scheme of this set is pretty cool with its mostly black and red coloring with a little bit of gray. It has adjustable wings, an opening cockpit with controls, a turret that rotates 360 degrees and goes up 90
it also has a place for r4-g0. Here are some of the pros and cons
pros
Wings
Color
Minifigures
cons
I wish that Jek-14 came with "powers" or lightning
Before I end my review I would like to talk about the minifigures
Jek 14 is just awesome he has a double-sided face with his regular
and his more villainous on the other. The Separatist bounty
hunter is also cool he has a white version of Jango and Boba Fetts'
helmets. The Special Forces Clone Trooper was awesome. He has a blue version of the stormtrooper with a different design. Last is r4-g0
He is another astromech droid like r2-d2. He is also pretty cool.
Overall, Great set!!
May the force be with you!!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

there you are jek 14!!!

Posted:January 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Lewiston
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Purchased For: Son
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"what a starfighter!! it is a exelent yoda cronicles set to have with a SPECIAL FORCES clone trooper and two more figuress you would have a blst of fun!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted:November 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Grandparent
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"this was the best set I ever got I will keep this for all my life"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jek 14 has Arrived!

Posted:October 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Madison
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"This set is awesome and it has some really cool minifigures and the ship itself is very cool the Bounty Hunter I like although he doesn't have a name he is cool the Astromech Droid R4-G0 is pretty standard like other Astomech droids and fits very nice in the back of the Stealth Starfighter the Special Forces Clone trooper I really like alot because he looks like a riot cop with his sheild and his blaster also there is another Special Forces Clone Trooper that is white that comes in the new Yoda Chronicles book which will go great with to make an awesome army finally is Jek-14 I really like the fact that he is part Clone and part Sith or Jedi also when I heard about this figure coming out I wasn't sure if he was a powerful Sith from the Old Republic but when I found out he was a new charcter in the Yoda Chronicle as well as part of the Star Wars Universe I was shocked. His armor is just really cool and I like his double sided head one with a plan expression and another with a force lighting look also I really like his clear blue arm as well next is his Stealth Starfighter which I think looks like a dark version of an X-Wing the build is okay throughout but the wings took some figuring out on how to connect them to the ship itself also there is one thing I noticed is there is no place to put Jek 14's lightsaber but still this is a litte flaw I also like in the back storage area there is a Jedi Holocron which is nice to have . I highly recomend getting this set if your a Star Wars fan even though this set is not related to the movies or the Clone Wars from Cartoon Network Also if you have not seen the Yoda chronicles I would watch the first 2 episodes you will like them alot and I cannot wait to see if there will be a third episode. Overall just a great set."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This set is legit and awesome go lego

Posted:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: BROOKLYN
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Educator
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"FIrst of all ill start of with the minifigures
Jek 14 10/10
bounty hunter 10/10
speciel forces clone trooper 9/10
r460 8/10
jek has a transperent arm
bounty hunter very nice printing
clone has legit detailing
r460 has new prinitng
pros
minifigures
detialing
yoda chronicals
awesome ship
cons
the cockpit cant open without moving turrets
stickers
couldve added yoda
So now ill tell about the ship fyi im thebricklionshow on youtube so suscribe to me and the set has detialing it has a little of a ugly look on the wings but it based on the e wing. fyi thebricklionshow is my sons account. ive been teaching kids how to build legos and through out my years this is one of my good sets not awesome but its good ill manage for you and get it and watch youda chronicals. if you dont wanna get it because its not a original i say get the xwing or the y wing gold leader or if your a fan of the the clone wars get the headhunter z95. and if your a video gamer and like star wars get the old republic ship. if you dont have a store by you where you cant buy this buy it of lego.com and fyi i got my set at the lego store up in rookfeller center its awesome go check it out. si this is what you need to know before you by this set. and the wings might have an over bend or might not be very strong but i sont play with it i just display it. GO LEGO AND THE BRICKLIONSHOW LOL"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
2of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jek 14's Overpriced Non-Canon Stealth Starfighter

Posted:September 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Not a very good set overall.
As of 9/24/13, $70 for barely 500 pieces?!? Not a good price!
Also, the set can't really be used because it isn't canon Star Wars.
Sorry, Lego, but this is about the only set you've ever made that I don't like."
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jek-14's Stealth Fighter

Posted:August 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Denver
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"What an amazing set! Even though i don't generally buy non-movie/Clone wars sets, i had to get this one
Pros:
- Minifigs!!! (Probably the highlight of the set)
-Jek-14 has a see-through arm and white lightsaber!
-Very sleek design
-Very Functional Wings
- NIce Colors
-Reasonable amount of stickers
Cons:
- I had problems with the wings; one was too loose, one was too tight
- I switched the pistons to fix this problem
-R4-G0's gray head looks strange on the white body
Overall, great set!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
21of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Recomend

Posted:August 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Coimbra, Lousã
From:  Portugal
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"I recomend you to purchase this fantastic Lego Star Wars product with all is funchions and feactures .
With new carachters like : Jek 14 and his electric arm and new lightsaber the, new Clone Trooper with very awsome armor and the Bounty Hunter with a cool suit and helmet but it doesn´t come with a name.
I personnaly Recomend to all LEGO fans
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
13of 22found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do not under estimate the power of this set!

Posted:August 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Southlake
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"First off i want to tell you that Jek 14's Stealth Starfighter is a pretty neat set, not only does it look cool, but you get some amazing minifigs, some may say their the best out of this wave; let me tell you what i think.
Lets start off with the big guy himself, Jek 14. Jek is an outstanding figure, as of right now he's my favorite Star Wars figure out of 2013. He gets a new helmet which is the same mold as the 501st troopes, a new head, one side is just a plain expression and the other has a power crazed look. He aslo has a new torso and legs and comes with the first ever white lightsaber hilt with a blue blade. I give Jek a 10/10!
Next is the Bounty Hunter. As of right now I've only seen the first episode of the yoda chronicles so im guessing Jek betrays Count Dooku so he sends a bounty hunter off to capture him. This figure features a newly printed Jango Fett helmet, a new torso and legs along with a beat up looking face and a blaster rifle. I give this figure a 9/10.
Next is the Special Forces clone trooper. This trooper features a newly printed Storm Trooper helmet and a new torso and legs, he is all blue in color except for his white pauldren, he comes with a standard blaster. I give this trooper a 9/10.
Last is the new astromech droid, R4G0. What can i say its another droid, its still cool and all but i have like a hundred astromech droids. 7/10
The Stealth Starfighter: This set may seem pricey and it is but once you get it you'll realize its worth the money. If you dont know, this ship is based off the E-wing star fighter. The Starfighter it self is very sleek, well designed and just stealthy. There are little nobs on the back of the ship which can move the wings down for flight or move them up for landing. There is a little cargo bay in the rear which holds a Jedi holocron, and theres a cockpit that can hold one minifig. At the top there is a little spot where you can place R4G0 so he can man this big turret right above the cockpit, there is also retractable landing gear. The only con i have with the set which is very small, is that there is no where to place Jek's lightsaber. Overall this a fantastic set and i highly recomend it. I look foward to seeing the rest of the Yoda Chronicles."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
33of 37found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Solid Kit, But With Flaws

Posted:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I picked this kit up primarily to use the parts for a non-Star Wars project, but it's a good kit in its own right. The design makes sense as you progress, EXCEPT FOR the wings. The assembly of the wings to the main body of the ship took me a minute or two to figure out - the rest of the kit was intuitive by comparison.
That being said - another review remarked that the design was pretty solid but needed some more work, and I agree. The mechanism to re-position the wings feels incredibly flimsy and under-developed. I think some proper Technic parts (like a worm gear style mechanism) would be a much better choice, although a more complex one.
Wings aside, however, the kit is easy to assembly, fun to play with, and includes some cool new minifigures."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good, but not great

Posted:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Minneapolis
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"Overall build design is good with heavy emphasis on technic pieces. However, it seems as if this was a 75% design meaning that the design was released for production a little too early. It should have been refined a little more. The wing folding mechanism is very flimsy and almost doesn't work as the rotating shafts are too flexible to reliably fold the wings. There is a nice contrast to the brick colors chosen, though, and it is visually quite appealing. Mine will ultimately sit on a shelf until the kids or I tire of it and take it apart."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
16of 28found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

Posted:July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Airdire
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This set is awesome. It comes with sweet looking mini-figures and a ship with tons of playability. Pick this set up!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
13of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fairly good

Posted:July 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: mentor
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"i would reccoment it 2 lego fans like me that r interested and watch starwars"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
9of 26found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Jek-14’s ™ Stealth Starfighter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really awsome

Posted:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: new rochelle
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"I think this set is really cool it has jek 14 in it!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-27points
19of 65found this review helpful.