Customer Reviews for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)

Duel for the Dagger of Time!
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
54 of 54100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Review 1 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Set-but Bigger is Better

Posted:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This set was great! CAMEL!!!!!! That was the highlight of the set. And the food. I liked the food and merchant stuff. All the minifigs were great(I love Tamina's hair!) and the props were fun. My only complaint is that it was too small, oh and it breaks easily. It is moderatly easy to build, except there's a bit of a challenge here and there. Greta set!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

Posted:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: prescott
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"this is a great set! and the best part is... it has a LEGO CAMEL!!!!! so.. down to the rating...
pros: minifigures, accessories, camel, cool bricks!
cons: it come apart easily...."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

camel!

Posted:July 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: lindon
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I love this set for the minifigs and the camel. The dagger is also very cool too bad my brother chewed on it. :(
Pros
-minifigs
-good price
-Camel!
Cons
building could be cooler
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LEGO CAMEL!!!!!!!

Posted:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Niagara Falls
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"The camel is my favorite part of this set. Followed closely by Princess Tamina and then the dagger. I was so excited to get a Lego Camel. It is so awesome. It comes with a saddle, whip, stand, and carries the treasure. The set itself is very cool. The size of the set is pretty big and has many play features including the balcony and stairs. I like the market seller and his stand with a fish and turkey leg. I also like that the guards name is Asoka. I have him fight Ahsoka Tano from the Clone Wars! The minfigs are very nice in this set. It's only one of two sets to have Princess Tamina.
Pros:
Dark brown CAMEL!!!
Princess Tamina and other cool minfigs
Dagger of Time
Cart with fish and turkey leg
Cons:
Only one camel!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best prince of perisa set

Posted:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: columbus
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"i love this set a lot.the coolest part of it is the traps.my favorite minifigure is the gaurd.this is a must buy LEGO set.
pros
camel
traps
gaurd
cons
the thing that the camel holds brakes a lot
GREAT JOB LEGO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good LEGO

Posted:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Brandon
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  Other
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This lego does not only go with the movie but it is fun and I use it as a market in my lego town.
PROS: dagger, swords, food, emrelds, people, and it has a CAMAL!!!!!!!!!
CONS: none"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Set-Not the greatest...

Posted:May 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Randolph
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Hmm....This is an overall good set. I have a Lego city and it works nicely in there.it has some pretty cool features too. I like all the trapdoors and stuff but it could use a little more features for the price...
OK Here are the pros and cons-
Pros- Deasent traps, cool minifigures, good weapons
cons- a bit pricey, the walk way is small
Overall it is good but not MY favorite. Honestly it depends on what you like. Hope it helped
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THE DAGGER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: United states
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  Other
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Fisrt of all, this set is SO awesome. The dagger is awsome, and princess Tamina is cool also. The traps are interesting and cool as well. But out of all the things i like, the food is the best. Now to the pros and cons.
pros: camel
the dagger
the minifigs
traps
food
detail
cons: the canopy blocks the pathway into the part under the little roof
IT IS A 8 OF 10. bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbuuuuuuuyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Set

Posted:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Westfield
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"Nice set. I really like the market setup. Pretty easy to build."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting

Posted:February 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This set is cool because it is a persian theme, but it could have been better. It's really good if you have all the other Prince Of Persia sets to attach it to, but by itself, there needs to be a little more.
Pros:
Cool minifigures
Camel!!!!!!
Geographical setting
Cons:
Needs to be a little bigger
Needs more civilians
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Useful

Posted:February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Va,
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This set is great for play or if you just need spare desert parts. This set is great if you are trying to make a ww2 Pacific theatre. The people work great for the old Japanese uniform torso's. I just switch the hats.
This set is pretty good but I wish that the Indiana Jones sets were still around."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great set!!

Posted:January 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Prescott
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"this was a really good set!! i really like building, and playing with it!
pros: cool minifigs and weapons, cammel, lots of accesorys, trap doors, cool new pieces!!
cons: none"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get the Dagger! Get it NOW!

Posted:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I must say it's quite cool. I liked the movie a lot and this does a good making new adventures or replaying the movie.
first, there is the minifigs. There is Dastan, who is cool and the head piece is two-sided. He has a cool piece on his back to hold the swords. He comes in every prince of Persia set but this is the only one i have.
The market guy has a neat headdress, but really he's a nobody.
Asoka has some cool armor and helmet but his face is just...lame.But the dagger is AWESOME! It's a bit big but what do you expect? it's Lego.
Tamina is cool, she also has a double sided-head and cool hair. She has the necklace she has in the movie.
It comes with a CAMEL! Nice touch too the set. it has a 2 boxes, one full of gems and the other full of cherries. You could do a game, like "guess the box with the gems!" kind of thing. There is also a stand and i whip too make the camel look like he is tied up.
There is a table for selling stuff. It really doesn't do much, but it's a good touch.
A cart is included, which is cool except for the fact it doesn't hold anything. The apples fall out a lot if you move it, but they stay in if you don't touch it.
The market building is cool, it has a lot of good building parts on it. There are 2 trap doors, which add lots of fun too the set. Although, I am always getting the 2 levers mixed up. "Take this!" Wrong guy falls down. LOL. The gold top looks awesome, sweet pieces.
The cost is ok, i can't say it's bad or good.
Overall, it's a cool set you should get if you liked the movie. I hope this was helpful. Happy Building!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad...

Posted:November 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Sugarland
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This was my first prince of persia set. Once i finished building it i thought it was over priced. But it is a very fun set with rare peices.
Includes
House with a couple of traps
Food shop
Four minifigures
Camel [AWESOME]
Cons
A little bit over priced
Over all i thought it was an ok set it isn't that bad kind of cool.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yeah, pretty cool!

Posted:November 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Floating down a river somewhere
From:  Australia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I got this set for my birthday a couple of months ago, and it was really cool. Here are the Pros and Cons:
Pros:
Epic Dagger! It looks really good!
Nice Armour from the king dude.
CHERRIES!!
Staircase
Turban dude
OMG! THE THROWING KNIVES! I have ALWAYS wanted some!
This sounds really sad, but i love the new colours of brick. it makes it look like it is really in a desert.
Camel!
Dastan's back thing is cool, as is the whip.
Cons:
I know it wasn't designed to do this, but I hoped that Dastan could reach behind himself and get his katanas out but he cant. Its really hard to stopmotion anyway.
Also the actual building is pretty unstable and I was hoping maybe a throne for the king dude and a podium for the dagger, like in indiana jones.
Also, and this is true, because of all the golden pieces, the dagger, the new colours, camel etc this set makes you only focus on them, and eventually the castle gets crushed up and thrown in the dreaded box of various other lego sets!
Overall this is cool for people who like forts and nice pieces, but an idea would be to maybe buy four, and make them into walls with turrets! Then you could perhaps make an epic fortress inside the walls (See the Tower of London, London)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Set

Posted:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: NZ
From:  New Zealand
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This set has to be one of the best of the year. It is the gem Lego always manages to produce in an unlikely set, this being the middle set in the Prince of Persia range.
It is packed with accessories and is a great parts pack: those new dark orange arches are brilliant pieces! Lego hasn't ever really delved into middle eastern themes before, but this set is fantastic.
Pros -
- Great minifigures. Very detailed and well printed.
- Great parts pack. A fairly large piece count, too, when you consider the great pieces involved.
- A great building. Far more substantial than the photos suggest, and the architecture is lovely, simplistic but with nice details.
- And great accessories! Loads of apples, cherries, fish, and some meat! Knives, katana, spears, and...
- ...The dagger of time! An awesome piece, perfectly molded and printed too.
- Great playability! The features work really well, the dark tan trapdoor is a nice touch (nice piece too!).
- The price is actually very reasonable for a licensed set, in my opinion. And for the parts and accessories included, it is definitely worth the price tag.
Cons -
- One more minifigure might've been nice, but you really can't complain when the figures there are are of such high quality.
Overall, a brilliant little set, one of the best this year I think. I highly recommend it!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

clash of the legos!

Posted:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: mass
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Once per month
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"ace1 is glad to be here reviewing this set. this is a good set in the prince of persia collection. as usual great figures with many custom and new pices.the set is easy and fun to build. the trap door and break away balcony work well. this set is really nice but is hard to play with for it is smaller then you would expect. I really wanted this set because it is an easy and inexpensive way to get the dagger of time and a camel.this set is more for lego fans then disney fans!
ACE out!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AMULUT MARKET!

Posted:August 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Persia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great Set! Amazing purchase!! Well lets just get to the pros and the cons!
PROS:
-All new camel
-Awesome minifigs
-MEAT!!!
-Collapsing Balcony
-Dagger of time
-Lots of apples and cherries
CONS:
-Trap floor doesn't work very good
-Not a lot of spare pieces
OVERALL:
A great set set and a must-have for all fans and collectors!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it

Posted:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: The Deathstar
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I know I said I would only have one reveiw without pros and cons but i changed my mind. There r a lot of good things about this set like da camel, dagger, white turbin, and the traps. While the two traps r good there should be more than two. the minifigs are great but set is kinda small. Overall 7 out of 10"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGOA Prince of Persiaa: The Fight for the Dagger(7571)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LEGO CAMAL!!

Posted:August 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: somWHHHEEEERE OVER THE RAINBOW!!!! >:D
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this set is a nice little marketplace. It has a camal (yay) and Dastan, Tamina, Asoka, And a ninja-looking guy in it.
Pros: CAMAL!
Dastan
tamina
White cape
all the rest of the minifigs
good peices
/colors
Cons:
None!
Get this set NOW its awsome!
-Jeeves Out"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>