Customer Reviews for LEGO City - Dump Truck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO City - Dump Truck

Every good construction site needs a heavy-duty dump truck! Fill up the 6-wheeled truck's bucket with big rocks, drive them away, tip the bucket to dump them out, and head back for the next load of rubble. Includes construction site accessories and driver. Tilt the bed and dump the load! Includes 1 construction worker, barrier, rocks and road sign! Measures 8" (20cm) long and 3" (7cm) high
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
62 of 7187%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Review 1 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I liked it

Posted:December 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: sparks,md
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This was a really great product. Here are the pros and cons of it.
Pros:
You can steer it
You can store extra pieces in the boulders
Goes along with any Lego City Set
Cons:
None
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Dump Truck

Posted:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I really like this set. It is a very good edition to my construction site.
Pros:
1.2 Boulders!
2.A few signs and warning fence piece.
3. Minifig w/ shovel.
4.It dumps loads easily.
5.Truck cabin is cool looking and can easily fit the minifig in it.
6.Turns easily; great play experience.
Cons:
1.The rearview mirrors fall off kind of easily.
No more cons.
It is a very cool set. I would definitly recommend it. If you ever see it, buy it immediatly!(or whenever you can)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clear the Construction Site!

Posted:November 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Somewhere in the American Midwest...
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"What kid wouldn't want a big construction truck? Well, this set definately dumps and delivers. The set is very fun to play with, and comes with a lot. First you get a standard construction figure with a shovel. But, you get a rare construction sign, a barricade, two warning posts, and two giant boulders too! What more can you ask?
The main attraction is the 6-wheel giant yellow truck. The seating compartment has a red steering wheel and a black seat. The front cab is very smoothly constructed and nice. Kudos to the designer! And a little smoke stack (I guess, or just two random black studs on top of each other) orange warning lights, and rear-view mirrors. Finally, the trailer that really dumps! When dumped, the boulders go pretty far. The huge-treaded tires are cool, as well.
Looking for a nice set to get? Just get this one you won't forget. Why should this be the one to buy? It was recommended by the LEGO guy.
-The Lego Pirate"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty........ Awesome

Posted:November 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Chicago,Il
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well..... as the title states, awesome. Instead of getting WAY into depth, I will just skip to the pros and cons
PROS
1. way it is built
2. rare boulders
3. black shovel
4. fence
5. traffic cones
6. minifig
CONS
1. dump bucket falls off oftenly
2. rear view mirrors do not stay in place
3. needs one or two more minifigs
I think that leaves a good revew. Thank you for reading! <3
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dumb Truck

Posted:October 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Burrito Land
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"I found this product at a store for 12.00$ and as soon as i saw it i knew i was going to get it. I built it with ease and had some fun playing with it.
pros:
-not to easy to boild and not to hard
-the thing that holds the dirt dumps well
-two rocks
-sign and baricade
-large wheels!
cons:
the dumb part can fall of sort of easy
-stickers!
other than that i would highly suggest this set to anybody at the price i found it at!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dump Truck

Posted:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Fenway Park
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This is a pretty decent set. Its pretty cool with the stuff that comes in it.
Pros:
The guy is pretty cool
the back can dump the stuff out
Cons:
the bed falls off too easily
if it does fall off it takes time to put it back on
Overall this set is fun to play with."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dump Truck

Posted:September 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Canada
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I really like this set because of the big wheels and stickers all over the place. It is also realistic and I like that too. Here's some info about the set: There are lights all over the truck so for sure at night other cars in LEGO CITY will see him andthat is good because if he's carrying a big load people will be careful around him. There are also some additional items to the set like a construction sign, 2 boulders that are easy to take apart, a shovel, and a gate to make cars and people go around a construction site or fresh paint on the road. Overall a good set and i would recommend this to pretty much anyone. THE END!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Dumper

Posted:July 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: On the computer
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This set is excellent. It has neat features like a rock. minifig, sign. It comes together easily but can be flimsy at times. I would recommend it. I think its worth every penny."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER SET

Posted:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Malta,MT
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  11-12 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This set is just amazing.
Here are the Pros and Cons
Pros
Very nice colours
Good dumping motion
Nice signs and boulders
Nice addition to lego city
Cons
Easy
A bit flimsy
Overall and excellent set and can be always used.Not many sets like this.Once again another excellent set by LEGO"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You got Dumped!

Posted:May 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Gates of Oblivion
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Lego City Dump Truck is realitively a nice set. It has cool accessories, a neat minifigure, and over-all sturdy design. It has a reasonable price and is easy to by. My only problem is the bucket. The two pieces that hold it onto the rest of the model come off easily. besides that, i would definitly recommend this set.
Pros.
Accessories
Minifigure
Nice size
Cons.
Bucket falls off easily
"
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

Posted:May 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: LA LA LAND
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an outstanding set that will keep you busy for hours!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good dump truck

Posted:April 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Baxter
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The truck went together quickly, under a half an hour. Younger children will need help with a few areas. Once together it is a sturdy model that should stand up to play well.
I used this on a road construction area of a train layout. I replaced the boulders with black 1x2 plates (asphalt) in the back and it looks great. Lots of detail and very real looking. The per brick price is good at just under 11 cents each.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Help your Lego construction crew.

Posted:April 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Calgary,AB
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is an awesome set, i recommend you get it, after all, you could use it to carry Lego bricks to a construction site.
Pros:
cool
big wheels
rocks
construction sign
all the accessories fit in dumper
Cons: mm... let me think.
none that i know of.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice.

Posted:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Legoville
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my City. Doesn't really match my city, but, if you have a construction site, this is for you! The wheels are so big; I'm impressed. The wheels are strong and sturdy. The rocks in the back are big too, and they look very nice when added to (real) sand."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: lafayette,LA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Once per month
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This LEGO is a bad set.It is way to small and it costs to much for its size."
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Very Good

Posted:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: UK
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per year
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"im not really a fan of the lego city sets they have been making i wish they would make some construction sets what are minifigure scale and also what happend to these cars what were 4 studs wide now we have cars what are 10 studs wide and 20 studs back.
for the fist time in my life im disappointed on what lego have been doing
"
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Work

Posted:February 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: boston
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  11-12 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have been building/collecting Lego City for 22 years now and these construction vehicles are the best to date! Great detail, great design!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love this pruduct

Posted:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: pensacola,fl
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this pruduct iwas easy to build and fun to to build. this pruduct is a good first time pruduct for a beginer.
also i would recumond this pruduct to any one that is just starting out"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dump away

Posted:December 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Wisconsin
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this for my 4 yr old after a few walk troughs with the build, he can now build it on his own. Well designed and a good set for younger builders."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO City - Dump Truck
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great set

Posted:November 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Coventry UK
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For those who may know what I'm talking about, I'd like you to consider the differences between this set and the 6 wheeled dump truck included in the 6600 Highway Construction set, released a few years ago. If not, try and get a pic on google images or something. The difference in detail and playability is astounding, this has been the first set of Lego I've bought for a good few years and to come from the sets of the late 90's/early 00's as a child to the sets that are being produced now is such a good experience! Great articulated movement and a solid, robust tipping mechanism. Oh and did I mention the detail?!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>