Customer Reviews for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO City: City Corner(7641)

LEGOA City grows and grows!
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (222 reviews)
5 stars
166
4 stars
50
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
216 of 22297%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Review 1 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!!

Posted:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Minneapples
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST SETS I EVER BOUGHT IT GOES GOOD WITH ANY OTHER CITY SET"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

City Corner

Posted:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Southampton
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"I purchased this a few months ago in the sale, and i never regretted as it is one of the best lego city sets of all time. It comes with 5 minifigures, Pizza lady, skateboarder boy, bus driver, mechanic, and business man. They are all really really really cool especially the skater boy who is my favorite minifigure. The set is epic, the pizza store is awesome it has a oven and a counter at the bottom, in the middle floor is the cafe and there is a small attic. The mechanic shop is also really cool aswell with helmets and skateboards in the window, there is an upside down bike for the mechanic to work on. The bus is also a brilliant purchase, with 5 seats, and it has advertisements on the side, which is nice, the bus stop is another great addition that blends really well into the set. Another epic set well worth spending your cash on."
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lets go have pizza!!

Posted:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: london
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"the title says it all it has a big pizza parlor with a skate board shop next door. On the other side you have the spacious bus stop where the bus can stop to pick up passengers.
here are the pros and cons
PROS
5 minifigures
2 big spacious shops
3 level pizza parlor
1 story skate board shop
one big bus with 5 seats
and big bus stop
CONS
bus bit hard to assemble
pizza oven a bit hard to assemble for people without nimble hands
more reviews soon.
.thespookster.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted:October 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Norwich
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This is a really good set. Great for building a city. The minifigures are amazing! The boy and his skateboard are fantastic. I think everyone should get this!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Build your city!

Posted:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Macon
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"The City Corner set is a great addition for your Lego City! I got this last year for my birthday and it was so great! I built it up pronto and it includes a lot of stuff for sixty bucks. Still -sixty dollars? Why is everything so expensive?! This so fustrating! I'm only buying the Star Wars sets right now, but it's not bias, it's just I'm a big fan. Don't be turned away from City, though, because I have a Lego City that spans my nightstand and the floor all around it! The pizza shop is pretty tall, although I'd like to enlarge it by adding some more levels to it, and the bike shop is nice, with a large window with a skateboard on display with hats and helmets surrounding it. The bus stop is a nice addition, and the bus gets an "A+" from me. It's big, with lots of room for about five people. Well, for the same price, I've seen more pieces, but I've never seen this much stuff for $60. It's a pretty good deal, all in all. Keep on building, everyone!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

Posted:September 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This is awesome! It comes with minifigs and a HUGE bus. I love every last detail, the glasses in the pizza shop, the tiny tools in the bike shop, to the picture on the boy's skateboard."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WILL BE MINE

Posted:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: broadveiw heights
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i wanna get it sooooo badly i'm building a city it looks like a very good addtion. Now time for pros and cons:
pros:
cool bus
pizza shop
LOTS OF DETAIL
cool bike shop
4 mini figs
cons;
i would make it 10 bucks less
besides that IT IS AWSOME"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool

Posted:August 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: michigan
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"this is a great set if you are building a lego city(like me).and the price is great!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

City Street

Posted:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"Great addition or starter set for a Lego City. The Pizzeria is a nice touch with the oven and an attic for supplies. The Skate/Bike shop is a little crowded, and the the bus doors only open with a little adjustment from the mirrors. Good value for a street scene."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Really Great Set

Posted:August 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Boston
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This set is possibly the best one made yet. The pizza restuarant is awesome. It has a realistic oven where you can put two pizzas in and opens by turning a knob. The dining area is a little small in my opinion (can hold 4 people) but it doesn't really matter because the rest of the set makes up for it. The bike/skateboard shop comes with a cool things such as a skateboard and a helmet but its pretty empty other than that. They should've added a small cash register but that's easy enough to put in myself. The bus has no flaws in my opinion. It has 5 or 6 seats in it and it has room for people to walk up and down the aisle. The exterior of the bus has advertisements for the pizza parlor and the skate board shop which i thought was really great. Over all great set but i would lower the price to about $40 . I hope this review helped!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dont get this........

Posted:August 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: tronto
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This is a good set but i wish it had more detail.im not expecting this to be a mouldar buliding,but i think for what your paying you can get or save up for a diffrent lego set.or maybe use this set a make some thing else.
pros
Lots of hard to find items
big bus
cons
evrything else
"
-8points
1of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lego City Corner

Posted:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Bristol
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This lego set is well worth the money for what you get and if you want to Skateboard, Drive a bus, buy some bike/skateboard accessories and/or get a pizza.
Includes limited edition skate board
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong set

Posted:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Round Rock
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"Overall it's a good set, though I think it's priced a little high. Having said that, the bus is larger than I expected the and restaurant has a lot of fine details. There's good accessories and some rare pieces that are a must for any collection. An important addition to a City setup and would like to see similar sets with different types of businesses."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Addition to any LEGO City

Posted:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"PROS:
Bus is very cool
2 pizza elements
Skate shop is small but cool
4 minifigures
2 skate boards
a bike
2 oars for the pizza shop
CONS:
I would have made it $10 cheaper
Other than that, fantastic job LEGO on another great set!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good job Lego

Posted:July 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Well lego this is the first set (and probably last) to be worth the money in a long time. I got this set for my cuzin and he was happy.
Pros.
The bus
The people
The buildings
Cons bus should have 3 wheels not 2
Should come with another small vehicle
Overall great set and only one worth it ever since the stopped making dino attack the price went up like crazy
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

Posted:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Brooklyn
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"It is very small and it is pretty expensive
Pros:
It has many things and the details are pretty good
Cons:
The building are very small
and the price is pretty high
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted:July 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"Well the front of the box looks amazing, then you see the back of the pizzeria, the inside of the skate shop, and the inside of the bus & you realize that you can have tons of fun with this thing! Make sure though that you have quite a bit of characters so that you can have more characters to play with! YOU MUST BE IMAGINATIVE TO PLAY THIS! :)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A good set

Posted:July 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: london
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I do like this set as the pizzaria is awsome but it is not a product based in the U.K because the doors on the bus are on the other side.Besides that I do like this set.I got this set a few years ago and liked it as,at the time,it was the only lego set with a proper bus in."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PIZZA, PIZZA!!!

Posted:July 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Perrysburg
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I got this set for Christmas (a late review) and I think this was the best gift I recieved! I got cracking on builing and finished it in no time. The build was very simple, with no tricky building methods and clearly printed instructions. I was very pleased with the bus. It contained stickers that are adevertisements for OCTAN, the Pizza Parlor and the bike shop. The bus has two entrances and large glass panels, giving it a very modern look. The minifigures are great. The kid with the red bangs, the mechanic, the resturant owner, the bus driver and the business man. The bike shop is a very neat little building.The diplays for the bike helmet, hat and skateboard are cool little additions to detail. The Pizza Parlor is one of my faavorite buildings in my LEGO Ctiy. On the ground floor there is a counter with a cash register and behind that, a stove. The two pizzas can fit in the stove together easily. The use of an oar as a pizza peel is very clever and works perfectly. On the second floor there are two tables, each with a pair of seats and a clear glass cup. Three opening windows with PIZZA printed on each add another great amount of deatail and color. The bus stop is also highly detailed. A pot of plants, street light, trash can, a sign with a bus on it, a bench and a shelter to keep dry under on rainy days. This set is a decent value for the $59.99 you spend, but after factoring in the play value and the look it adds to your City, it is well worth the money spent.
This is a fantastic set that is crucial for any City. The red color scheme of the two buildings adds an immense amount of color and life to your City. You need to get this set while it is still here."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO City: City Corner(7641)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long time awsome

Posted:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: colorado springs
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ok...i have had this set for a long time. this set is a very cool set. it comes with a cool pizzaria which has cool pizzas and a cool oven. the second floor has a few seats and the third you could turn into something, storage? maybe? this set also comes with a simple bike shop with 2 skateboard, (really cool and rare peices) one bike, and some hats and tools. the bus stop is a very simple structure and isnt really that detailed. now to the bus, very cool with tons of space for minifigures. comes with five minifigures. one of them is a kid!
i would recommend this set to a friend!
well im out"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>