Customer Reviews for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage

There's always something going on at the big city garage! When the call for help comes in, the heavy-duty tow truck is ready to haul any car or truck back for repairs. Use the auto lift, crane and tools to fix any problems and get those vehicles back on the road! Includes 4 minifigures and lots of accessories and spare tires Tons of play opportunity: office building, workshop and garage and 3 vehicles included! Loaded with realistic functions - platforms really lift, sliding doors and gate! Garage, with attached buildings, measures an impressive 11" (28cm) by 17" (43cm) Tow truck towing tractor trailer cab measures a combined length of 14" (36cm)
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
53 of 5793%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Review 21 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big set for big trucks!

Posted:June 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Toronto, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This set is pretty honkin' big. Yeah, you may not get a whole pile of minifigures with it but, you definitely get value for the price. TONS of 'play value' in this set, too. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 22 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is awesome

Posted:April 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: somewhere over the pacific ocean
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this set might have cost $140 australian dollars but its still fantastic it has a sliding garage door to park your heavy duty tow truck it also comes with 4 minifigurs (3 mechanics and 1 truck driver) in the office it also has a coffee machine a computer and some other cool things by the way it also includes a ute and a truck
now for the pros and cons
pros
3 vehicles
4 minifigures
hoist
bin
sattelite dish
cons
hard to pickup and move around
igive this set a 10/10
probably the 4th best lego set according to my opions
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great repair Shop

Posted:March 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: UK
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I think this is the first car repair centre Lego made for the first time in a while. Actually, I believe the last one was released back in 1999 (6434) but it does not even come close to competing with this one. Times have changed and lego buildings and vehicles have entered into a new era of modern design and architecture.
The first thing you build is the blue pick up truck. Generally pick up trucks are massive and heavy duty, but I like how a smaller pick up truck is being given here, as it gives some sort of relief from the larger vehicles Lego sets are releasing these days. The front is completely streamlined, giving a futuristic feel to the overall design. A small amount of things can be stored on the trunk.
The next build is the red trailer cab. It has the same design as all other 6 stud wide vehicles, complete with a cup sitting above the dashbord inside in case the driver needs a break. There are 2 clips holding a fire extinguisher and a screwdriver at the rear. Blue and white stripes decorate the side of the cab. The kingpin at the back allows you to attach your own trailer onto the cab. Overall a useful addition to any city.
The next build is the monstrous tow truck. This is my favourite part of the set. The telescoping boom can raise and lower without breaking apart (only when the tow truck is completely assembled, as the necessary pieces are required to strengthen it) and it can tow vehicles of incredible size. If you feel that the boom is about to break apart, you can check using the side doors to ensure that the yellow 1x4 plate below the boom is locked down securely. The hook does not serve much of a purpose, if anything, it is an obstruction. Overall, one of the best tow trucks ever. If you want a tow truck for a car, I suggest getting 7638, because using this monster to tow a car is not practical XD.
The next build is the garage itself. You start out with building the office, which has computers, city map, job cards, and an odd looking coffee machine inside. It is very compact and does not take up too much space. There is a fire extinguisher in front of the office.
The next thing you build is the large open maintenance bay. At the very back, there is a drill press and lathe with compartments at the bottom. Various tools are included also. To the left is a tire rack holding four tires. Situated immediately to the right of the tire rack is the car lift. A red lever allows you to move the lift up and down, however, it is not necessary at all. The blue pick up is specially designed to fit perfectly onto the lift. To the right is where the red cab is parked, marked by two yellow lines. There is a crane above the maintenance bay and it can move forward, backward, or side to side any direction. The chain can be raised or lowered to carry the Octan gas tanks. Unfortunately, the crane comes off too easily, it should be locked down.
Finally, you build the garage which houses the tow truck. Unfortunately, for the tow truck to fit in, the side mirrors have to be folded in. The radio tower is very flimsy and I got rid of it. There is a Octan gas tank to the right and a recycling bin to the left.
All three sections of the garage are connected via Technic pins, making it very flimsy. Further changes can be made to correct this.
My last concern is the layout of the garage. Its design makes it very space intensive and awkward to fit nicely into your city. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Review 24 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

Posted:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: UK
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A must have set for any lego city fan. 3 vehicles, 4 figs and a cool garage you will not regret this purchase. It's definately worth the price. One thing is it doesn't really fit with road pieces like the fire station so a bit of rearanging is in order.
Cheerio...
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

Posted:February 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: UK
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this set the other day, here is the pros and cons
Pros
* Detailed
* Big Tow Truck
* Three vehicles
* Nice office with map, coffee maker, computer and more
* Crane
* Tools
* Nice Shed
* Spare tyres
Cons (all minor cons)
* Tow truck is a little longer than the shed
* It would be nice if it had a few more minifigures
* No driver for the blue car
* No doors on vehicles
Overall a very nice set, looks great next to the city corner "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHERE IS THE GARGAGE!

Posted:January 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: uk
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" "The City Garage is an BIG set! It has 3 good vehicles and 4 minifigures. The layout of it is a bit like the Fire Station. Here are the pros and cons:
Pros:
3 vehicles
4 minifigures
Overhead crane (a first in City)
Cons:
A bit pricey
Overall, a good set. It looks good next to the City Service Station if you have it. Essential for LEGO City fans!" "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Lego city set!!!!!!

Posted:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Eugene, OR
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I think this is the most coolest set ever. it has a opening garage a turning and twisting supplies holder. it even has a office with a map of the city. the cars are sweet and awesome the red truck has extra tools behind it. the blue car can carry stuff in the back, and the tow truck is the coolest part it has a big hook where you can pick up the car and it even has something where the car can sit on in the front. hope I was helpful. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice... Just nice.

Posted:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: in a sulphur pond, being desintegrated
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the 3rd best set I've ever seen next to the city corner and the fire station. There aren't so many minifigures though, but you can use your other minifigures to play along. This is the perfect christmas gift, but not so good for your birthday due to the lack of minifigures. I've been saying minifigures a lot today but who cares. It comes with A nice tiny workshop. Plus A perfect coffee machine! The cars... The tow truck is something you don't see everyday. It's HUGE man, HUGE! The little blue truck is A sensible car, the perfect truck for a cruise round the town. The red truck is Big- Rig styled, and is A bit like the harbor truck.
-Legonewsreviews signing off- "
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good playability but questionable design

Posted:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Once per month
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good set, and essential for any lego city. The overall build is quite simple. The best part is the 3 vehicles you get with this set. The design of the blue pickup and red truck follow a similar build to previous cars/trucks in other sets. The tow truck however, is something a little different if not unusual. I've never seen a tow truck like this in real life, but it works quite well in terms of playability.
The garage itself is divided into three main sections. The first, the office, is quite small but it's also quite detailed. The garage section which houses the tow truck looks impressive at first, but in fact it's too small for the truck. You need to fold in the side mirrors to get the truck in and even after that, the truck is too long for the garage and part of it sticks out towards the back. This is an unusual oversight on the part of the lego designers.
The thrid section of this garage, the repair section in the middle is where most of the problems are. Firstly, who ever heard of an open air repair shop? No roof, no front section, no security. It seems that this part of the set came together by accident rather than by design. Also, the top of this seciton with the hooks is quite flimsy and comes off too easily.I would have liked a bit more sturdiness in this part of the garage, an issue that frontage and a roof may have addressed.
You get 4 minifigs with this set - a reasonable number. There aren't any large stickers so placing them is not as difficult as with other sets, but there's still a lot of them.
Overall, a nice set, but design could have been better. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC SET

Posted:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: wales uk
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son (aged 11) and i built this set and it's fantastic, the garage is well designed, along with the breakdown lorry which is just outstanding, the play factor is just immense. EXCELLENT value for money "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Duper Lego Strikes Again!!

Posted:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: WNC
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Outstanding set! Lots of individual kits such as two types of trucks and that cool big tow truck, the garage itself; lift the garage door so you can drive your truck into the garage and fix it on the platform that moves up and down!
There's a rack for spare tires, a big engine winch and even a nice green recycle bin!
The Lego team has created a real winner here! Lots of play factor, great colors, lots of pieces and not too hard for youngsters to build their first "big Lego set"!
Perfect for the City panorama, an equally great set for boys and girls, and a really fun gift for the auto mechanic in your life!
Homerun Team Lego! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LEGO Emergency Rescue: Garage

Posted:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Kenosha, WI
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product but a little to high of a price..Is worth having for any lego scene/ town. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

Posted:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Wisconsin
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 4 yr old got this for christmas and i get the pleasure of building it, nice. Its not as flimsy as others have noted, although i would recommend adult supervision when moving. This is a really nice set for kids who are mechanically inclined both for building and playing with. My little guy really likes it and i think its a neat set. I like the city action sets as of late along with the construction vehicles really good designing Lego team. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Lego Garage
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really good set i got it for christmas this year (2009) and ive really enjoyed it here are pros and cons
pros: three vehicles
loads of tools
office
car lift
sliding door
minifigures
spare tires
signs (in the office)
cons: on the box the driver and the garage worker with black hair have swapped faces
chain winch of the cog thing
overall very awesome set and everyone must buy "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good for combining

Posted:December 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bet to built something like a garage/pitstop with some of the raciers sets. also, this set could have used at least another mini tool set, "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True Quality

Posted:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this set on sale and what a great deal it was. The garage is a blast to build and the intricate vehicles are fun to mess with. I do have to agree with one previous review however: as an avid LEGO collector for many years I can't help but notice that the set is quite precarious - many portions of it are not well secured and it fell apart when i tried to transport it :(
Luckily, half the joy of any LEGO set is building it so it wasn't terrible, however the imperfect construction is a noticable drawback. I like the direction City has been going recently and I hope they expand the Garage theme a bit more :)
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

Posted:November 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my favorite lego city set ever. I do however have some pros and cons about it.
Pros: Awesome to play with
Plenty of vehicles and minifigs
Worth the time to build
Cons: Falls apart very easily
Office is a little small
Not easy to transport
It is an awesome set in my opinion and i definitely recommend it. However don't move it around to much. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of Legos BEST SETS YET

Posted:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Commerce, TX
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Once per week
" Well, this is truly a great set, but not so good of a price. It was over priced, but well worth the money. This and the little tow truck are great together, both being orange, and having the power to flip over the red truck it came with. Along with the two extra cars, it has made the Lego City a better place to be, so you can now take your car/truck in to get it fixed.
One thing that could be better is the space overall. The tow truck parking is too narrow, making me put the mirrors in when i go to park. The shop area is alright, just you don't have room to move your minifigs around with your hands. The dispatch office is too small, making it difficult to move the lego guys around.
The vehicles it came with are tough, durable, and are ready to hit the road when they are all road worthy.
Good job lego, but work on the price!
Tanner B. "
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Purchase

Posted:October 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product is the best purchase to make to add to your lego city collection. i would suggest if you are going to play with it to get more cars to fix or more legos to build your own. it is a little pricy for what it is worth. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for LEGO Emergency Rescue - Garage
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks So Coool !

Posted:September 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: MN
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It Looks awsome! I love it though the office is a bit small.
Pros
Tow Truck
mini figures
overhead crane
trucks
Cons
small office
Other wise this product is great ! Make some more!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>