Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base

The Empire has discovered the secret Rebel base on Hoth! Defend Echo Base with the snowspeeder and firing laser turret. Turn the gear to open the sliding blast doors, but watch out for the Imperial probe droid and the snowtroopers with their blaster cannon! Limited edition set features detailed command center, rotating repair platform and crane and removable spare engine. Includes 7 LEGO minifigures: Luke Skywalker, co-pilot Dak Ralter, 2 Hoth Rebel troopers, 2 Imperial Snowtroopers and all-new K-3PO protocol droid.
Average Customer Rating:
4.837 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
82 of 8695%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Review 41 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOTH

Posted:January 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is a great lego set. but it laks 2 mini figs. leai and han in hoth sute. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Review 42 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hoth Battles

Posted:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Melbourne
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This set includes some hard to get pieces ... why are snowtroopers so hard to get a hold of! The snowspeeder is an improved version with the cockpit now able to open fully and detachable engine housings. I like the probot and love the anti-troop turrent plus K-3PO is a nice touch ... but where are the taun tauns!!! Hopefully we'll see a shield generator set which includes taun tauns in the future. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 43 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Echo base on Hoth

Posted:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Roosendaal
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Finnaly a set of the Echo base on Hoth.
This set includes the best snowspeeder for mini figures ever made and with this snowspeeder comes a nice crane.
-
Briliant minifigures like: luke in pilot uniform with lightsaber, lukes buddy and gunner of the snowspeeder also in pilot uniform, 2 nice rebel hoth troopers with rifles and ofcourse 2 imperial snowtroopers with rifles and K-3P0 in other words a silver version of C-3PO.
-
But... there are some things that i dont really like about this set: the imperial probe droid looks like a bug, the rebel turret is a bit to small, lego should have brought the same stationary gun for the snowtroopers with this set as the gun that was in the set for the Millenium Falcon Hoth edition.
-
I absolutly recommend this set for those who want to have hours of playfun with starwars lego and those who love collecting nice lego minifigures.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Review 44 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hoth!

Posted:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Il
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is good for a hoth war! It completed mine, but $70.00! wow a lot kinda worth it! It comes with K3PO! Wow the ship is cool, but it is weak very weak! Keep it safe! and good luck! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10found this review helpful.
Review 45 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whoa!!!

Posted:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Ottawa,ON
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought this set was outrageously priced, but belive me I was wrong it is a perfect set for Galactic Civil War fans! Also the the doors are much bigger than they seem, they're huge! I myself love making lego landscapes, and this set was perfect for my ice planet of Arkania as the Republic base. I just goes to show you not to judge a set by it's pic. This set is ssssssoooooooo cool! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 46 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frosty Hoth

Posted:January 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Ontario, Canada
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Hoth Rebel Base is a pretty good set. Lots of Mini Figures are included and one cool droid, K-3PO! I really think it is a shame though that no Taun Taun was created for this set. Please Lego make us a Taun Taun! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Review 47 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the best

Posted:December 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: UK
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this has got to be one of the best sets ever made! its gud how you get a snowspeeder and people can go inside the turret.i like the little silver c3po thing. the only downside is that they could of included a few more rebels and empires people. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Review 48 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

over-average

Posted:December 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: new york
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This set has many minifigs and droids. It is one of the best sets ever [:=) "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 49 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome

Posted:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: NC
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Hoth reble base is awsome,cool.Best I have ever had.I wouldn't traid \ sell it for anything!!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Review 50 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: Victoria
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I think that the Hoth rebel base is a really good product but it could be more detailed and have more minifigs. For example we could have more of the inside of the base and minifigs like General Reikan, Han Solo and Princess Leia. Also I think that it is a very bad price. One hundred bucks for that amount of pieces is poor. But otherwise a great item. I think many kids will enjoy playing with it and have a lot of fun! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10found this review helpful.
Review 51 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great overall---if it's available, buy it

Posted:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: Redmond, WA
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great set. I just got this for Christamas and I built it same day. If your looking for an extremely hard set this isn't it. But if ur looking for a good set, you've found it. It comes with great minifigs and a snowspeeder! Who can resist the snowspeeder? The cool thing I found out is that the rebel turet actually fires! Anyway, this is one of my favorite sets and if its in stock then definately buy it. All I wish is that it came with Han Solo. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 52 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Playset Ever!

Posted:December 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: Troy,MI
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was the greatest! If you have a LEGO Star Wars AT-AT then I would definently recommend this product! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 53 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COOL

Posted:December 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: N/A
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This set is cool because it could be an Army start-up or a add-on. the only two problems are that the set was sold-out so fast and the minifigs are only in this set so if you want a real battle of Hoth you will have to buy more then one for an army. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 54 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: California,Irvine
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The hoth reble base was a good idea to make,because now you don't have to make up your own base to build. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 55 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! A REBEL BASE!

Posted:December 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: Malaysia, MY
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have been waiting a long time for some Lego Star Wars Location Sets. This set is some of the most awesome set ever created cause it has a limited edition K-3PO minifig, a gun turrent and the best of all, a snow speeder. I'm trully impressed, hope the Lego company would make more Lego Star Wars Location Sets. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 56 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very bad purchase!

Posted:December 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: New York, NY
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product kept breaking because the snowspeeder, the big door and the turret was weak. Also the minifigs guns and arms snaped because they were weak to! "
-26points
2of 30found this review helpful.
Review 57 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best set Ever

Posted:December 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: Camden, NSW, AUS
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At first I bulked when I saw the price, but when I bought it took quite a long time but was straightforward. It is really fun too play with but falls apart kina easily. I would highly recommend this set for any Lego collector. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 58 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a Hoth Base!

Posted:December 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
From: Poole, England
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a shame this set was sold out so quickly, but I got one before that. A real bonus in my set was that all the small blasters were rifles?! Anyway, all the better for play. The snowspeeder is a good part of this set, and with its harpoon gun, it can bring down a motorised walking AT-AT!!!
There is a neat firing system on the Rebel Turret. You press down on the side quickly to fire. Bring on the Rebel and Snowtrooper Battlepacks for the Ultimate Battle fo Hoth!!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Hoth Rebel Base
Based on the average of (28) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 25 out of 28
Play Experience: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Value for Money: 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
<<prev 1 2 3