Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank

The powerful TX-130S hover-tank is the Republic's latest weapon in the Clone Wars! With heavy armor, two movable laser cannon turrets, an elevating gunner seat, hidden wheels and flip-out flick-missile launchers, it's sure to turn the tide of any battle. Includes 2 clone trooper minifigures! Flip out the sides to reveal the flick-fire missile launchers! Use the elevating gunner seat to control the laser cannon turret on top! Hover-tank is on wheels for realistic play! Measures 9" (23cm) long and 8" (20cm) wide!
Average Customer Rating:
4.874 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
187 of 19198%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TX-130

Posted:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Iowa City, IA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got the Republic Fighter Tank over a year ago as soon as it came out. It is a decent set at a very good price.
Pros:
2 Clone Troopers + Commander Gear
6 Flick Fire Missiles
Pilot Position Under Tank and Gunner Position.
4 Secret Green Devices, (Don't Know What They're For).
Wheels Attached Make the Tank Really Move.
Cons:
Guns are A Little Flimsy
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best clonewars set i own!!

Posted:December 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Siloam Springs, AR
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i got this set for $30 on a sale rack at the store near us and so i bought it and let me tell you its great!! heres the pros and cons:
pros:
1. a lot bigger than you would thing it would be
2. awesome hidden missile
3. huge cannons on the side
4. its cool how you open the back hatch and the gunner pops out of the hatch at the top
5. wheels at the bottom make it very easy to play with on hard surfaces
thats it for the pros so heres the cons:
cons:
1. its a little off if you look at it closely
2. the wheels on the bottom could have been a tad better
and thats all i could think of for this set besides ITS AWESOME i recomend it to anyone even if they are not starwars fans 1 little tip tho (its a lot lot more fun to play with if you have other starwars people to fight with) :)
if you didnt like my review then it would help you a lot by looking up republic fighter tank reviews on youtube =[) thanks for reading -----taihavok
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BUY IT

Posted:December 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: MA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"the best set i have ever owned!!!
PROS
the armor
easy to build
mant features
it has rolls!!!
fun to play with
CONS
could have been one more person
a lot of money
some parts fall off
other than that this set is amazing!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another cool star wars ship

Posted:December 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: IL
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although there are a lot of pieces I was impressed with how easy it was to put together. I do have to wonder though, how to put the driver in the ship without taking it apart. The figure on top is easy to get in but the bottom seat will never be able to be used."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool

Posted:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: some where in A jedi cruiser
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this awesome set also know as the TX-130s fighter tank or TX-130 Saber-class fighter tank is a great set for anyone who enjoys lego star wars. however i was a bit disappointed though it was far to large and somewhat unaccurate. it could of used one more clone. this cool set has a lot of play ability there the flip flick fire missels ,the pop up gunners set, and rolling action. just to clean this up the tx-130s fighter tank was used by the republic the IFT-T was used by the empirials. there has been a lot of mistakes of that.
PROS
clones
ARC gear
tank itself
CONS
price
a bit to big
unaccruate if looked at closely
But all of this doesn't matter because lego actually made this and it is awesome. 5/5 and would recommend this to a friend."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AttACK!

Posted:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Blasting clankers!
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"THis is a good set. IT comes with two clones. IT is an easy build an has some cool designs. This set has 6 flick fires. The side mounted cannons are a cool design.
Pros:
Everything
COns:
none
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roll over those droids (or whatever)!

Posted:December 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Somewhere
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Those pesky little droids don't stand a chance against those who have a Republic Fighter Tank in their arsenal!
This tank has a lot of playability, with those missiles, turrets and hidden wheels!
PROS
Hidden flick fire missiles
Cool engine compartment
Hidden wheels
Removable top of tank
Rubber band seat
Gun storage compartments
CONS
None :)
A very good addition to any army. Looks like the real thing! Good building!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tank

Posted:December 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Washington
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The tank has hidden wheels so it is easy to play with. The build was long but should be easy for people who have had some experience with building legos.The set was alot bigger than I thought it would be. I really dont know the price value because I got it for a early christmas present."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool cool cool!!

Posted:December 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: New York, NY
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the rupublic fighter tank also called the IT-FT is the coolest set lego has ever made. It comes with two clone troopers one with ARC commando gear. the tank itself has a moveable turret on top and flip up missiles that come up from the bottom left and right. this set is very accurate to Starwars Battlefront 2 (for those of you that have played it) but not very accurate to the clone wars movie and show. it is also much much bigger than I expeced (but thats a good thing ,right?) building for this set is pretty easy for an intermediate builder it took me about a half an hour (I don't clock it so this may be right or wrong ...lol)
pros:
size
colors
flip up missiles
ARC gear
moveable turret
2 clones
cons:
unaccurate
will sometimes fall apart
1 more clone would have been good
great job lego 10/10"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Minnesota, MN
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As the title suggests, this set is amazing! It is underpriced by about ten dollars, so you are getting more than you pay for. It is almost impossible to find this set in stores, so if you find it at one, I would highly suggest purchasing it.
Pros:
BIG
amazing
two clones
hidden wheels
pop-up gunner seat
LOTS of playability
flip-up missiles
guns go up and down
ARC commando gear
two DC-15 blaster rifles
Cons:
How could there even be a con for this set?
As you can see, this set is worth the money, has lots of playability, and is amazing.
I would highly recommend it.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great addition to the republic army

Posted:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Death Star, unknown region
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is definetely one of the best sets I've ever owned.
Pros: Easy to build
clone commander mini figure
top turret
hidden missiles
weapons storage
lots of accesories
cons:breaks easily"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great LEGO Star Wars Tank!

Posted:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: AZ
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  11-12 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Tank! I had a blast making it! It took a little time. But it was worth it in the long run! i like the hidden missiles, turret on top, hidden engine, cockpit, the mini figs. . . EVERYTHING! But there could be one more clone trooper. All in all, 5 outta 5!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can we clone tanks???

Posted:November 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Topeka city, Kamino
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is one of my favorite sets produced by lego. I love the resimblence of the tank to the tanks in the games. Having played Star Wars Clone Wars when it came out so many years ago I fealt that I had to have this set.
Pros
other than the looks
The tank rolls on surfaces! thank you lego
hidden compartments
moving parts
sweetnes engine
clone troopers pop up out of the tank
cons
um let me think..........
I found two
pricey
doesnt break alot, but breaks when its most inconveinet or me.
so this is just an epic tank all the way around!!!! I would get this tank again if I had the money"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Set

Posted:November 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: London, UK
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great Set
Pros
Loads of missiles!
2 Clones
Neat design/very sturdy
Also the top gunner is great! The moving seat actually works
Cons
The radio rods fall off a lot
Other than that nothing!
At first I built the set wrong so I was pretty disappointed about that. The directions are relatively easy to read, and when you get the final result, amazing. Compared to the AAT which my brother got, this set far exceeds the AAT's features and pieces. The Republic Fighter Tank has way more pieces for the same price of the AAT. The design is very sturdy except for the radio rods which fall off a lot. (Not a big problem since you just have to stick them back on. It just gets annoying:)
Over all this is a great set and a must buy for fans of the clone wars series on TV and the movie. Well done Lego!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now All It Needs Are Battle Droids!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:November 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This set is an excellent set in all ways. It is great for display and for playing with! There's only a few things wrong, though. I was a bit upset that it only came with two minifigs. With a few battle droids this set would be a lot cooler. Now, don't let that upset you. This set still has great features that make it a lot of fun! The price is perfect and I would totally reccomend it to anybody who wants a great Lego Star Wars set that will last for a long time! Now on to the pros and cons.
PROS:
clone trooper and clone scout
many doors\hatches can open
has storage for guns
rolls on six hidden wheels
the price is great
the tank is big
the cockpit is a good size
CONS:
it could have a few more minifigs
clone scout pops off the elevating seat often
the swiveling laser turrets pop off easily (I just keep mine off)
Other than those three cons, this set is the ultimate Lego Star Wars set! Get 'em fast or else they'll be sold out!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME TANK!!!!!!

Posted:November 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Various Republic bases
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tank is the best Star Wars:The clone wars set i have. Great job lego!!!!
PROS: Flip out missiles, opening hatches, pop up turret seat, bombs, wheels, cannons!!! Cons:none!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set Very realistic!

Posted:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Califonia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The republic fighter tank is an exellent set! I find it worth its price in every way. It has so many details too!
1. a good cock pit on the inside
2. if you pull the boarding ramp on the bottom down th gunner pops up on top automaticly
3. 3 hidden filck missiles on each "wing"
4. side guns move up and down
5.actually rolls
6. engine in front
7. gun storage on each side
8. If you take out the gunne contraption it fits 3-4 clones inside.
So if you want this set get it or wish for it for Christmas!
Dusk out.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

top ten product

Posted:November 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: baton Rouge , LA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I really thought that this product would be better than it is but its still in the top ten in my Star Wars lego collection
pros
exelent playing experiance
top ten on favorite playing list
Cons
not enough minifigures
missile holder falls off easy
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for Star Wars fans.

Posted:November 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: new york, usa
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this set a good while ago and I was extremely impressed at what I got for 50 dollars.
Pros
- Clone with gray arc gear. The new arc gear is black so the gray gear is rare now.
-Storage for guns and the arc gear.
-Cockpit with two computers.
- Rotating flick fire missle clips. The missles actually fire well for once.
- Pop up gunenr feature.
- A good looking set.
- A big set.
- Great play value and great value for your money.
Con
-The two antennae and the main guns fall off periodically.
Overall this set is the nirvana of lego. If i were you I would click add to cart select next day delivery and get excited about this set. This set is great."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars Classic: Republic Fighter Tank
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning

Posted:November 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: srasota, fl
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a spectacular Lego set.
This set has a ton of cool features:
1. The side flaps can move up and down
2. There are wheels on the bottom of the tank so it can roll as you push it
3. There is a secret door hatch in the back of the tank
4. There is a hatch on the very highest spot of the tank, by the small laser turret, to put a clone trooper into
5. The small laser turret on top moves from left to right, as well as up and down
6. There are small levers on each side of the side flaps for holding the clone trooper's guns
7. The 2 big laser cannons on each side can move up and down
8. There is 2 turntables on the side flaps, one on each side, that you can turn around to the none missile side, or you can turn it to the flick fire missile side
9. Lastly, there are 6 flick fire missiles to fire.
That's nine features!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is a brilliant creation, and in my opinion this is the best Star Wars Lego set Lego has ever made.
Not only does this set have 9 amazing features, it has 592 pieces for the price of only $50 dollars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
There is no excuse for not getting this set people!!!!!!!!
YOU MUST OBTAIN THE 7679 REPUBLIC FIGHTER TANK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>