Customer Reviews for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower

The tower has spotted an emergency - someone is in trouble at sea! Send out the Coast Guard patrol boat and use the crane to lift him out of the water. Includes patrol boat and command tower with dock! Includes four minifigures, shark, surfboard, buoy and lots of accessories! Patrol Boat really floats! Crane turns 360 degrees and moves up and down! Use the crane to lower the raft into the water! Lift the roof on the boat to access the controls! Lower the anchor into the water! Tower has a control station, first aid and a place to store equipment! Boat measures 17" (43cm) long and 4" (11cm) wide! Tower stands 12" (30cm) high and attached dock is 10" (25cm) long!
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
56 of 6586%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Review 1 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SWEET!

Posted:December 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: UK
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The boat is fantastic, it's alot bigger then it is in the photos.
There's loads of playability in this set with the boat, crane, etc.
The tower is a little cramped but you can move things around and personally I thought the new rocky baseplate thing didn't feel legoish enough but that's just me.
Overall it's a great set and well worth getting.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST...SET....EVER!!!

Posted:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this set a week ago at a store for $30, and it was worth it! First of all, the shark is a rare piece, with a moving jaw. Second, it comes with 3 minifigres (each with different faces. The tower has 3 stories. the first story has the accesories, the second has the hospital, and the top has the patrol area. The tower is very stable, and if you press the pieces good, the set will last.
Next is the boat. the boat is HUGE with a hospital, life jackets, and a crane to lift and drop the mini boat. ALL OF THE BOATS FLOAT. the only con is that the tower is too small for a lot of play. Overall, BUY THIS SET
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Glad I Got It

Posted:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Sydney, NSW
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Once per month
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great set, it has cool minifigs, a floating boat, a lifeguard tower and the dock. A bit expensive, but overall probably worth it. It comes with a cool surfer, A SURFBOARD, A SHARK, and some very cool accessories. It works well with other lifehuard sets, and iv've always looked forward to lifeguard sets, they are so different and original compared to the rest of CITY. They provide a break from the endless fires, construction and jail escapes that go on in LEGO CITY. It was even cooler, as I got an extra bag of extra parts (mainly accessories, tiles/plates, and 2 heads and a hat and the cool black hair) I was really happy when I built it, I like the medical room in the boat and the tower for sure. Thought the tower could have had a door, and it often separates from the stairs connecting to the dock, when lifting it up. Even the dock has intersting features like the crates, signs and mini lighthouse. Overall it is really great with a lot of playability. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A favorite for sure!

Posted:October 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Sac, CA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had a lot of fun putting this set together. The boat, with great detail, had a lower level, where a medic station was set. The life raft can be lowered into the deep waters with the lift crane. The control station was made to be pulled off need be, to save your surfer from the hungry shark! The control tower has an infirmatory for the surfer to get well in. The upper level is where the radar/controls are. And outside of that is the sea deck.
This set has MANY accessories, some new, some old, and some rare. They all are a must have for your LEGO City!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this set!!!!!!

Posted:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: janitors closet
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is just an origional set. It is different from the others, this is about water instead land. Also it is well made, and does not fall apart. I just love the patrol boat. It is so detailed.
PROS- patrol boat, awsome shark, a lot of mini figures, surf board(rare accessorie), shark warning sign
CONS- stair case comes off sometimes "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worst Set Ever!

Posted:September 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Cat World
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Never
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Alright, I bought this, and wasn't happy with it. First, EXPENSIVE! Second, no play experience!
Pros:
shark
Cons:
Price
Breaks
Horrible.
WOULD NOT RECOMEND! "
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good set.

Posted:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: hyperspace battle of genosis
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Piece count is horrible but the boat contains a huge piece. Really good tower too. The crane on the boat is a fab feature. It move 360 degrees! The boat is a good bathtub toy (but always keep the plug in). Boat floats well. A must buy with Helicopter and life raft set. The tower is great. it has a control room and is very realistic. You can lift roof of boat to see control room!
pros
good value
good tower
boat floats
boat is great
cons
only four figures
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

Posted:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: nc
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This set has so many accessories!!!!!! The lighthouse is cool with the office on top and the railing and the room for the patient.And the storage room on the bottom! The boat is cool with the control room and emergency boat! It is also great for the bathtub cause it floats! I recemmend this set to any lego fan!!!!!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

Posted:September 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Clayton, NC
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent Set! This set comes a lot of accessories! This set comes with loads of cool stuff like a Surfboard, shark, boat, stretcher, room in tower with bed and sink, cargo, and much more! The Patrol Boat is great in the bathtub, but in the pool you have to be careful not to make to many waves or else it will capsize! Over all I would recommend this set to a friend! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good set

Posted:August 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: The Moon of Endor
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Once per month
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This set is rather interseting. I got it a year ago and haven't tried it in the water yet - and I don't want too! Some reviewers say that 4 minifigs is hardly enough, but I think it's just right. You can have the boy out at sea, two guards on the boat, and one at HQ keeping an eye on things.
One thing I can't stress enough which is what reviewer "hans" pointed out is that I feel that the tower is only there to add to the price (which, by the way is a little expensive for what you're getting) and that the main focus really is the boat.
It's quite pricey but if you collect Coast Guard, get it - I mean, come on, it's the HQ. But if you're considering this as a first, I'd get something else that you get more for for £50. Hope this was helpful. "
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LEGO CITY Must Have

Posted:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Beloit,Wi
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This set is one of the coolest sets LEGO has ever made. I love how the coast guard tower is on the rocky brick which brings out its play value. The tools and diving equipment on the first floor is very useful on the second floor and in the water too. The third floor has a weather map which is very cool. The deck is very neat. I like putting a guy up there and giving him binoculars. The boat is the coolest part of the set. The controls are very big and could maybe use a bench or something like that.
The crane is a little unnecessary but the raft is very cool.
The buoys are very neat but don't look that real.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best coast guard set

Posted:August 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: NJ
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its the best set of CG set before the coast guard platform.
pros
ship floats
a lot of details
small rescue raft
cons
none!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Awesome Boat!

Posted:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Santa Cruz CA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this set because it gives you a coast guard boat and a lighthouse.well sort of a lighthouse. the boat has a tun of cool features and lots of details when it comes to the inside of the tower
pros:
boat is bigger than it looks!
tower is really big and tall
surfboard and shark!!
lots of mini figures
the dock is cool
a small raft
crane can lift up raft
boat roof can lift up
a command center inside
a place to put the medical bed in the boat
easy to build
cons:
NONE!!!!
this is the most awesome coast guard set next to the platform and would make fine addition to a sea port!
so go buy it because its really awesome and worth the playing time!!!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool set

Posted:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Texas,TX
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This set is worth the money! the coast guard boat floats in the water. You can even attach a motor from the fire boat set on the bottom to make it move by it self in the water. For anyone that thinks the buoys that come with the set float, they don't! If anyone was wondering you can't fit a minifigure
in the shark's mouth. I suggest attaching more chain to the anchor. You can attach the anchor to the dock. Over all this is a great set. i recommend it to any Lego Maniac like me!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best lego boat!!!

Posted:July 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: chippewa falls wi
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i love my coast guard boat it is the best set i ever bought
pro's: nice tower, awsome boat, lots of minifigs come with it
con's: I'm actually not sure if it floats and I'm afraid to find out! and the boat deck is a little small
otherwise its a great set!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Coast Guard Ship Rollin' out to the Rescue!

Posted:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Lego City
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was given this set for Christmas and I couldn't wait to build it. Now for the pros and cons.
Pros
Floating Ship
Small power boat
Three coast guard Minifigs
This set goes great with the Coast Guard fwd and Jet scooter
Big tower
Cons
None!
Over all this is a great set.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

combines good with the old coast guard platform!

Posted:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: sorry I dont wanna tell
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it combines epic with the old coast guard platform and I love the tower plus the boat looks cool! "
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

to the rescue!!!!

Posted:June 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: mccordsville,indiana
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best lego ever!!!!!!
pros
dock
stretcher
tower
first-aid center
shark
control center
cons
none!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Set

Posted:May 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Sac, CA
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Set to continue your Coast Guard fleet. Only one con, when you lift the boat up with the crane it doesnt stay balanced. It rather stays lopsided on the crane. Other than that GREAT JOB LEGO!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Emergency Rescue: Coast Guard Patrol Boat & Tower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!

Posted:May 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: San Antonio, TX
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This boat is really cool. It is alot like the real thing. My granpa was in the coast guard and said that its just like the real thing. Its also really fun to play with. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>