Customer Reviews for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Police - Police Headquarters

The whole Police Headquarters is on alert to catch escaped prisoners! When you catch the robbers, throw them back into jail. This fun set can be divided in two and arranged however you like it. Includes police headquarters, prison transport truck, car and motorcycle Also includes 5 policeman, 2 prisoners and a police dog, plus lots of accessories Features realistic details, including gates that open, spotlights on roof, command base tower, garage doors that slide open and more! Set includes 2 prison cells with toilets and beds, keys hanging outside the prison cells, and even handcuffs to put on the prisoners! But be careful not to let the prisoners escape through the trick walls! Police Headquarters has rooms for interrogation, a coffee break, computer work, and a refrigerator with water cooler!
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(273 Reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (273 reviews)
5 stars
232
4 stars
36
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
259 of 27395%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Review 1 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Police Set Ever

Posted:January 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
From: Eldridge, Iowa
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This newest incarnation of the requisite Lego police station beats all previous efforts. There's amazing play value here, along with a realistic setup. The jail adds another dimension of realism, with two crooks just waiting to sneak by the guards. The police have all the tools they need to catch the bad guys. I also like the attention to small details — the tools, the computers, the water cooler ... this adds up to a wonderful set and a great centerpiece for any town. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+66points
76of 86found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome police station

Posted:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: totnes
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" this set is awsome the box is HUGE i spent all eveing building it best christmas present E V E R ok now the pro's con's
PRO'S
*big station
*garages
*2 prison cells
*lots of minifigs
*lots of hand cuffs and police tools e.g. mega phone
*3 police vehicels car k9 unit and motor bike
*cool stuff inside
*lots of detail
CON's
NONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thxs for reading legolord "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

Posted:December 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: somewhere
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This so cool! The headquaters is easily in the Top five best city sets of all time!!! The Headquaters come equipped with two cars, one normal one and one the can carry a dog or prisoner. There is also a motorcycle, and 7 MINIFIGURES!!! A mail box, garage doors, an interrogation room, amd more are included. The prisoners cells are very detailed with a bed and even a toilet. There is a room with a water and coffee dispenser, and a computer with a printed keyboard brick. The heaquarters also has a watch tower and a radar dish. An enormous amount of accesories are included. Overall rating would be 11/10. I recommend you save up and get this set while you can!!!
:{) "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

preety good set

Posted:December 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: atlanta
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this set has a alot of pros and just a few cons, pros: really big, good
prisoner escape, garage doors open well, and you get 3 vehicles
cons: kind of unstable, prisoner escape door falls of alot and satellite is wobblly
overall it's a really good set "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love this set

Posted:December 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: epsom
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" hi
this set is awesome but i recommend you don't move it around to much mine broke but it is still REALLY AWESOME
bye bye
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:November 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the best product that you will ever buy!!! If you like lego city kits and sets than you will love this. It is really fun to play with and it will be one of your favorite lego sets that you will build as a young builder. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INCREDIBLE

Posted:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Somewhere in the American Midwest...
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" My title says it all. Incredible. I could just stop there, but I'll just go into detail, just like the set itself.
First and foremost, the set is heavily detailed and well designed, and the playability possibilities are endless.
We start off with our police motorcycle, similar to 7235 police motorcycle. It's a nice little feature, I like it a lot, but it's really hard to stand on carpet. Next is the police car. It's a much smoother and realistic design than its counterpart, 7236 police car. This is my favorite of the 3 vehicles in the set, and it is great. Finally, we have the van, where our lovely hound can ride in the back.
The cool thing about the building is that it can be divided into two parts: the jail and the office/garage, so you can arrange it any way you want. The jail is detailed inside: a bed, mug, toilet, even toilet paper! Plus the criminals can escape with the neat break-out-wall function. There's the small watch tower that when the top searchlight moved, 7741 police helicopter can fit nicely up there. Plus, there is a giant satellite, indicators and a megaphone station.
Next, the office. The gates to let the cars out are really fun to play with, so are the great garage function we first saw in 7945 fire station, and later in 7642 garage, 10197 fire brigade, and 7208 fire station. Don't forget the fire hydrant, mailbox, and foliage! Then, there are stairs that lead up to 4 different rooms: a small computer office, a lounge with a great water cooler (lots of good stuff, lego, keep it up!), interrogation room, and a room with coffee maker where they can listen to tapes. Finally, another search light on top! This is my longest review so far!
FINAL ANALYSIS:
The set is great. All pros. No cons. 2 prisoners, 5 police officers, a dog. This set has everything! I hope you guys get a chance to pick it up and build it!
-The Lego Pirate "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best City Set Ever

Posted:November 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Sugarland
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" I first got this set in September. I was very unsure about it until i bought it. It turned out it was two times as good as i thought!
Huge set totally worth the money. Looks perfect in any lego city!
Rare peices! Everything a police station has!
Includes
Police head quaters
Three veicles
One dog
Ton of policemen!
Over all I totally recomend this set. It can't be better!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dont waste your money

Posted:November 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: agents hq
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" pros
none
cons
waste of money
falls apart when you touch it
STICKERS
EVERYTHING
id goon but the list would be a mile long never even think about buying it
"
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:October 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Jackson, TN
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" i got this a few days ago and its awesome!!!! the way i built it cant let prisoners escape the back faces train tracks and 1 cop sits beside each cell the sliding doors and escape doors are amazing!!!! the detail is magnificent. the reason why my play experience is 3 is because you can't really play with it if you want value.............................................................................................
BUY THIS LEGO SET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

Posted:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: D
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" When I got this I just was just dying to build it. It probably took me 3 hours to get the whole thing done but it was worth it. I would by this if I were you!!!!!!!!!!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ LEGO kit

Posted:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Woodstock Valley
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" Got this for my son last Christmas. He built it within a week. Months later he dissembled it into a bin. 6 months later, he is re-creating it! It's a gift that keeps giving! "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The cops are in!

Posted:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great police headquarters set, with plenty of features to boot. The headquarters themselves are fairly good, but they could benefit from being linked together or even having stairs that join them. The prison cells are fabulous, but the scribbles on the walls are stickers, not part of the tile, sadly. The garage is nice, and the fact this set comes with police cars is even better. You also get plenty of minifigs with this set, and a coffee maker and water cooler as well. Overall, this one is worth getting if you are into the police sets, but it's pretty pricey. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good! :)

Posted:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Huddersfield
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  Other
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" I really like this set because it includes five cops and two bad guys, three vehicles and of course the large building (police HQ). I think it could be a bit cheaper (around £50) like it was in 2008, but I think the price is ok. I might buy this with the Police Helicopter and I was also considering getting the Police Seaplane, but LEGO got rid of it along with loads of other sets D=<
Therefore, I will have a pretty large police force with around £90. Since I am likely to get this set for my birthday, I might get the City Corner (£50) and then some construction sets. Overall I would rate the Police HQ: 8.5/10 "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well done lego

Posted:October 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Jackson,TN
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" very good set pros:cars,computer,cells,spot lights,every thing.very well done lego. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very detailed and very big

Posted:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Melbourne
From:  Australia
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" This was my first LEGO City purchase after buying the Star Wars sets.
The playset is very good it has everything you expect in a rea police station, it has jail cells, interigation room, cofee room, watch tower and many more.
The jail cells are quite detailed it has a bed and yes even a little toilet and the walls can come off for escaping
The police station jail cell area and HQ area plates can come apart for different play style and look
PRO.
Very detailed
Jail cell walls can be removed
lots of Mini figs
Vehicles
Big
CONS.
Stickers can be a problem when applying
Difficult building inside of jail cell ie. toilet if you have big hands
Dog is abit too big to fit inside the van so it wont stand up straight
Some LEGO pieces was missing including a hanger for the jail key but it might just be in my set, kind of 1 in 100 set
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

Posted:September 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
From:  Australia
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" I brought this under $100 in AUD, I am forget where I got it from. This set very good and fun. Later I will get the whole lego set. Here are the pros and cons
Pros:
-5 Handcuff
-5 Police Officers and 2 Prisoners = 7 Mini Figures
-2 Prison Cell
-Coffee Machine
-Water cooler
-Motorcycle
- Police Car
- Police Dog Squad Van
- Dog
- Tower with spotlights
- Suitcase
-Lego Toilets
- CCTV cameras and tape recorder
-Computer
-Mailbox including letters
-Wanted Sign
- Broom
Cons:
No Stairs to 3 Level
The Police Van is described as a Prison Transport Truck. But it is a Dog Squad Van
Overall 9.5/10
Well Done Lego. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good set

Posted:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Raleigh, NC
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" Pros:
The set is fun to play with and fun to set up. Also, it is just plain cool.
Cons:
Hard to build! (YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 12 YEARS OLD TO BUILD!!!) Yes it is that hard!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Police Set Ever!

Posted:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: New York, NY
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This set is one of my favorite sets that I have. It has great detail and is really fun to play with. Now to the pros and cons
Pros- has alot of people and vehicles,jail sails,watch building,criminals,mugshot,computer,safe,water machine,garage
Cons-are none
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Police - Police Headquarters
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lego City Police HQ

Posted:August 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: power miner cave
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" i got this set for christmas 2008, when it was £20 cheaper! it is pretty expensive now, (as are all lego sets) hence the reason only three bricks on the price. i would also like to point out that i haven't actually got it with me at this moment in time, but i hope not to miss out anything that is worth putting in the review!
first, the minifigs. there are seven in total (not including the brown dog), five policemen and two robbers. the police are all the same (near enough), all with the same police uniform (as far as i can remember. one of the policemen have a bike helmet to wear because he is obviously the one who rides the bike. the print for his face has orang sunglasses. then there's another guy who has simple brown hear. the other three where the police hats. the robbers both wear the same prison cell uniform, the bottoms consisting of dark grey trousers and the top with white and dark grey stripes. a little bit of hairy chest can be seen, and they both where a lopsided hat. one robber has a golden tooth and stubble, and the other guy just has an angry/upset-looking face.
now to the prison cells: they are both the same, with a toilet (quite a commical touch) with toilet roll (a 1x1 round brick), a bench with a mug and a sticker on the back wall wich is meant to be scratches of a stickman next to his house and a tree, with a tally of scratches i suppose are for how many days the prisoner has been there. the keys hang right outside the doors though... but if the prisoners didn't escape that way, they can escape through the wall with the sticker on it! there's a little lever behind the prison cells at the back which you push down on and some pieces inside connected to this tilt the wall out.
to the left of the prison cells there are three handcuffs hanging up on the wall, but you get an extra two as well as these! so you don't actually have to use the ones on the wall to handcuff the criminals. next to the handcuffs though is an empty space, which in my opinion lego could have been filled with a safe. another empty space is below the prison cells too, spanning the whole width of the set. i think that lego should have filled these with living quarters (e.g.: beds, snooker table, kitchen etc), as there is nothing like this in the set except a computer, coffee machine, water cooler and a radio. these are all good, but there could have been some more detail in the set. this is probably my biggest moan for this set.
i'll quit moaning now and tell you about the other features. there is a control tower up on top of the space next to the prison cells, supposedly to control the two spotlights and the two CCTV cameras above the prisons; there's a post box with a letter, and one of those red water things that they have in america (i think); the barriers lift up and down to let the three vehicles in and out (i'll tell you more about the vehicles in a bit); there's a few bits of plant and some flowers; there's two garages to put the car and van thing into (with a broom and spade at the back of them); there's a white computer on a desk with a chair; behind this is a cupboard to put the grey and brown suitcases into next to a water cooler; on the top floor is an interrogation room and a room next door with a radio, coffe machine and two mugs (although the mugs that came with my set where white, not clear!); and finally a few bits of equipement, including two red megaphones, a pair of binoculars, a torch, a walkie talkie and three of what look like tennis rackets with a blue spot on them.
i can now tell you about the vehicles! firstly, the car is pretty simple, but looks cool because of a 2x4x2/3 sloping brick as the bonnet. there's another walkie talkie and another of those things which looks like tennis rackets. the van is cool, with detachable lamps on its sides and a barred opening back to transport the criminals back to headquarters. if you put a criminal in though, you have to bend his legs all the way up and put him on his back. also, if my memory is correct, the door won't close properly on him. finally, there's the motorbike. this is exactly the same as the police motorcycle set, except for one tiny difference: the gear stick acting as an aerial on its back has a blue base, not white.
pros and cons:
pros:
- quite big
- prison cells are cool
- post box!
- there's quite a bit of detail, including an interrogation room
- coffe machine and water cooler are awesome
- three vehicles!
- this set has five pairs of handcuffs
cons:
- there's quite a few spaces in this set which could have been made useful
- no living quarters for the policemen
- if you were a minifig, there's no way of accessing the top floor...
- there's no safe or money!
- nothing is stopping the car and van from rolling out the back of the garage
- there's no garage for the motorbike
and that's my review finished! i hope it helps you. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>