Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid

With their rotating center treads and double laser blasters, these armed and armored Separatist droids fight in battle after battle during the Clone Wars. Even a special squad of clone troopers with rocket packs may not be enough to stop them this time! Features flick-launching missiles and clone trooper catapult for "flying" action. Includes 2 Battle Droid and 2 Jet-Pack Clone Trooper minifigures. Includes 4 minifigures: 2 Battle Droid and 2 jet-pack equipped Clone Troopers Features tracks that move and flick fire missiles! Corporate Alliance Tank Droid measures 6.5" (17cm) long
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(310 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (310 reviews)
5 stars
162
4 stars
119
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
1
289 of 31093%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Review 21 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD BUY

Posted:September 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a good product.
Pros: Price
Clones with jetpacks
Droids
Tank
Cons: Droids cant go in the tank
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

Posted:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Indiana IN
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the most awsome set there is for the low amount of money. It is just cool, but here are the pros & cons
PROS
-awsome tred's
-awsome jet clone's
-cool disign
-the price is not that bad
-great playability
-VERY sturdy(even though the upper part is only one axl)
CONS
NONE!!!!
Overall a excellent set and I would buy three more if I had the money.
P.S. this is my first review!
samdudeman120"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beware, Separatist tank!

Posted:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: My wonderful computer/ OH
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very good set. It could've been $20 but is on sale a lot. I am going to get another, and I think its great that you can buy this set, and get droids, and clones. The jet packs are awesome, and I love the tread!!
All in all, a great buy!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must buy

Posted:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Courascant
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is one of my favorite sets and i use every other day
Pros:
Awesome jet troopers
fun build
Minifigs
Cool design
Cons:
Flick fires again???
needs a super battle droid
I mostly got this set for the jet packs but i was impressed with the tank itself. a good army builder!:)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

Posted:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: felucia
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Now, I think Lego was trying to reach a younger audience with this one, mainly because of the "clone catapult." If someone was gonna' play with this, wouldn't they already be using their imagination? Well, just use a little more and make 'em fly! Here's a little info:
During the Clone Wars, the various signatories of the Confederacy of Independent Systems brought with them their unique droid armies to the Separatist fold. When Corporate Alliance Magistrate Passel Argente signed Count Dooku's treaty, he committed his droid tank forces to the cause. These units saw action in the very first battles of the Clone Wars -- on Geonosis -- as well as the final battles of that epic conflict, such as on Kashyyyk.
From the Expanded Universe
The Corporate Alliance used its automated armored forces to muscle local populations into agreeing to its draconian development terms. When Alliance members complained about unfair business practices, or went against the Alliance charter through patent infringements or missed dues, the Corporate Alliance would typically respond with its euphemistically named NR-N99 Persuader-class droids.
A hot-burning drive motor propels the central gripping tread that runs the entire length of a Persuader's frame. Flanking its long body are two outrigger treads that allow the tank to turn. These outriggers can also be fitted with mission-specific weapons, with common combinations including conventional ion cannons, homing lasers, and missile launchers. The outriggers also serve as running boards for droid infantry.
The swift tank droid can be pressed into service as a short range recon vehicle, using its stereoscopic photoreceptors to evaluate terrain conditions or enemy fortifications. The tank droids have limited fire arcs -- all their weaponry faces forward -- so they are typically deployed in teams or as part of mixed-droid elements to provide covering fire.
These tank droids can be thwarted by difficult terrain, such as ice and thick forests. It was commonly deployed in urban environments, where its weaponry and mass could batter down obstacles and buildings. When affixed with an intimidating vocoder, these droids can be very effective at routing out entrenched enemies without firing a single shot.
I would suggest it if you are a serious collector, but if not, I'd just get a little something better!
Happy building, my young apprentice!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Review 26 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great set

Posted:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: mandalor
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"one of my favorite sets and one of the most fun to make.
pros
jet pack clones
tank droid
two droids
cons
could have given a red battle droid in it
treads take a long time to build
one more clone should have been included
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

Posted:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Home
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's a good set if you want to make little fight scenes. Also the
droid minifigures are pretty rare.
PROS:
1 AWESOME Jetpacks. Just like Boba Fett's.
2 The tank is a droid. Didn't know that.
Cons: Dont see any.
By the way it reminds me of a snail."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good But Not Great

Posted:August 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: A galaxy far far away
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Sorry guys. It never poster my last review on this so here goes.
------------------------
JETPACKS RULE
------------------------
Alright. This is a decent set if you want to build up your Seppie army. Just about to minifigure scale, this is a set that you might consider getting. Features launching flick-fire missiles, (groan, why the guns) Clone trooper launcher that launches Clones more up than foreward, and a rolling tread (=. All features work very well and it is fun to play with.
Pros & Cons
Pros
+Rolling tread
+Missiles
+Launcher
+Clones
Cons
-Battle droids
-Tread doesn't work on smooth surfaces
-A little bit too pricy (tread pieces knock price up)
Rolling tread
Works only on carpet or fabric. Looks good.
Minifigs & Launcher
More battle droids)=. Cool Clones. Jetpacks are awesome. Clone launcher works okay. Doesn't shoot far unless you like launching droids =).
Missiles
Why more flick-fire missiles? Why Guns?
-------------------
Happy Building
-------------------
"May yours slay thousands of Clone Troopers."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set!

Posted:August 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Coruscant
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this set for Christmas and I think it's awesome! It looks just like the one in the movie and the minifigures are some of my coolest. It's really detailed and the treads work wonderfully on carpet, grass, ect. but kinda has a hard time on slidey surfaces like my hardwood floor. It's not like I expected it to, though.
Pros:
-Flick-fire missiles are cool n' big
-Jetpack troopers are super cool
-Battle droids
Cons:
-Teensy bit pricey, but it's worth it, trust me
Overall, a great must-have!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome set!

Posted:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Toronto ,ON
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great set for 30 dollars. There is alot of play experience. 2 clones and 2 droids! Awesome! The tank droid is really awesome too! Its really cool!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We need more droid sets!!!!

Posted:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If your like me you have a bunch of small droid sets and only the MTT to back up your small/medium droid sets. This set may be small but it is really powerful and can really help your army with 2 or 3 of them. The set comes with only 2 droids they should have given more, like 4 or 5 and this would be a nice replacment for the awsome hailfire set. You also get two jetroopers, with a few more and ultra-fine point sharpie you can make a cool squadron. The tank is sort of bland but it's fun to play with. The tread in the center are nicely fit and slide well on any rough surface, they will not move on wood or tile floors though. If your making a droid base this is something you need to have. The set is something that should be in your top 3 cheap sets to get.
Pros:
jettroopers
good tank
cheap
Cons:
blandish
more minifigs
I wouls recomand this set to people who need more droid sets"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I've waited too long!

Posted:August 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Reno, NV
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This set is really cool! I tried to get the old set years ago but wasn't able to. So when I saw this at the store I had to get it, even though I wasn't into legos at the time. And what happend when I built it., I couldn't stop thinking about legos! This is exactly happend in 2005, my Aunt bought me the droid tri- fighter for christmas and all I could think about was legos! This set is great to play with and only gets jammed if your rolling it to quickly or turned it to quickly.
Thanks for reading"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

Posted:August 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Earth
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This set is amazing and almost impossible to fault. It's tracks work well on both carpet and wooden flooring, and it is almost impossible to break by accident! The flick firing missiles work very well (and i have defeated many clone armies with them!). The assembly is easy and strait froward.
This is a must have for any C.I.S. fan!!!!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tank Droid

Posted:August 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Somewhere in the world
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like this set alot. So much so i have bought more than one. It is a good army builder.
Pros:
Clones
Nice tank
Fun to build
Cons:
Clone laucher for me it is pointless
The other thing is I know alot of people like the jetpacks but for some reason i get annoyed with them. Also the treads move smooth for me."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

boring !

Posted:August 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: toronto,ON
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"to be honest this product is acctually kind of boring.
Pros:
-mini figs
-jet packs
-catapault
Cons:
-the conveyer belt gets jammed to often
thats why i dont like it!
"
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Back!

Posted:August 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is way better than the 2005 version and the treads work great! I am happy that LEGO discovered the fact that there is no cockpit in these tanks because it is a giant droid! the jet packs on the clones are cool. nice purchase.
Pros:
Clones with jet-packs!
No cockpit!
Droids!
(!)
Cons:
flick missiles are weird.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wait...ITS ONLY GOT ONE TRACK!!!

Posted:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this set brilliant maybe tiny bit over priced
but the tank is awesome here are pros and cons for the tank
pros
1: cool track in the middle
2:nice and large flick fire missiles
3:track moves
cons
1: track dos not work on smooth surfaces
other than that NO CONS
now for the mini figs
pros
1: JET TROOPS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2: battle droids
cons
NONE
OK that's my review.
remember clones keep your eye sharp and your heads down
commander260"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the classics are better than remakes

Posted:August 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: norristown, PA
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"well after its first debut back in 2005 the tank droid is back! the droid is not the same design as the 2005 version, so much has changed. some good things came out of this change, and some bad things as well. it has 216 parts and the minifigures are 2 droids and 2 jet troops.
there are 3 features to this set, i will start with the best.
there is a clone launcher that does work. next is that it has working tracks. the 3rd feature is the bad one, the missle, just like the ATT, is the gun. now i can understand that its there for the play value but why the guns? it just doesnt make sence to me. then again you could always pretend that the clones shot it off or it exploded and at least it will still have the one set of cannons.
one of the features that it doesnt have from the old one is the cockpit for a droid. though it is possible to fit a droid in there but it would have been nice to have an actual seat.
pros- jet troops
-launcher
-battle droids
cons- the bottom guns are the missles
-no seat for a droid
-could have been $20
overall it is a good set but the 2005 version was better."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CIS is Taking Over the Galaxy!!!

Posted:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Canada
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had this set for quite a while, probably about 10 months or so. I still play with it all the time and it is actually a really good set! If you want to read a funny story then read this, otherwise, skip the next paragraph.
When I got this set, I was so excited and I just couldn't wait to get home. I started building it ( when I was home ) and I was almost done until I found out that it was missing a piece. I looked everywhere for about 10 minutes but it still wasn't there!!! I'm 100% sure I didn't lose it because i put all the parts in a safe place and I still haven't found the piece and it's been 10 months! It was the piece that holds ALL the flickfire missiles together and the lights, too. It is the long, stick kind of thing that goes through the middle. People who own this set know what I mean. I ended up substituting it for another piece but it was a little to short so I couldn't fit the lights on. So still today there are no lights on my tank.
Basically the only thing I don't like about this set is that the chains DON'T MOVE!!! Some people say the the clone "launcher" doesn't do good. But for me, it works fine. The clone goes far, you just have to hit the launcher in the right spot, with enough power. It kind of takes practice. Sometimes it's kind of funny though, one time I flinged a clone on it, and it hit the tank head first. Anyway, four people for a 30 dollar ( Canadian ) set, is really good. Although the battle packs also have four people and are 15 bucks, they have rather small vehicles, or base or whatever. This is a big vehicle. ( I know this is random but don't get the Assassin Droid's Battle Pack. Although it has five people, it was a horrible speeder and why Assassin Droids? Shouldn't it be regular battle droids? )
Pros:
Jetpack Troopers
Tank
Battle Droids
Clone "launcher"
Cons:
Chains don't move
BUY THIS SET!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SET!!!

Posted:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Rhen Var, Star Wars Battlefront
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This set is amazing! I just got it yesterday and I love this! Now let's just get to the pros and cons
PROS: AWESOME TANK, AWESOME JET PACK CLONES AND A GREAT ARMY BUILDER
CONS:THE CATAPULT DID NOT WORK VERY WELL BUT IT WAS OKAY
the treads did take a long time to make but its not enough to be a con
Overall this set is great and one of my favorites!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>