Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid

With their rotating center treads and double laser blasters, these armed and armored Separatist droids fight in battle after battle during the Clone Wars. Even a special squad of clone troopers with rocket packs may not be enough to stop them this time! Features flick-launching missiles and clone trooper catapult for "flying" action. Includes 2 Battle Droid and 2 Jet-Pack Clone Trooper minifigures. Includes 4 minifigures: 2 Battle Droid and 2 jet-pack equipped Clone Troopers Features tracks that move and flick fire missiles! Corporate Alliance Tank Droid measures 6.5" (17cm) long
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(310 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (310 reviews)
5 stars
162
4 stars
119
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
1
289 of 31093%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

:(

Posted:July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: bay city MI
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  11-12 months
How often is this product used?  Once per year
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I did not really like this set. It is not very fun to play with and is not worth the money. It is not even that fun to build!
Pros:
*cool jet packs
Cons:
*not fun to build
*not fun to play with
*not worth money
Do not get this set unless you absolutley NEED the jet packs. "
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Corporate Alliance Tank Droid

Posted:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" In this review, I'm just going to highlight the pros and cons.
Here they are:
Pros: Accurate replication
Good mini figures
Cons: Should be about $15.00
Not a particularly large set.
Not very playable
Very weak flick-fire missiles
Very flimsy forward guns and flick-fire missiles
I would not recommend you get this set. If you want something in this price range, go for the Freeco Speeder or Echo Base "
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not bad but not good

Posted:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: camp
Age: 14-18
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This set is 10$ overpriced The eyes move around alot and it falls apart all the time. The jetpack clones are pretty cool. The launcher works really bad though. It is not worth the money. "
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good, but overpriced

Posted:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: England
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I got this set for christmas, and originally was only interested becasue of the jetpacks. As I have said in other reviews, this is a redo of an old set -the corp all tank droid came with the wookie attack set a couple of years back. Though smaller than its predecessor, the new version is a good size for the minifigs, and had a more appealing design. 2 battle droids, ok. 2 clones WITH JETPACKS, good, but could have had a jedi for the price.
PROS:
Ok playability
Good minifigs
JETPACKS!
CONS:
OVERPRICED - should be around £15.99 for the size. Lego charge roughly 10p per pice, even if small studs, but charge more for slighly bigger pieces. The price should come down to the set as a whole, not the ammount of pieces.
Could of had a jedi or a clone commander
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not great

Posted:December 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: New York, NY
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" this set was 25 dollars it shuld have been 20 though. The tred is in 56 individal pecies and doesn't stay on the tank that well, also it should have included a super battle droid or two.
pros:
jet troopers
flick fire missles
cons:
no detail on jetpacks
small size
tred falls off
no super battle droids
way overpriced
the tank in the set Wookie Attack was better 4/10 "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad Set

Posted:October 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: so cal, chino hills
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Once per month
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i am very disappointed with this set. i would not recommend this product to a friend.
PROS (few)
cool clone jetpacks
2 droids
CONS
(where to begin)
drags along the floor
breaks very easily
missiles are hard to come out [with out breaking it]
too small for price
not realistic
a terrible buy. a disappointing b.d. gift. :( "
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not that wonderful

Posted:July 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Cincinnati
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This set looks great on paper (and on screen), but seems cheap and flimsy when put together and played with. The circulating track is flimsy. The kids liked the jet packs and clone catapult. Otherwise, not much is new. "
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bad chain

Posted:December 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" I got this for my last Birthday and it was my third lego set ever! I was so happy that i built it right away i really liked the minifigures but i was dissapointed when the CHAIN NEVER MOVED YET! I also dont really like how LEGO puts flick fire missiles on everything but their good on this set because it IS a war so....
The chain is the only thing thats bad with this set so i give it a 3/5 "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good But Not Great

Posted:August 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: A galaxy far far away
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sorry guys. It never poster my last review on this so here goes.
------------------------
JETPACKS RULE
------------------------
Alright. This is a decent set if you want to build up your Seppie army. Just about to minifigure scale, this is a set that you might consider getting. Features launching flick-fire missiles, (groan, why the guns) Clone trooper launcher that launches Clones more up than foreward, and a rolling tread (=. All features work very well and it is fun to play with.
Pros & Cons
Pros
+Rolling tread
+Missiles
+Launcher
+Clones
Cons
-Battle droids
-Tread doesn't work on smooth surfaces
-A little bit too pricy (tread pieces knock price up)
Rolling tread
Works only on carpet or fabric. Looks good.
Minifigs & Launcher
More battle droids)=. Cool Clones. Jetpacks are awesome. Clone launcher works okay. Doesn't shoot far unless you like launching droids =).
Missiles
Why more flick-fire missiles? Why Guns?
-------------------
Happy Building
-------------------
"May yours slay thousands of Clone Troopers. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

Posted:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Wisconsin
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a set that is cool for a 7 or 8 year old. I say this because if you are above these ages it will just be "alright". #1 the set is very small and you could sit down and have it done in 10 minutes. #2 once the set is complete it's hard to play with because the tracks on the tank droid don't work very well. Yes the set is only $19.99 and it's an easy build but i wasn't very fond of it. But if you're a lego beginner than definitely get this set, but if you are an experienced builder then get it if you want but i'd save the money for a bigger set. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not bad

Posted:April 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: the exsucutor
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" when i got this set it was missing some pieces but the characters are still awesome "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not great

Posted:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Baxter
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The set went together in under a half an hour. I had issues right from the start. The lights on top would not stay in place. The flick fire missiles, just don't flick all that well. The track that should move smoothly, doesn't.
On the up side, you do get four great minifigs, and the set looks very cool sitting on a shelf. The per brick price is under 12cents, so not overpriced by much.
"
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pros and cons

Posted:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Bethel Ct
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" OK here are the pros and cons for this lego
Pros:
cool jet packs
droids and clones
aewsome tank
cons
small
to expensive
very flimsy.
over all its an ok set. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok.

Posted:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: seattle, wa
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pros:
Lots of figures
Clones with jetpacks
Cool vehicle with some cool pieces, but design not refined.
Cons:
The back wheel side pieces would not stay on and the tread rubs against these pieces.
Treads don't really work when pushing it along floor. It works on carpet if you keep pusning it. I tried adding and subtracting tread pieces, but it's still the same.
"
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super Set

Posted:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Cedar Rapids, IA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well done lego, this a a super set, that has good play value, decent minifigures, and will sure be hours of fun for any age group. I am seriously considering buying more, it's just that good. Now on to the pros and cons.
pros:
1. 2 clone troopers with 2 jetpacks
2. Excellent sized tank droid with superb detail
3. No stickers
cons:
1. Not enough droids, lego in the clone wars series is yet to come out with a set with more than about 2 droids I believe
2. The treads may slide off quite a bit
3. Maybe slightly over priced, I got mine for $25.00 not sure where because I recieved it for Christmas
GO HAWKS! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It could be worse...

Posted:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Snuffaluffaguss's stomach
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This set is OK, but it could use a lot of work for the next model (if there is going to be one).
Pros:
cool clones with jetpacks
nicely detailed
no stickers!
cool treads
Cons:
eyes too wobbly
doesn't roll on hardwood (only carpet)
front "feet" move a lot when you pick it up
flick fire missiles...
catapult is unnecessary and it doesn't even work
overpriced
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super Tiny

Posted:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Hastings, NE
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  A few times per year
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I got this set with money that I worked hard for so when I got it all set up I almost cried. The tank is like 6 in. Long! LEGO doesn't always make things to scale but they really messed up this time! I opened the box expecting like 10 in. But once it was done I thought I missed a step or something! In the movie a wookie can jump on the side and ride on it, but with this set when they ride like in the movie they are taller then it. The jet troopers are so cool that I almost forgot about how bad the tank is! The jet-packs make them taller then their brothers(other clones) which is pretty odd considering they are genetically identical. I love how the droids' gun arms are turned so they can hold a REAL blaster. Not the old weird ones that they held sideways! This set was not a hard build at all, it will probably take you 15 minutes and is really simple. The treads are time consuming but really cool once on tank. The tanks "eyes" like to fall off and get off center but I don't mind too much because they only tilt back and forth most of the time. The treads are really loose and only work on textured surfaces(not smooth counters). Perfect for builing a special ops squad or building an army but don't get it for the tank, save your money for something better like the spider droid(really cool). So here are the pros, cons
Pros
Love the jet troopers
Droids arms
3 mini figs
Jet trooper catupult
Cons
Waaaaay to expensive
Jet-packs are kinda hallow
Needs to be bigger
Treads are super loose
Not movie accurate
Thanks for reading and may the force be with you
"
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a good set for a collection

Posted:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: birmingham,Al
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would only by this set if i needed it for my battle droid collection or something to fight the clones with. I think it has the right amount of minifigures and the good thing is the clones have jet packs "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slightly disappointing, but good for collections

Posted:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Forward Command Post, Geonosis
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" As I imagine may be the case with many people, including some who have already reviewed this product, the main reason I picked up this set was for the jet troopers. I am an avid Battlefront II fan, and it was just too good to be true when LEGO finally came up with a Jet Trooper; Boba's and Jango's bizarre helmet-mounted jetpacks were a letdown in past years. In truth, these clone Jet Troopers' equipment is a million times better. The best part is that the jetpacks come off seperately from the helmet, so any minifigure can wear one without looking like a Mandolorian. As for the tank, I was really expecting more. It is pitifully small and flimsy compared to the Episode 3 version a few years ago, which included a seat inside the tank, a dwarf spider droid, a wookie flyer, etc. for only $30. You get the picture. Anyway, the one plus of the tank droid is that it IS undeniably movie and cartoon-accurate. That is a big plus, especially for collectors and those who do stop-action with LEGOs. One final heads-up: Don't be fooled by the seemingly large number of pieces in the set, over fifty of them are just the small tank treads for the tank. Overall, this is certainly not the worst set ever released. I would recommend it to collectors or serious Star Wars fans. If you are undecided between this set or some other set of a similar price range, however, you might consider passing this one up. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars Clone Wars - Corporate Alliance Tank Droid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

Posted:November 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Above the Equator
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got this set a couple months ago, and it's ok. It could've been cheaper. The flick-fire missisle are kinda in a difficult place to flick them, and the catapult isn't that great either. (unless you like lauching the droids =P) I actually think that the tank is the perfect size, as it is small enough for stop-motion, yet it's big as the ones movies compared with the minifigs.
Pros:
2 jettroopers
tank is very accurate
treads work if you move it slowly
4 of those pieces that you put on a minifig neck with the stud on the back
sturdy
good for stop-motion
Cons:
should be $15-$20
treads only work on carpet
the whole top half is connected to the bottom with only 1 axel
Overall I'll give it a 7/10. It's a good addition to both armies.
uraw911 "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>