Customer Reviews for LEGO Clone Turbo Tank™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Clone Turbo Tank™

Clone Turbo Tank™
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
142
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
182 of 19394%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Clone Turbo Tank™
Review 101 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect lego set ruined by Anakin and Ahsoka

Posted:January 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This set was very impressive and i enjoyed building but it came with anakin and ahsoka. in my oppinion LEGO should have replaced them with a battle droid and Commander Bly here are the pros and cons
pros
Alaya secura
Bane
clone troopers x2 builds up your army
clone turbo tank
contol thingymajigy
weapon rack
extra guns
awsome detail
handy handle
cons
anakin and ahsoka EVIL!!!!!!!!
could have came with a clone gunner
Thats about it this set is great for your army so definetly pick it up
Happy Buildday!. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

since it has wheels children love it!

Posted:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Spain
From:  Spain
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is probably the set my child plays the most with and it's related to the fact that the set has wheels and so it's easier for him (7 years old) to play with it. He always takes 4 or 5 sets and most of the time he switches between the ones he has but he always takes this one simply because he can play with it like if it was car. The way it moves it's quite cool and the extras on the carrying bay are quite good, it's a pitty that now we have 3 Anakin's and 3 Ashokas since they seem the most repeated mini-figures trough all sets. I would gladly have apreciated an extra clone or another jedi mini-figure. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent set!

Posted:January 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" This is a very good set, has amazing features such as: opening cargo bay doors, which hold command module and clone walker; flick fire missile on roof; holds passengers in rear; has decent weapon storage; opening cockpit that holds up to 4 minifigs, though there are two seats, and rotating radar. One thing I don't like is how the axles are held on by only one peg, so they are very loose. But, I do like how you lean the tank to turn it, so thats good. I would recommend this set to an intermediate builder, because some of the TECHNIC parts can be confusing. Overall, this is a very, very nice, excellent set that is durable enough to be played with or used as a model for years. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

Posted:January 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Saskatoon
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" i love this set i would recommend it to everyone here are some pros and cons
Pros
EVERYTHING
Cons
nothing
great job lego!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tank

Posted:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Severna Park
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" This is an awesome set. I have all 3 clone wars tanks. (At-te, At-ot, and this) and this certainly has unique features. The turning system works really well and if you move the piece on top of it one notch down, the Republic Dropship (10195), can carry it easily. If you remove the mobile control station and At-Rt, it can easily hold six more lego men. The only downside is that the flick-fire missile turret falls off very easily.
Pros
Great design
Figures
steering
Cons
loose gun
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Set

Posted:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Omaha
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" This set is good. Comes with 6 minifigs, has actual suspensions, which give it a good control over rocks.
Pros:
The price is the best part of it. Its not too expensive at all, only like $20 more than the original Turbo Tank.
It comes with a gun rack, and hardly any sets come with those.
A mini AT-RT and control center gives the set its beauty. You can probably build them both LEGO Digital Designer.
Its not to hard to build. It took me about 3 hours of building time but TOTALLY worth the time.
It comes with a handle like with the AT-TE Clone Wars Edition. You just pull up with two fingers and bam, your carrying a turbo tank.
If you have the dropship from the AT-OT set, you can connect it with the tank with only a few modifactions.
Cons:
Unlike the other AT-RTs, the mini one can only hold one.
The control center can easily be split apart if too much weight it put on it.
Although the price really isn't high, LEGO could've downed it to $110
The top turret falls off constantly when being carried.
The wheels are too smooth, making it easy to fall off tables.
All in all its a good set to build solo. I don't really see why it needs two cockpits, but it doesn't matter. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SET!

Posted:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great set that fun even after it's built. I expecially like the fact that you can store the walker inside. One drawback is the price. I think it would be better if it was $99.99 instead of $119.99. Another drawback is that there is no place to store the lightsabers when the jedi are sitting inside.
Pros
great to build
great to play with
cons
price
no place to store lightsabers
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tank!!!!!!!!!!

Posted:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: antrim
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" Wow this a very good set!
I like figs there is cade bane and two clone troopers. should have commander bly. the AT RT is a cool walker. other then bly this is a great
set well done lego!
cones, none!!!!!!!!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good 7-10

Posted:January 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Mahwah
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" It took 4.5 hours with 5 min breaks every 1.5
It is great but the walker is not that good. I had one of the first turbo tanks they made the original version... To that this is a A+ because it doesn't fall apart when you play with it. To all parents this is a non confusing kit but will take time. Dont trust your 6-9 year olds with it because it is confusing for people of the age with the amount of steps and detail and what you have to do in each step. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!

Posted:January 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Rocky River
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" It is the coolest Lego ever! Although, it is a little pricey. When its done you can make it dance by tilting it back and forth.
p.s. it is so AWESOME!!!!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST CLONE WARS SET YET!!!

Posted:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: LONDON
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" I have the lego AT-TE, REPUBLEC GUNSHIP, AND THE TWILIGHT , But the trubo tank beats them all.
pros
.scout walker
.cad bane
.allaya sreca
.10 working wheels!
cons
.Anakin ans Ashoka (agian!)
.price
.no droids(for $160 it should come with at least 2)
.clones(2 isnt enough to drive it may be 4)
overall this is an amazing set.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent set but expensive

Posted:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Melbourne, Australia
From:  Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" This is another excellent set by the Lego group but is let down by the fact that in Australia, it's quite expensive. Having said that, the US and European prices for this set are very good.
This set is built in 4 stages; so all the bags are numbered from 1 to 4 depending on which stage they belong too.
The first stage is the building of the minifigs as well as the Clone Walker and the Command centre. Very simple and straightforward here. The Walker has a nice design - much improved on the walker in the Clone Battle pack last year.
The second stage is the build of the skeleton of the tank. A lot of technic pieces are used here and this section may feel that you're building a technic set rather than a conventional Lego set.
The third stage is to build the wheels of the tank and attach them onto the skeletal frame that you built in stage 2. The is very monotonous - the instructions are repetititve here as you have 5 pairs of wheels to construct and attach.
The fourth and final stage is the construction of the panals that provide us with the exterior of the tank, Again, because of symmetry, you build a lot of panels twice. The stage is perhaps the most rewarding however as you get to see the tank come together and the whay in which the panels are attached show the intricacy and intelligence in the overall design of this set. It was also a pleasant surprise to see how the command centre and walker could attach to the panels by a sliding mechanism, so they remain in a fixed position within the tank rather than rolling around freely.
A couple of main issues - firstly, the floor of the main troop compartment is only 4 stud wide - this leaves a very large gap between the side panel and the floor of the tank. It could easily have been made to be six stude wide, thereby providing more space of additional clones.
Secondly, only 2 clones?? The upside however, is the inclusion of Aayla Secura, although we really didn't need another Anakin did we?
Overall, a very intelligent design, the build is a bit boring but playability (number of clones aside) is excellent. A must have if you live in Europe of the U.S., in other parts of the world, wait for a sale. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate expression of Republic Power

Posted:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" I haven't built a set as challenging for me since the V-19 until I built the Turbo Tank. It doesn't take too long to build but I did got mixed up in a few places though. The hardest building step would be placing the wheels on the tank.
Many of the figures you have seen before and this set can correspond to the episode with Ahsoka in command of the Turbo Tank. Aayla Secura is the best minifigure ever. Her headpiece is very detailed and authentic as well as her torso. I am certain you would enjoy the minifigs.
The mini AT-RT is a small yet detailed and fun part of this set. It's much better than the oversized, fragile Clone Walker and the AT-RT is actually a vehicle in the show and movies. It scales well with the Tank.
Sets like the Slave 1 are way too overpriced for the vehicle you get and I am thinking that people are buying the sets JUST because of the minifigs. The Turbo Tank is simply an amazing vehicle and people should stop complaining about the minifigs included.
The best feature of the tank would have to be the wheels which works really well. The suspension on the wheels is great. A lot of detail has been focused on the set. There are many cool functions for playability. The biggest compartment in this set isn't the best for minifig storage but it does store the vehicles really well. The armour of the tank fold nicely. This et is great for playability and display. The only problem with the tank is the fragile parts.
Overall a must have set. It is definitely my favourite. You won't be dissappointed
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clone Turbo Tank

Posted:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: columbus Oh
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" Upon completing this set i realized something: this is amazing!!! The set is very detailed and better than Lego's previous one. Cad Bane's appearance in this set is great. The set came with two regular blasters that I put on him instead of the ARC trooper's pistols.
Pros: Very detailed
AT-RT
Minifigs in general
Cons: no room for guys in the hull
All in all: 9.5 out of 10.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor suspension

Posted:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: united kingdom
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Challenging
" The Add on suspension is very bad and has ruined the set. It is a would be eccessory that has been designed in such a way that its a key element of the set, and a bad one at that. Using plastic lego blocks to make suspension is stupid and has ruined it with pointlessness. On top of that its only on one set of wheels so it barely works anyway and its very difficult to fix the suspension from coming apart unless you have 6 pairs of arms. Also a very bad design for putting the walker in as it just falls out. "
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

holy guacamoly, how fun

Posted:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Lilburn
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" thin set in quite fun , oh did I say Quite I ment AWSOME. did you hear that if you did not then turn up your speakers( that wouldnt really do any thing but you Know with liver factorys poping up every where you do not have much control over stuff like this) for those of you who didn't here me( which you clouldn't have becuse you cant here letters) let me spell it out for you A-W-S-O-M-E!!!!!!! You get lots of cool mini figs including the brand new Aayla Secura!
PROS:
-mini figs
-command bace and clone walker
-opening commpartment to put the bace and walker in( with a few modafacations this can be a troop holder area thingy)
-popup handle
-2 cocpits
-lazer turret
-in wheel suspention for cool action
-wepons rack and compartment for it
-much more
CONS
-top mounted flick fire missle falls off if you try to fire it
-price should be lower
-should come with bly but you can make one with a clone trooper and a yellow paint pen
-nothing more
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Awesome

Posted:December 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Lansing
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" This is one of my favorite Lego sets i own. I just got it for Christmas and it took me about 2 and a half hours to build. Of course most Lego sets are overpriced, being why I gave it a "good" rating. I'm not one of those people that look at and point out every little detail on the mini-figures, but the mini-figures are pretty sweet. One thing I didn't like is that Aayla Secura actually has 2 lightsabers in the games and movies, one blue one green. Also the armory in the main section is very hard to access. The At-Rt is also cool, except i think it could be a little bigger. The only other con is that there is wasted space, but i easily made it into lightsaber storage with just the spare pieces. :) These are the only cons. Of course there are many more pros than cons, for instance: the minifigs are awesome, both ends of the tank open for easy access, room for 10 minifigs that I counted, sweet turret on the back part, sweet flick-fire missle in the middle part, gun racks for 4 guns, detailed interior, the 4-wheel drive is AWESOME!!! And it's a very fun build (I could go on but you'll have to find out the rest e=when you buy it). Overall, this is almost worth the money and if you've been saving your allowence for a lego set, this would be the one, i promise. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Fight Is On!

Posted:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Vancouver
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This set is great. It's very large, the same length as the Republic Gunship. The tiny walker is accurately sized, better than the old one.
Though could improve the doors, it makes a open space between the inside and the door when closed. This could be used as a base in the center of the frontlines! THIS IS A MAGNIFICENT SET!
To the LEGO Group,
I think you guys focused too much in the republic sets, it's great, but that leaves the seperatists set a little bad looking...
All the sets are pretty much vehicles, but have you guys ever thought of making a designed clone wars base? That would be great, and some cannons, too. Like the Heavy Cannnon(Don't forget about seperatists)!
Please bring back the AT-TE walker! I got the gunship, but missing the most common ground vehicle, the AT-TE walker! So, please, I wouldn't mind if you make a new one!
I bet most of the LEGO fans will agree with me on this!
Thanks, CT001 "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An Overall Remarkable set

Posted:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Ocala
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall, this set is a very good buy. It's design is cool and the minifigs (especially Cad Bane) are remarkable. I have the original Turbo Tank, but I think the original beats the new one. That's not saying the new one isn't completely awesome.
Pros:
Awesome Minifigures
Cool Design
Cons:
Not as good as the original
Overall, a tremendous buy. 9/10. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Clone Turbo Tank™
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TANK

Posted:December 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Antrim
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
" This is the best set ever!
cade bane ! I wish it came with commander bly!
bit pricy but good for it!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>