Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat

LEGO LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat

LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 1580%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Review 1 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter LOVES this playmat!

Posted:June 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Middleville
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Mom
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Purchased For: Daughter
Build Time:
02mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I expected a playmat made out of a thin plastic, but this is coated cardboard, much like a board game creating stability. Very easy to play with, just unfold and go! Double sided for different scenery, we purchased two to keep them out and set up. Each mat holds roughly 10 sets big and small. Beautifully colored, but playmats do not line up one side to another. Not a big deal though."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from LEGO:By Jordan - Core Product SpecialistConsumer ServicesAugust 18, 2014
Great review. I like the final comment about the boards not matching up. A great option for the future. This has been passed on to our designers.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute

Posted:February 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
From: Brookfield
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Mom
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Daughter
Build Time:
01mins
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"My daughter love play with, help to put all her Lego collection together.
cute.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

useful bit of Kit

Posted:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Newcastle Upn Tyne
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Mom
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Purchased For: Daughter
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Fantastic addition to our Lego collection. The kids haven't stopped using it since it came out of the box. It has sort of contained the Lego a little as our kids have to put pieces on it when not being played with and it has made a good building surface The only downside is it is a little tricky to fold up and put away (parent help is needed)."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted:October 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Portsmouth
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I bought 3 of these playmats for my 10 year old who has every Friends Lego set made. They're wonderful. It isn't fabric like what I was expecting but a hard laminated cardboard that folds into 9 when not in use.
Sure the roads don't match up when the edges line up, but they do line up if you don't match up the edges of the board.
The mats are double sided so can be used for suburbia or the beach.
We both love these mats and wish they would come in the city style as well."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to Lego collection for any age!

Posted:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This playmat was a gift to my daughter (age 8), and she loves it! My 5 year old is ready to spend his allowance $$ to buy one for himself! Too bad there's not a Lego City playmat that is as affordable as this one. The mat is 2-sided, allowing her to change her play-space often. It does not hold her entire Friends collection, but she has figured out how to place some larger sets off the side of the mat to accommodate. This has truly personalized her play-space, and she is involved in role-play with her Lego Friends on the streets and in the Lego homes in the Heartlake City every single day!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great playmat!

Posted:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Clarkston
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 7 year old daughter loves this mat and so does my 4 year old son....now Lego needs to create a playmat for Lego City for all his police and fire toys!! It holds lots of legos and the kids are able to organize their toys better for playtime. Great addition to the Legos."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted:February 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Palmdale
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Grandparent
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My Granddaughter love the set of Friends. She has all of the frist sets of the collection."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Banbury, Oxfordshire
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This is a great product. I can't fit all my daughters lego sets but that just means she can choose scenarios to play. Fits quite a few though. Great for vehicles and water vehicles. Just wish there were in stock so I could buy more for friends."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
5of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed!

Posted:January 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Burbank
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Just received this mat. Although the idea of the mat is great, the description was not very accurate. Never is the description does it state that there are two sides to this mat. Having two sides does not make any sense unless you purchase two. Also, if you did purchase two, they do not line up with each other to make a complete city. Another disappointment is the fact that the streets take up way too much space with no room to put the buildings. My daughter loves her friends legos and she plays with them for hours. This mat is very sturdy and will hold many sets. However, the picture design was not thought out very well in regards to the individual sets."
+10points
32of 54found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Addition

Posted:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This was a fun addition to our Lego Friends sets. We did not buy this to hold all our Lego Friends sets. It is very big and very sturdy. Think Risk board Game with coated plastic design on both sides. It is too big for our Lego table. Which is a great thing. It is now going on the floor with two sets, and two little girls to play on it. We were very pleased with the sturdiness of the product and the two sides are great to change up the area. Remember it only cost $15, so we felt like it was a good value too."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome item

Posted:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: BONSALL
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I bought 2 thinking there would be images on both sides and if fact there was. City scene on one side country scene on the other. Very nicely made and shipped very well. My 7 year old daughter just loves it."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sorry I got this

Posted:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Plymouth
From:  United States
Age: 55-64
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This playmat is not big enough for the buildings to stand on.
It is 2 sided and there is still not big enough on either side for the
friends buildings.
I did ask lots of questions about this friends playmat.
I was told, (after talking to lego builders and giving them all of the buildings
that I have),that all of mine would fit on this mat.
I am not happy with this at all!!
"
+3points
7of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Useful, but falls short

Posted:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Alexandria
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I was glad to find a Friends playmat on the Lego website, as I've been looking for someplace to put my daughters' creations that were overflowing our basement coffee table. They love to put together the kits and the love to play with them afterwards, too, so this seemed like the perfect product. I ordered two of them, so they could use the designs on both sides. We were disappointed to see that you can't line up the paths from the two sides when you put them side by side. How hard would it have been to design it so the minifigs could walk from town down to the beach without having to seem to scale a mountain? We'll still use it, but it won't be as fun for them. A little forethought would have made a much better product."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
30of 34found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST THING IN ALL OF HISTORY OF LEGO

Posted:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Dubia
From:  New Zealand
Age: 65 or older
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  Other
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"WHY DID THEY MAKE THIS MAT ALL IT DOES IS SIT AROUND MY BASEMENT DOING NOTHING SERIOUSLY MAT YOU NEED TO GET A JOB"
-29points
2of 33found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO® Friends Heartlake City Playmat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

daughter loved it

Posted:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"we bought this after xmas as daughter had lego friends. she loves it, it fits lots on with still room to move. and it looks better than the floor."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.