Customer Reviews for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack

Build up your LEGO Castle army with the Troll Warrior Battle Pack! Set includes three fierce troll soldiers and two elite warriors to challenge your knightly forces, plus helmets, shields, plenty of weapons and even a rat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Review 1 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Army Builder

Posted:November 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Lego City
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got this after I got the Tower Raid to get more trolls. On its own it is not that fun but you can add them to your vehicles and armies if you have other sets. It has an awesome ax guy, two regular warriors, and two cape guys. It is kind of expensive for five guys but what would have made it worth it would be a giant troll. I would not recommend it if you don't have any trolls already but if you have some vehicle or small army of trolls get this. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not so lonely now

Posted:November 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Mostly Wales
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought two of these because I had a pair of Trolls from a previous purchase who were seriously outnumbered and looked very lonely.
Now they have a large group of new Friends.
So lets talk Trolls.
Firstly this pack includes 2 standard troll warriors in the standard Steel helmet.
Both have shields which is a strong plus.
Then there are two differently armed elite guards
(two packs means that i have them in matched pairs ideal for guard duty)
these trolls both come with polearms and capes.
Finally there is an Axe armed commander or war leader with a much more impressive helmet and armour.
Theres also a rat but that seems to be there just to make up space.
The only major failing of this set is that the capes are a bit feeble and could tear (I removed both)
But if you have Troll warriors who feel a little lonely
this is a great set to boost their numbers while you save up for the stronghold
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An army builder if ever there was one!

Posted:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: bozeat (read all my reviews)
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ok well these men arent perfect after all a jedi would hack them to death but they are good in my bases torture chamber
Minifigs:
Trolls x3
Elite duelers x2
Rat
Pros:
The rat and alll the weopons and men!
Cons:
Not today
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

Posted:October 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Poland
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Finally regular troll warriors with steel swords and shields.
1 of the elites could have been replaced with a regular troll warrior. Nice double-headed axe, capes and flags, but for what is the rat? Rat is already in Troll Warrior, Troll Warship and Skeleton Ship Attack sets.
Overall this is a good battle pack.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great battle pack

Posted:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: UK
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This troll battlepack is great and really increases the size of your troll army. You get three generic trolls (the top one has special armour) and two golden clothed trolls who have capes, and there is also a rat.
My only complaint is that the trolls capes are really shaped by the box, and stay that way.
Overall I would reccomend this product to a friend.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be back foul beast-releave me of your prsence!

Posted:September 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: undisclosed,planet-X,tim-buck-two
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Ha Ha Ha How I do love trolls! For starters it actually comes with those cool sorceror capes. The value for its price would be poor if it wasn't for the fact it radiates an ora of war like awesomness. The rat is a neat add on and the flags go nice on the tribal oll' brutes battlements if you make a fortress for them. Over all it is by far the best battle pack ever!!!!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best set in the world

Posted:August 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: New Mexico, NM
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was waiting for this set ever since I went online to order it. The only thing that I would change if I made it that is the price of the set is quite alot. Since this is my first ever troll set, I was very pleased with my buy. I love the trolls weapons, their helmets, and there detail. Other than that, there are only good things to say about this LEGO set. Now, the pros and cons
Pros
weapons are awsome
helmets are sweet
I don't know why there is a rat, but its cool to use
you get shield, and not every troll LEGO set has sheilds
Cons
price
Over all, this is one of the best sets i ever bought. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Set

Posted:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: West Springfield, MA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really good set for Lego Castle army building.
Pros: Troll Commander
2 Troll Warriors
2 Elite Troll Warriors with ragged capes+pikes
The rat?
Cons: No regular Troll Warriors, with just a bronze sword.
All in all a good set for army building. Good price for money too, 15$= 5 Trolls. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

raarrrr here come the trolls

Posted:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: perth scotland
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" these trolls are good for nearly all ranges like for the caltle they are the bad guys in the city zombies and in aqua raiders sea monsters and space police citezins
pros
weapons
flags
rat/mouse
big axe
the ones with the raged capes
cons
helmets were a bit rubbish just took them off
could have had armor
could have has a chain
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Might of the Trolls!

Posted:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: MA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this Castle battle pack. The Troll warriors are really cool, consisting of a leader, 2 basic troll warriors, and two cool elite pikemen with new capes. It also comes with a little mouse (not sure what its for). A great set overall. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Chicago, Ill
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This set is awesome. Here are some pros and cons:
Pros
great army builder
good variety of weapons
one of the trolls comes with a special helmet and shoulder thing
Cons:
price is a little high
Overall this set is a great buy. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trolls!

Posted:July 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Somewhere
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Trolls are very cool. This set has 5 trolls, and all of them have nice accesories and weapons. There is one commander-troll, two generic soldier trolls, and two trolls with capes and flags. My only complaint is that the two trolls with flags don't really have weapons. Overall this is a great set for anyone looking for trolls. They can be the enemy is a castle fight, zombies in town, or ever space people! Get this set! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice army clone!

Posted:June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: east sussex, se england, uk europe, eurasia, earth
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best castle battle pack ever for five reasons:
1: Troll general!
2:green flags!
3:pike!
4:Two soldiers are identical!
5:Tattered capes!
The nice battle pack to fight the mine defender and Dwarf battle pack. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Orc Pack!

Posted:June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Lincoln, NE
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Yet another fantastic addition for lego collectors. The Orc battle pack is great to add to your enemy forces. (or if you play them as good guys...good guy forces)
A nice army builder, great weapons and armor, plus a rat!
The only negative I see is the same as with the dwarf pack; price a bit high, and in a plastic box, with the guys already assembled. Come on what happened to building on our own? :)
My vote is to go back to cardboard boxes and let me put the guys together myself.
Happy Lego'ing! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Great Way To Get a Troll Army

Posted:June 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great set. I am very happy that LEGO made Troll and Dwarf battle packs, it is a great set to get your army bigger. I now have 16 orcs, and two giant Trolls. Its great if you like to make lego movies, and excellent for play. One thing i thought was a little strange is that in the Dwarf pack there are two Dwarves with the beards on backwards. that was the only Con, but there is so many awesome things about these packs! Thank you LEGO!!!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LEGO Castle: Troll Warrior Battle Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5