Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box

LEGO LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box

LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
18 of 2378%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Review 1 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple and functional.

Posted:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
From: Houston
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This is only the second Lego product I've ever reviewed, but I kinda felt I had to. I have the older clunky storage and display units and this one is so much better! The handle is cool, its sturdier than it appears and it does notweigh 10 lbs. All I see is people talking about disappointment for having 15 spots available and not 16 for an entire minifig series...who said it was for minifig complete series display? Here is the solution...every series has one or two guys that nobody likes, so put that rascal away or do like me, get two! Great product!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great! But could be better...

Posted:August 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Philadelphia
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I've been always a HUGE fanatic of Lego minifigures and had tons of fun collecting them. When I saw this, I knew I had to get one of these because it would store and display my minifigures much more easier! Well, its great! It keeps in nice and safe a minfigure and comes with a handle on the top for easy carrying and moving around. Although one thing to be aware of. Each series of Lego minifigures comes with 16 minifigures. But this only comes with 15 places to put your minifigures. So after THAT experience, I was meant to believe that this can also serve as other purposes. Its a great minifigure collection box. Besides that little problem over there, its great! But could be better."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly designed product

Posted:July 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product only has spaces for 15 mini figures when the sets have 16. Some sets have figures with two face so even more combinations are possible. Why do you not design a box for the 16 pieces available?
I have managed to get all of Series 5 and 6 for my daughter who is 6 and a huge Friends and mini figures fan, and all but the final character (Little red riding hood??) in series 7. we are both fairly new to Lego and feel that this product is sold pointlessly as it can never achieve its aim.
"
-5points
4of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Why not 16?

Posted:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Lego runs the minifigure series in sets of 16, so why not make a case to hold 16? A 4x4 structure would seem simple enough, and it would be great if this were made out of hard plastic. Another alternative would be to make a build kit out of doors. It looks like a good product, but it could be a GREAT product."
+22points
24of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good, but not for series set collectors

Posted:September 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: plymouth
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Ok, so its great being able keep everything from your figures safe and together, except....you're collecting one of the figures collections. Sooo, the box has 15 slots, and the sets comprise of 16 figures. I really hate the idea of cramming an extra figure in, or buying an extra box for the last figure. Wouldn't it be easier to get a box with 16 slots instead....?"
+42points
45of 48found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

glad i bought them

Posted:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: nottinghamshire
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"i bought two of the boxes to put the lego minifigure series in they are great because because they keep everthing together and stop you from losing bits of the people. so if you have the lego people and they are all over then i would recommend getting these boxes. ;)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous storage for minifigs

Posted:June 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Melbourne
From:  Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"Great product for keeping the minifigs safe and being able to display them. Have purchased 2 already and will be buying more. Quite a sturdy display box even though it is only cardboard. The magnetic closure is quite strong, however the smaller accessories can slip out of the bottom if not closed properly or you overfill the box."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for storage

Posted:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Hoth
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This is a great way to keep your minifigures in mint condition, instead of having them dented or scratched in a bag or box. Most of it is cardboard, but it isn't flimsy and isn't going to break easily. You can actually fit about two minifigs in a section if you turn them sideways. Sometimes you can get three. The only Con is that it is overpriced, but you can try to find it on sale sometime."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Mini Figures Storage

Posted:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Novice LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"I have just got into Lego thanks to the Mini Figures blind box series, and this is the perfect accessory for keeping all my figures organized and in one place, as well as making them look good too.
There is no construction needed, just 15 spaces to stand your figure nice and securely. The depth of the windows are just right as they leave room for your figure and most accessories they may come with. The door shuts nicely with a magnet, and there is a sturdy handle on the top too, perfect for carrying around.
The only (very tiny) negative is that it is made from cardboard (a very sturdy cardboard though) so it is not weather proof. But other than that, i love it. And I will be buying more too, as this one is nearly full up already!
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Omagh
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"I had been looking something for my sons lego figures and this is just perfect. He just loves it. It is a lot stronger than I imagined it would be and would certainly buy it again. You can sometimes fit more than one figure into each space depending on the size of them. The lego piece slides out for you to put the figures onto it and then it easily slides back in again. Highly recommend."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All Boxed Up

Posted:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: west mids, uk
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought one of these to display my Batman minifig collection. It's ideal on many levels & you can actually stand more than one figure in each compartment if you space it right. (Batman & Robin; Two-face & Goon etc). The quality of the Box isn't what I was expecting, I visualised a plastic container when it's actually cardboard with removable lego plastic bases for the figures (a bit like the stands in the minifig series packets) considering the box is £10 I expected something more substantial. Even the windows are of a flexible plastic acetate variety. Recommended only for die-hard fans who need a display case for a minifig collection."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its just a box ...

Posted:February 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: warren
From:  Germany
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"i got the minifig box for christmas,
pros
good for carrying favoriot minifigs,
has a carrying handle,so u can take them werever u go
cons
way overpriced
over all, you could get a betters moneys worth 8("
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME BOX!!!

Posted:February 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: FLUSHING
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"When I bought this box, the first thing I did was put minifigs inside. I had about 100 something. A few minifigs that I put were assassin droids from the star wars theme. 6 of those droids can fit in one compartment. This is how you fit 6 of those droids in one compartment: 2 in the back ( 1x6), in the next 1x6 (down from the last one) put one of the droids in the middle, and then repeat that for the other 1x6's ( which there are 2 left). And for the minifigure collectors series ( which there are 16 of them), I can put in one compartment 2 of them. This is a very good set for all lego minifigure collectors!!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LEGO Minifigure Collectors Box

Posted:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
From:  Netherlands
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This box is an excellent idea from Lego. Now you can put your favorite and/or custom minifigs together in one box! Outside of the box the minifigs get dusty very fast and would probably need more room. And it also has a secondary use as a storage.
I know some people don´like this product because it ´only´ fits 15 minifigs and the collector series all have 16 figs. Lego probably made this box for the classic minifigure collections which contain 5 figs per box.
The only problem I´ve encountered is that some figs don´t fit. I only had this problem with knights with plumes on their helmet. So keep this in mind if you want to buy this box for figs like these knights.
Larger weapons can have this problem too but you can easily solve this by making the fig holding the weapon (slightly) diagonally."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lego Minifigures Collector box

Posted:January 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: COVENTRY
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"How useless is this?
Each minifigures series has 16 figures.
This box only hold 15?
Not planned very well.
Should have been 4x4"
-2points
5of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Amazing Idea

Posted:November 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: easton, PA
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"this is a great idea lego had. they were close when the made the part storge box, but this really does the trick. fitting 30 comfortably, this looks great for display and is easy storage. my previous method for sotring figures was to take them all apart, put them each into mini bags, then to put them in shoe boxs, according to their theme. while this method worked, it was hard to play with the figures and the boxes took up too much room. i have 662 minifigures exactly, so i will not be buying 22 cases, but i did buy two for the minifigure collections series 1 & 2. of course, with there being 16 figures in the series and the box holding 15, thats a problem. however, its easily solved by just doubling the figures in the first spot. anyways, great accessory to get and looks most awesome for the minifigure collections."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Collectors Storage Box

Posted:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: York
From:  United States
Age: 55-64
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Grandparent
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"My grandson (age 5) received this storage box for his birthday and immediately started to fill it up. He has so many figures that he had to put 3 figures per compartment. I think I will be ordering another one of these storage boxes for Xmas. Great idea!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Misses the place for one minifigure

Posted:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Spain
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It would have been much more useful for this product to be able to keep 16 minifigs instead of just 15 in order to display the Minifigures Series 1 Collection."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

Posted:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: utica, ny
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  3-4 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect way to display my collection of figures and keep them safe, most figs can fit 2 in each space, so 30 to a box makes it worth the price and you can see your figs without opening the box so there,s no wear, just love them. Have 19 so far and will be getting more."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO® Minifigure Collectors Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good Start

Posted:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: England
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well, this was a good idea from the lego creators because you can finally put your figures somewhere where they wont be lost. It was a good idea because now you can safely place the figures without them being damaged or broken. It can fit lots of figures atleast 2 in each mini-compartment which makes it ideal for easy use."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>