Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7

LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 of 3697%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Review 1 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

Posted:December 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: St. Michael
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" Good minifigures, I love the female Viking!
Pros:
~ Don't know what you're going to get
Cons:
~ $2.99 isn't too cheap...
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy at a LEGO store!

Posted:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Indianapolis
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" If you want some excitement along with a minifigure, order 5 of these minifigures. If you want a specific minifigure or multiple of the same minifigure, buy at a LEGO store! because 9/10 times the expert mini figure-finders will do you good. I went to the LEGO store and decided I wanted a minifigure. So I naturally asked a master mini figure-finder to get me an Aztec warrior. And yes he did, he got me an Aztec warrior AND a Dark night in the amount of 5 minuets total!! So that is my review on the Minifigure series 7 "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Series Yet!!!!

Posted:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: New York
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This is definitely the best series yet! I have almost all of the minifigures in it, so I'll talk about all the ones I have (I've gotten lucky and not had doubles of any yet!)
Swimmer Girl: Great quality. I like the medal and the double-sided head. The bathing cap is nice too.
Aztec Warrior: Nice helmet, spear, and shield. Wonderful details to the outfit.
Bunny Suit Guy: I like the carrot.
Bride: I really like the dress, flowers, and crown. The veil is nice too, but it's sort of fragile, and I'm trying to be careful so I don't rip it. I like pretending she's a princess. :-)
Sea King: Great tail and beard. The trident and the crown are very rare. Tip- you can use the Sea King's tail to make the Swimmer Girl a mermaid (I do that a lot!)
Tennis Champ: Good for making your own Olympics! The spiky hair is nice too.
Jungle Boy: Love the knives, the hair, and THE MONKEY!!!!!! The monkey is so adorable...
Hippi: Cool shirt, vest, and flowers.
Rocker Girl: One of my favorites! I adore her hair and the guitar, especially the guitar. Great for forming your own rock band if you don't want to buy the set (combine her with the Bagpiper from this series and with the DJ from series 8 - pretend that he plays the turn-tables!)
Grandma Visitor: My favorite in the series! She is really cute and I spent a really long time trying to get her. I really like the freckles, the hood, the tiny legs, the cape, and the basket.
I'm still trying to find the six I don't have! Hope this was helpful! My review for series 8 will come soon! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Enough Female Minifigures

Posted:September 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Lexington
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" This is great if you like being surprised. But you may be surprised in a bad way. We ordered 4 online, one for each member of our family. We got three of the same thing. Also, only 1/4th of the minifigures are female. I am a female and a huge Lego fan, and I have 2 daughters. So it would be great to have half of them female. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
13of 23found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Series 7

Posted:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Edmonton
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" Series 7 was an ok minifigure series. I find that some series are better than others. My favorite is probably 5. However I never collected any 1,2, or 3 so I'm can't really make a decision. It seems that LEGO tends to release the same minifigures over again with either different colours, sizes, or genders. Don't get me wrong. This series is still good. The Hippie is cool because he looks like John Lennon. The Aztec goes good with the Conquistador from series 8. The swimmer was good to celebrate the Olympics. The Computer programmer is cool with his laptop. The bagpiper is nice because he is unique, he's special because he isn't just some popular daily life figure but instead a piece of military history. The Bride is ok, I don't know if it's suppose to be a wedding cake topper or to encourage kids to marry. The rest rank at different levels. Some, like the jungle boy, evil knight and daredevil just seem weird and not useful. And to mention like my friend below me, the quality of the minifigs seems lower that the set ones. I haven't really purchased a real set in a while and I hope that not all the minifigures have become like that. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Odd Series 7

Posted:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Not Available
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" Very cool series, but ranging in themes. If you like collecting lego, this is for you!. Each minifigure is cool and includes 1+ accessory.
Somehow, they are worse quality than normal set minifigures... "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Series 7

Posted:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Halifax
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" The Lego Minifigures theme has to be one of my favourite Lego themes aside from Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, and City.
As soon as series 7 arrived I was so exited that there was a computer programmer with a computer. Now I am kind of an Apple Computers fan so as soon as I got my hands on that particular minifigure I decorated it as if it were a Lego MacBook, which I now refer to as MacBlock.
Overall this, and series 8 are my favourite Minifigure series. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Series Seven!

Posted:August 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Atlanta
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" This series really is super with all the variety and nifty accesories that come along in this series! So far I have bought my sister bought the bride, girl rockstar, viking lady, and red riding hood. Even though my sister bought them, I still have lots of fun playing with them because the minifigures are that good. I plan on buying the space ranger and geek really soon.
Each minifigure you can get from this set is really amazing. While (as stated before) I have bought only 4, let me do a quick summary on what is good about each (by the way, I made the names up for the minis, but I am starting from the top and going left to right):
Bride: Great dress piece and tiara. The veil goes on top of a new hairpiece as she holds a unique flower bouquet.
Hippie: Tie-die and new hairpiece with attatched hair band. Has yellow flower (same bricks as bride's)
Rockstar: Rock around with a guitar, an amazing shirt decal, and large pink rockstar hair! Pair this mini up with the boy rocker from a previous series to start a band
Bagpiper: Hat, kilt, and bagpipes are all new pieces. Add some Scottish to your Lego city with this unique minifigure!
King Mermaid: Amazing (and once again) and unique crown piece. With the beard, golden trident, and signature mercreature tail, you can rule the seas with this king!
Swimmer: Not the most accessories, but comes with a great golden medal and swimgear
JungleBoy: Swing from tree to tree with your monkey friend in your wild attire! Maybe group him with the zoo lady
Tennis Man: Comes with a great serious face and blue tennis racket. Use a lego stud as the ball and have a match with the tennis girl.
Space Ranger: One of my favorite minis in this series that I am still trying to get. The armor is new along with the gun. Add the helmet with an awesome visor, you got the best space man around!
Daredevil: not my favorite (lack of accessories), but comes with a great outift and dashing hair.
Dark night: Spiky, sinister armor with a dark sword and boar shield. My favorite feature though is the gleaming red eyes that are perfect for any bad guy
Aztec Warrior: Lots of gold and an amazing headpiece. The shield has a great design ,too
Geek: Come with a opening laptop and mug with an emoticon. The geek minifigure might go nicely in your library or whatever you imagine!
Red Riding hood: Has cute freckles (can't see in picture) and a red hood. The basket is very good to use as this little girl visits grandma
Viking Lady: Hair piece with attatched viking helmet. Great dress and a surprise: turn her head around to have her sing (like in operas!)
Bunny suit guy: Cute bunny suit with long-eared hat and carrot
Sorry for the lengthy list, but this series is that good that each minifigure will be great in whatever lego creation you use it in! Of course, you may get a few duplicates since it is a mystery, but it is worth it.
This series is really super so you better start collecting them all or you are missing out!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Minifigures

Posted:August 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Gloucester
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" My Son Jayden loves playing with the figures and mixing and maching them. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay Minis!

Posted:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Providence
From:  United States
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" I love the Lego minifigures series seven! They each come with their own neat accessories and personalities. Plus you can keep them anywhere with a little double sided sticky tape on the underside of their platform. I can't wait to collect them all then start on series 8. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First minifigure series purchase.

Posted:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Hayling Island
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" I started to collect series 7 a few weeks ago and i must say that it is a delight to collect them and TRY and get them all however it is difficult and as a result of getting multiple doubles i have stopped collecting them. When i first started to collect them i was so excited to open every pack (until i had multiple doubles) and reveal what was inside them. i managed to get 10 out of the 16 which is a reasonable amount. They have great detail and are fun to play with. My faviroute minifigure is the computer geek as he comes with a laptop and a mug which is very useful and handy as well as a nice touch. The scottsman is also very cool with the bagpipes and the kilt. The only problem is that it is hard to put on the kilt.The rest of the minifigures are also exquisite and unique.
Overall this is a good series and is worth collecting and is great for people who are starting to collect lego. Thankyou Lego :)
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Series 7!

Posted:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Warren
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" I just my first minifigure from series 7! The Galaxy Patrol (I am giong to refere to him as the space marine just because that is what I think of him when I see him). Any way he is just an amazing figure! He has a new helmet which looks nice, and a double sided head. Personnaly, the first side of his head with the orange visor look is ok, but I like the other side with the eye piece. The new armor peice looks nice. It even has the classic space logo on the shoulders, which I really got a kick out of. He has nice printing on his torso and legs as well. I am hoping to get the ocean king and the evil knight next time I go! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Unique series of Minifigures with detail!

Posted:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" I started collecting the Lego Minifigures theme when I discovered series 4. I never finished it but got most of them! Then, budget was tight and couldn't collect 5 and 6. But now I'm back and buying series 7! I have the Ocean King, the Swimmer woman, the bunny suit man, and the Evil Knight. Generally almost every figure in this series is decent, and worth buying!
Ocean King - 5/5 - Wonderful Lego Minifigure! includes rare crown piece that I've never seen in any other sets before, includes a beard that can be used on some other figures. Also, it's probably the easiest way to get a Lego Trident or fish tail. It was my first trident and third tail.
Evil Knight - 4/5 = Great minifigure. Includes new(ish) sword that is hard to find (LOTR & Monster Hunters are the only other ways), a shield with a hog design on it, a chest armor piece and a very angry face. Needs a double-sided face with one side that is less aggressive.
Bunny Suit Guy - 4/5 - Very funny figure! Face can be used for other funny scenes and bunny hat can go on other figures easily. ( Tip - Switch heads with Evil knight and Bunny Suit Guy for comedy scene )
Swimmer Woman - 3/5 You might pass by this figure on the list, but she's actually decent. When I got 2 of these, I was at first disappointed. When I began assembling her, I noticed she has 2 faces. I decided to say they were competitors which worked well because they had different faces. I went home and the womens olympic swimming was on the tv, and I began to appreciate my figure. The medal is seperated and can be used on other minfigures.
Pro Figures:
Aztec Warrior ( I would be extremely pleased to find him )
Bunny Suit Man ( I enjoy making comedy comics with him )
Ocean King ( Awesome Figure )
Bagpipe Man ( I'd love some LEGO Bagpipes)
Galazy Patrol ( Would go well with Star Wars )
Jungle Man ( Includes two knives and monkey, would be nice to buy! )
Hippie ( If you can't afford a Jack Sparrow set, use Hippie's hair! )
Evil Knight ( Wonderful armor )
Fair Figures:
Swimmer ( Good for olympic scenes, and jaws scenes )
Dare Devil - ( I'd like to have him for some race-car crashing scenes.
Office Geek - I'd like to have him for nerd scenes )
Viking Woman ( Fair hat piece, hair throws it off a bit, good blade )
Rocker Lady ( Nice guitar and hair )
Grandma Visitor ( I'd like the red hood and dwarf legs.
Con Figures:
Bride
Tennis Man
Overall, in my opinion 8 pros, 6 Average, 2 cons. If you agree with most of what I said, odds are you will get a pro figure! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Best Series.

Posted:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Poulsbo
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" This series is amazing! The accesories are amazing.
Pros:
Hippie
Bunny suit guy
Swimming Champion
Computer geek
Merman
Aztec warrior
Bagpiper
Average:
Galaxy Patrol
Evil Knight
Tennis Ace
Little Red Riding hood
Bride
Rocker Girl
Cons:
Daredevil
Jungle Boy
Viking Woman
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You asked for it...you sorta got it

Posted:July 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Daly city
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" as a series its very average: but luckily there is one that really helps save it, since im sure some of us has already made an entire armor of them.
as always this is a personal opinion and my list will probably be different from yours
pro:
galaxy patrol
aztec warrior
ocean king
bagpiper
evil knight
rocker girl
average:
grandma visitor
viking women
computer programmer
daredevil
bride
bunny suit guy
con:
swimming champion
tennis ace
hippie
jungle boy
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Series of Lego Minifigures!

Posted:July 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Albany
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" Series 7 contains a very nice assortment of cool figures. Any minifig is awesome, no matter what, even if it's not your favorite!
Hippie (3/5): Very accurate and well depicted but pieces are hard to use on other minifigures.
Neptune/Poseidon (5/5): one of the finest in the series! If your looking for a cool staff or neat parts, he's your guy. Includes tail for legs, staff, and crown (all separate).
Swimmer (4/5): Great for reenacting scenes from Jaws! Also has a smiling face on the back of her head. Medal is separate.
Dark Warrior (5/5): Same sword as in the Lord of the Rings sets. Awesome armor. Realistic and ready for battle!
Sorry I can't describe all of them. If you really want a certain one, all I can recommend is to try and feel the packages with your hands. Feel for small accessories such as weapons or hats. I hope this review helped. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Galaxy Patrol MInifigure is awesome!

Posted:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Oceanside NY,
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" I love this Lego Minifigure series because of how the detail it is. I have 3 of them from the series like Grandma Visitor, Bagpipper, and Galaxy Patrol. My favorite is the Galaxy Patrol because of the detail. He has a 2 sidded face which has an orange screen and on the other side is his regular face with a high tech eyepatch. He also has a great chest plate and helmet. The helmet throws you of because it's slightly smaller. It's a little pricy but other wise it's great! Can't wait for series 8! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

Posted:June 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: New York
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" Really good to play and make but a little on the expensive side if you get one you already have. Can't wait for series 8! "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
17of 22found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool but expensive

Posted:June 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Bradford
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" I love the new series 7 minifigures, the detail on them really brings them to life. I only have two so far because I can't find them anywhere. The two I have are the hippie and the computer geek. Now for the pros and cons...
Pros:
detailed
love the new hairpiece for the hippie
the detail on the computer geek is amazing
new flower piece for the hippie can be inserted into bricks with holes and looks good in a garden or forest scene.
very colourful
Cons:
expensive - £2 per minifigure is a bit too much, maybe £1 would be better?
hard to tell which is which, for series 6 I got 3 aliens in one purchase.
computer geek's laptop is difficult to open
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO® Minifigures, Series 7
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Series

Posted:June 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Los Angeles
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
" This Series is Great. So, far I've bought 5 of them. I've gotten the Bride, Scottish Guy, Stunt Man, Galaxy Marine, & Punk Rocker Girl. Fun, and great addition to my collection. Will definetely purchase more. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>