Customer Reviews for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1

Combining the amazing fighting skills of a real Skopio scorpion with retractable treads, this vehicle can move on four legs or shift into a high speed tracked machine. Armed with blasters, a spiked Thornax launcher and moving pincers, the Skopio wanders the wasteland with its creator and pilot, Telluris, crushing all who oppose it! Includes vehicle, figure, 2 Life Counters and 2 Midak Skyblasters. Includes Telluris figure and vehicle! Features scorpion-like retractable treads, blasters and moving pinchers! Raise and lower the spiked Thornax launcher! Vehicle can move on 4 legs or shift into a high speed tracked machine! Skopio measures 20" (51 cm) long, 8" (20 cm) tall and 11" (28 cm) wide
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
50 of 5394%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Review 1 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than Thought

Posted:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Horizon City TX
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This thing is way bigger and cooler than I thought. I dont know what everyone is saying, the guy in the set is NOT an agori, I dont see a little short guy rideing this thing.
I had two (2) missing tread pieces. I had to call customer service to get them. But in the end, i got two (2) more treads than needed! And a club magizine! And a lego catolog!
Time for pros and cons with Ruke20!
Up first, pros: 1. Cool treads
2. Cool guy
3. The last of the bionicle light shooters
4. Everything else is 100% cool too!
Next Cons: 1. Missing treads
I love showing off this set. Its the best of all of my legos! And I have a lot! There are alotof lego pieces. And because it is on sale, i'd say to buy it. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big

Posted:August 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Toronto, ON
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per year
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this for my birthday last year or so and I love it. It is very big and is great to play with. It can be changed from tank mode to walking mode and is quite easy to do so. The treads work well and run relatively smooth. The yellow rider is not very special; he looks exactly like the other Agori. I would have preferred a weapon that could be stored on his back, but that's easy enough to fix. A problem I have had with this set is that the weapon turret-thing is quite flimsy and can move back easily. This set is quite expensive but is worth it.
It has some good pieces and is fun to play with. And, as you may have noticed, it is HUGE.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SET EVA!!!

Posted:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Somwhere Over the Rainbow
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" AWESOME, the Skopio-XV1 is here! Well, its kinda late to say this, because this set is from 2009...but its so awesome everyone still loves it until now! It has the most pieces ever, its price may be expensive but it's worth it judging by the sheer size and the piece count. It's simply madness+genius. But the build is complex, so kids won't really like the difficult building process. For hardcore builders, its as beautiful as Miss World. And its based of the Skopio Creature, so you MOC geniuses out there can remodel it into a real live Skopio!
Pros:
Sheer size
MASSIVE piece count
Design based of the fearsome Skopio Creature
Cons:
Complex build
Telluris' (the pilot) head is a Spikit head from Baranus V7
MUST BUY! But kids will need some help carrying that big box...LOL "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The definitive bionicle

Posted:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This beast and rider has a bit of everything for everyone: It is a highly collectable piece, it offers a complex enough build without being several days' worth of punishment and it offers plenty of play experience for the buck. I have next-to-no issues with this purchase. I have found it an unusually sturdy vehicle for it size (you wouldn't be disappointed), except for the little fangs which sometimes have a mind of their own.
I have heard of how not so flexible the walker is, but I beg to differ. Each limb has a 90 degree range of movement in horizontal plane, 45 degrees upwards and approximately 20 downwards at the central joints (these exclude the extension of each track from its fender-limb). I have had tons of fun articulating the limbs into praying mantises, hunched forwards or leaning into one side or the other.
There is so much detail crammed into the set its easy to lose one's self in it. I am particularly blown away by the limbs which look like scarab beetles in tank mode, the simulation of hydraulic struts as well as mandibles and maxillae with accompanying pincers, the carapace before the sting which splits open, and the fact that rider and beast are cybernetically connected. It invites you to grab it again and again, from the satisfying click of arming the spring-loaded launchers to the ratcheted movement of the central joints.
This is has been the single best buy within the last year and has my highest recommendation. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great set!

Posted:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Milton, FL
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bionicle set is awesome. It is HUGE, and my favorite part about it is its ability to transform. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EPIC!!!!!!!!

Posted:July 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: bara magna
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per year
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" first let me start by saying this set hold together GREAT!!!! drop it NOTHIHG throw it off a bulding well......
anyway great deal now that its on sale BUY IT!!! Rusty out PEACE!!!!!!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love at first site

Posted:July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: new york, ny
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Skopio is GREAT! It has a ton of cool stuff on it an is heavy!
Pros
Everything (almost)
pincers
legs (and tracks)
like a transformer
does NOT break
guns
Cons
holes were the eyes should be
the galtorians feet get in the way of skopio
spite the fact of those minor set back skopio is love at first site. IT IS A MUST HAVE! GET IT!!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great parts

Posted:July 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Benld, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I realize this set is on the way out, but I thought it was worthwhile to write a review on this one.
In addition to being a very cool set by itself, I actualy bought this set because I wanted the treads and the guns. As I was assembling it, I found it also contained a number of good joints and hydraulid type pieces I was looking for to build my own robot designs.
So, the set was more than worthwhile on its own, but if you you like to build your own vehicles and robots this is a great set for additional parts, and it's large enough to make a couple using it alone. A great addition to any collection. Snag this one while you can. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best battle vehicle ever

Posted:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pros
trans forms from a tank to a walker and i know you cant ressist that
color scheme is terrific
everything else
cons
lackluster driver
OVERAL a 9.95 out of 10 "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

killer machine

Posted:May 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: artidax
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it rocks!it's great to use with the thornatus v9.when you add mata nui,kiina,and ackar.(and gresh and berix) as well as fero,things get strangely exciting.i would buy this as soon as possible. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

Posted:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: New York, NY
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Awesome, Simpley Awesome
Pros
It Transforms into a Tank.
Gray Treads.
Original Mata limbs on Tellirus(Driver).
A Challenging Build.
Cons
Building the Same Leg 4 TIMES.
The Build maybe a little Too Challenging.
Same Price as the Manas Sets back when Bionicle Started.
I give this set an 8/10
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

Posted:January 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Rocktus, Bara Magna
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is one of the best LEGO sets I have ever purchased! A truly amazing buy! I could just go on saying awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome, ect., BUT, to save time (and text), I'll simply stat the pros and cons.
Pros:
GIANT tank that transforms into a huge walker.
Agori pilot has impressive mask.
9 total projectiles (8 Midak Skyblaster projectiles and a Thornax). NINE!
A ton of blades.
Cons:
Some things are difficult to build.
Takes a long time to build.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

Posted:January 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Bara Manga
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great lego set. It takes a while to build, but its worth the wait. This lego set is huge, and goes great with other glatorian. I had tons of fun racing it down the hall.
The only con is the price.
I would recommend this to a friend. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large and in charge

Posted:January 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: French Lick, IN
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is not nearly as big as the Skopio in the movie it is still big. There are not really any problems with this set. Everything works great on this set. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Skopio:

Posted:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Morehead City, NC
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  11-12 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per year
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" From the moment I saw that gleaming red vehicle a year ago in the catalog, I told myself, "I gotta have it". I had been saving up for an iPod Touch, and I had around 120 dollars in the bank. The next day I took ALL the money out, placed my order, and waited. And waited. And waited. The box it came in was a descent size, not the biggest I've seen, but not the smallest. I ripped it open, and out fell a couple of bags containing Legos. Moving on.............. When I had it built I noticed some things about it. The legs could only move from the body, to 90 degrees out! Also, there were spikes on the feet in the movie. The set had none. Though it was very cool the way it turned into a tank, that (sadly) was one of the only cool things about it. I'm not saying the set was only bad, but just continue reading and look at the pros and cons:
Pros:
BIG
Somewhat challenging build
Lots of rare and decent pieces
You actually get what you paid for
Cool features
Transformation into a tank
Cons:
Building all four legs gets VERY tiring after the second one.
Leg motion
The way Telluris sits
Can get boring if you don't have a Glatorian or another vehicle to fight it.
Hard to move
Bionicle is ending. Shed a tear! ;(
It is a good set. Though instead of it being a Lego set that you actually play with, I think it would be better as a collecter set. I'm not sure if I could recomend this set. For the pieces? Yes, most definately. For being a good playset? Ahhhhh.....I would have to say no. I would give this set two ratings. 9/10 for pieces and a 5/10 for playtime. But that is just my opinion. YOU decide if you want to buy it. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worht more than your money!

Posted:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: calafornia
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" when i got this set, i was exited. but while building i saw it was getting funner and more and more detailed. after the build, i was already in my room reanacting the glatorian battle. usally lego makes prices a little sharp, but this was 100 percent worth your money.
pros: size, price, (after build youll know what i mean!) , jaws, treads, build.
cons: telluris ( hes ok but those arms. ick!) legs cant open very far, building the legs is VERY boring.
so as you can see, there arent very many cons. i think this set is the biggest bestest bionicle ever! i highly recomend this set to anyone, MOCers, collecters, or just builders. its an absaloutly amazing set. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skopio: The Beast of the Sands.....

Posted:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: .......................BEHIND YOU!!!!!!!!
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The skopio, well, is one of the best BIONICLE sets since Vezon and Kardas. (For those of you who don't remember, it's the largest LEGO set ever, at least up to 2004 or whenever the IGNIKA were from.)
PROS:
TELLURIS: Awesome Helmet,
Armor goes perfectly with the all-around theme
SKOPIO: Great color scheme, lots of guns, front/head looks sweet.
CONS:
TELLURIS: Pipes won't stay in place when you take him out of the SKOPIO, forearms are flimsy,
SKOPIO: front legs don't fold all the way in when TELLURIS is in it.
Overall, a set that was worth the $100 spent on it. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A.W.E.S.O.M.E.!!!

Posted:December 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: kuala lumpur,malaysia
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it is awesome! my house is fully carpet so the treads move easily...the thornax launcher is very to aim...
the treads allow the vehicle allows it to move almost vertically...
Pros:
looks awesome
fun to play with
good colour scheme
Cons:
telluris doesnt fit in well
skyblasters cant move
overall...i give this a 9.99/10 "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cool

Posted:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: In a cardboard box
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This set actually is good, especially for a bionicle. It has amazing size and color. There is basicly nothing wrong with it. The figure telluris is cool, and the skopio itself kicks butt. If you want something fun to play with, or just tons of cool peices, get this set.
hint, hint, bionicle is ending 2010 so this set might be the perfect one to buy if you want something big to remember all those good years of bionicle by. "
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Warriors - Skopio XV-1
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

you need carpet for best results

Posted:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: 07110
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  11-12 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" okay its my 2nd favorite from the axalara T9,but if you're not sure like i was then get the cendox V1 the treds 4 these sets wont roll/spin on normal floor like wood or smoth only CARPET WORKS BEST
but it has GREAT "bricking" XP the cendox V1 helps you decide
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>