Customer Reviews for LEGO Fangpyre Truck Ambush

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Fangpyre Truck Ambush

Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 3789%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Review 1 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the Bunch

Posted:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: LaGrange
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"Alright, we all know that Ninjago is the theme that never was supposed to continue. It was actually scheduled to end before Lloyd, Skales, and Fangtom. But I would have agreed until I found this set. First off, the set can go either way. Despite the ninjas having the advantage of speed, what is speed against dynamite? Also, the shrikes are pretty awesome. Come on guys, we all know that this is a cool theme!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"we Fangpyre bite off more than we can chew…"

Posted:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Woodinville
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This is one of the best Ninjago sets yet! I love the Jay and Fangtom minifigures the best. i`ll go straight to the part you want.
Pros
-exclusive Fangtom(my third favorite snake-behind Pythor and Bytar)
-great Fangdam minifig
-Jay minifig(favorite ninja)
-Zane minifig(if you put on the series 3 minifigures cyborg head, it looks like The Great Devourer got him)
-amazing snake truck(you can fit small Lloyd in the mouth)
-snake truck whipping tail
-Zanes snowmobile(rolls very far after being pushed)
Cons
-none!
Now the only thing that could make this set better would be if it came with Fang-Suei or Snappa. Over all this one amazing set!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SET!

Posted:August 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Seattle
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"This set is awesome and I love all the details on it! I love the whipping tail and Zane's vehicle a lot. GREAT SET. GREAT PRICE! BUY IT IF YOU LOVE SNAKES! Click LIKE if you like this set! Rating: 9 out of 10
4.5 stars.
"
+35points
47of 59found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

terrible for price

Posted:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  Canada
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"probably the worst ninjago set ever
1. bad price
2. almost no features
between this set and the wrecking ball i would recommend the wrecking ball more
the only thing that's good is you get zane's ice bike and the fangpyre general.
"
-19points
17of 53found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Fangpyre Truck Ambush

Posted:July 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"I need to clarify first off that I am a HUGE fan of Ninjago, and being that way I feel it my privilege and duty to review this epic set, as it is a Ninjago set. I also wanted to review this so I could share my opinions on what I think about the excluding nature of the snake generals. I, along with legions of fans, would like to collect every general, for they are clearly amazing. BUT, how are we supposed to do that when the generals are only in sets that are astronomically expensive, like 9450 Epic Dragon Battle. I have all the generals except those two. But, I am here to review the set, not the generals. Moving on.
PROS:
Zane's Snowmobile, although it looks small and insignificant, is actually incredible! Apart from the lame ice stickers, the 'element of ice' look to it is impressive, as well. My favorite part, though, is the golden ice sprayers in the front. That allows the snowmobile to traverse any terrain, which is what makes it cool.
The size of the Snake Truck is also fantastic, as it allows for great battles or great displaying. The suspension of the truck is also very nice, as it, again, allows for domination of all terrain. I was also glad that it included dynamite in the side. Although not very ninja-ish, dynamite is still nice to have.
Lastly, I think the minifigures deserve some mentioning. Zane and Jay ZX are very cool, with their differing style and color of clothes. The shoulder armour is very useful, so the ninja can hold katanas without their hoods on. The General and his warrior are also epic, although their heads are slightly different(their eyes are different and their stripes are different colors)
CONS:
The mouth of the Snake Truck does not open when it is driving! This was a HUGE let down for me. What is the point if the truck has to be in the air to catch a ninja?
Next, the tail, along with the nose pieces on the head of the truck, fall off way to easily.
In the directions, it didn't clarify which snake head belonged to which snake minifigure!
Only one piece of dynamite was included, as there are two side compartments.
And lastly, STICKERS!!
I don't regret buying this set, but there are certainly things LEGO could have improved, namely the mouth of the truck. But, there are still things that atone for it, namely the snowmobile and the minifigures.
Thanks and God bless,
Takeshi7013
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
20of 23found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My faviroute rise of the snakes set.

Posted:July 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Hayling Island
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"My dad bought this set for me today as a result of my good end of year report, anyway to the set!!!! I was soooo excited to get this. I built this between 1-2 hours with only a few problems when building this due to clumsiness =). Once i built both the snowmobile and Truck i played with the characters and models instantly after putting the box away and putting the wrappers in the bin.
The Snakes are very unique in the sense that they have great detail, more than i expected and Fangdam only comes in this set. I already have Zane and Jay ZX but it was nice to get them again.
The snowmobile is small but mighty and the Ice Shards have extreme detail however it is hard to put Zane on the Snowmobile
The Truck is brilliant but quite tricky to build but its worth it in the end. The cockpit has enough room for two serpentine which is useful. The suspension is workable and very effective so it can go over obstacles easssssily.. The whipping tail is the best part as it is very easy and simple to use and very strong and sturdy with no break offs. I dont get why people moan about the mouth dragging along this floor because it doesnt unless you open the mouth slightly.
Overall i would definately recommend this set for the quality and quantity off things you get in this set. Thanks Lego =)
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but could be better

Posted:July 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Loveland
From:  United States
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"To start let me say that this is a fun lego. It has good parts and bad parts just like everything else. The amount of pieces is fair for the price but not great. I suppose a couple of the bad parts are that two of the minifigures that come with it are without places to be in either vehicle. Considering its price i don't think it would have been to hard to put in a few more pieces for a glider for Jay and/or a seat in the truck for the other snake guy. The building was fun wasn't too hard. I would say any child should have no problem building this on there own. The truck's tail whip is pretty cool and the ice sled has some cool looking elements but it doesn't do enough for the price. The amount of weapons you get with it isn't too terrible but they could have added two swords instead of just the one. The truck could have had some missiles to fire same for the sled. You do get enough to make some pretty fun play scenes with it but all in all it could be better. To sum it up its pretty much like i said in the title good but could be better."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"the truck isn't entirely "movie size", but Zane's snow mobile is perfect size. the truck has a lot of cool features. the tail whips left and right, which is good for knocking over ninjas. the front of the truck has to be lifted off the ground for the mouth to open, but that doesn't lessen the coolness. the truck also has some suspension (or bounciness), making it altogether seem more like a realistic car."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cooler in the show

Posted:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: berthoud
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"in the T.V. series, the fangpyre truck looked awesome. But mostly because it could eat the ninjas if they got near the buisness end. However, in the set, (I didn't realize this until I actually built the model) the lower jaw hits the ground because the front suspension is much too low. It lookes cool that way, but IT CANT EAT NINJAS while it's driving. Another major flaw is that fangtom's tail can not fit in the cab of the truck, so only fangdam can drive it. Fangtom is officially in my list of top ten most awesome minifugures. And for those who havn't noticed, fangtom's head is different than fangdam's. (slightly.) The tail works fine as long as you don't flail it around wildly. Zane's snowmobile is a little small, but it doesn't fall apart. It is best to buy this set and modify the model to give it more clearance (and give it bigger tires like the skull truck tires because they look awesome) so that the jaw may open freely. Unfortunatly, I can not upload a picture of my modified model because it is classified under the catagory of too awesome. In conclusion, with a little ihscoutmaster put into it, this set is perfect and looks great with my other snake cars and functions well."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pain and tail falls off

Posted:June 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Lyndhurst
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It was easy to build and looks very cool. The tail is too heavy and falls off when turned too much. If the tail had a longer extension to attach it to the turner it would be great. I had to take one of the links off so that the tail would stop falling off. I would return this if I could. Pain."
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snake Truck!

Posted:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"I am really pleased with this set!
Pros:
Characters
Cons:
face is too low (hits the ground)
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Challenging but fun

Posted:June 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Newton
From:  United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Parent
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"Somewhat challenging build with lots of specialized pieces that will not be useful for general building when/if this breaks down.
Great minifigures. Too bad they can not be gotten separately.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel the bite of the Fangpyre!

Posted:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Fort Mill
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
"As soon as the new snake enemies came out, I always wanted this set. This set was the perfect set for me, even though I lost the front three pieces on zane's snow mobile. This is pretty cheap for all it comes with, so I would definitely recommend this for builders of all ages.
----------
PROS
----------
Fangtom, General of the Fangpyre tribe
Fangdam, second in command
Zane ZX, ninja of ice
Jay ZX ninja of lightning
Snow mobile
Whipping tail on the truck
Fangpyre staff
----------
CONS
----------
Stickers... :(
That's it! Overall, I would definitely recommend this for every kid, teen, and even adult. It's fun to play with, has a lot of people for the price... It's just perfect."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Snake Truck!

Posted:May 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: New York
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"I like ninjago, and I really wanted this set. When I got it, it was amazing!
The play ability is great, and you get great minifigures! It goes really fast, and in a straight line. My favorite part of the truck would be the mouth, even though it drags on the ground, and falls off if you open it too fast or too much, it still looks great and just like a snake.
Pros:
Minifigures
Snake mouth
Whipping tail
Spinner crowns on the wheels
Zane's rare snow mobile
Cons:
Mouth dragging on the ground
Tail falling off
The purple blades on the first part of the tail that get bent up.
Other than those issues, the set is amazing! I would totally reccomend you get this set"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NINJAAAAAAAAAAAAAA- GO!

Posted:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: liverpool
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"this is my most expensive lego set yet out of all the themes i love ninjago i've seen all the episodes now onto the pros and cons
Pros:
tail
mouth
fangtom
shurikens[ my 2nd golden weapon {official}]
cons
suspension failed
mouth drags along when you move
9/10 AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome set

Posted:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"This is the best lego ninjago set i have seen in a long time. It has extremly good pricing and also comes with zane's ice cycle this is the number one ninjago set they have made in a long time.
pros
zane's ice cycle
easy tail whip
mouth can go up and down
contains shurikens of ice
fangpyre staff
fangdam
fangtom
jay and zane ZX
completely cheap pricing
cons
jay has no weapons
This is totally a 10/10 for sure"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 headed general fangtom

Posted:April 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: texas
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Advanced LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"This set is so good.İt gives you fangpyre general FANGTOM."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fangpyre Truck Ambush

Posted:April 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United Kingdom
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
"It is a great model. But there are some flaws. The mouth drags across the ground. This makes it go slower. The tail falls off. Can get annoying. As a whole, it is an excellent model."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SET EVER

Posted:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Las Vegas
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Intermediate LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Challenging
"Pros
Minifigs
Tail feature
Mouth Feature
Zanes vehicle
Cons
The fangs get in the way of the mouth fully closing
overall 15/10 the greatest set i have ever gotten
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fangpyre Truck Ambush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size over quality

Posted:March 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Easy
"This truck is to be truly feared by ninja and samurai alike, although I could tell you how great it is like the tail and head of the vehicle along with the minifigures, I prefer telling you two issues I think you should know before making this pruchase.
1. The placing of the swinging tail does not allow you to hit anything because it is too high up
2. The front of the car is too low where it kinda scrapes the ground a bit and it is hopeless to open the jaws and have the front tires still touching the ground.
However if you really doon't mind those 2 minor flaws, this is a great truck, no other complaints.
"
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>