Customer Reviews for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LEGO.

LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription

6 great new LEGO toys mailed right to your door! (total value of 6 LEGO products: $36). Get a surprise LEGO product every 2 months! Be among the first to receive the newest LEGO models. Surprise products will arrive separately from the Magazine every 2 months after you receive your Welcome Kit. 6 LEGO BRICKMASTER Edition LEGO Magazines (est. value $20) 36+ pages of LEGO building ideas, sneak previews, comics, contests, special offers and exclusive LEGO BIONICLE content just for LEGO BrickMaster members. Plus free LEGO BIONICLE comic books! 2 LEGO Shop at Home coupons! A coupon good for FREE admission to LEGOLAND California or LEGOLAND Discovery Center in Illinois with 1 paid adult admission.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
67 of 7589%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Review 1 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good bricks, not so good book.

Posted:July 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We received our 1st BrickMaster a few weeks ago. The set was good and son enjoys playing with it. I read the book and was disapointed with it. All I found in it was basically advertisements for other Lego sets. Yes there was games and puzzles to do but no additional building direction."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wonderful set

Posted:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Massachusetts, MASS
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i love recieving a new lego set every few months its like a monthly present i always enjoy using sets from this product and is one of my favorite products, however on my previous brickmaster subscription i did not recieve the miniture version of the republic gunship, set number 20010, but instead recieved the next set early with a main piece broken. as a result i only recieved 5 sets instead of 6."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No More Free LegoLand California Ticket

Posted:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: California
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Once per month
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"My son and daughter have had BrickMaster subscriptions for the past two years and we used the free tickets that were included with the subscription to go to LegoLand California. But now, the free LegoLand ticket is not offered anymore because too many people were selling them on auction sites. Now you just get a coupon for a free child ticket when you buy an adult ticket. That coupon is already in the BrickMaster magazine. So if you're a past subscriber that used the free ticket, then the value of this subscription has decreased significantly. The toys are still wonderful, but we are disappointed with the change and will not be BrickMaster subscribers anymore or go to Legoland again. I wish that Lego would just offer a voucher so that you would have to show identification at a Legoland ticket booth to receive the free ticket. That would stop all the tickets that were sold on the auction sites."
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every two months! Cool!

Posted:July 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Fillmore, CA
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well this has got to be the best idea lego has ever done, I mean you can get a bran new set every two months! there is nothing bad about this so if you are planning to buy a $40 lego set then buy this!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

Posted:June 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: USA
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The brickmaster subscription is one of the best investments you can make if your child is a fan of lego. I would think this would be around $50-$60 because each set has about 100 parts, and legos are normally around $0.10 a piece, plus the magazines and $5 coupons. The best part is that when you haven't gotten a lego set in a while, one is waiting for you at the door. A great deal and I strongly recommend it!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Masters of the Bricks

Posted:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Corrales, NM
How long has this product been owned?  11-12 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The product title completely describes every aspect of this set. It truly is for the masters of the LEGO brick. The sets overall are very nice, but more of them could have minifigures. The magazines are packed with nonstop entertainment, CLUB CODES, building challenges, and more. The price should always be $40, for I have noticed it is on sale right now. $40 is about right, and the price-per-piece is pretty good, averaging about 8 cents per piece. Become the next master of the bricks with Brickmaster!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson Loves this!!!

Posted:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: Western Washington
Age: 45-54
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  2-3 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"BrickMaster is an excellent purchase for the price. I subscribed to it for my best friend's grandson. Not only does he love it because he likes to get his own mail. He loves the magazine and will call his grandmother to come home right now! So that he can read his new magazine. He watches for the delivery of his magazine every day and asks his grandparents if his magazine will come today. When the 3D magazine was delivered he called me to thank me for the best present EVER!!! And to tell me he loves me and peace out, that means good bye."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

From Brick-Padawan to Brick-Master!!

Posted:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: A little cabin on Endor
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I received a Brickmaster subscription for my birthday from my brother! (If you haven't read my other reviews, well, he's the one that's 18 and still loves Legos.) I was prepared to think that the little sets wouldn't be big or minifigure-sized. When the first one came...No, it wasn't minifig-sized, but it STILL was cool!! Even though I've only received 1 of the 6 magazines and little sets to come, I KNOW that I'm gonna enjoy the rest of it!!!!!!!
My only problem is, I'm a Lego Club member too, and the two magazines (LEGO Club and LEGO Brickmaster) have the exact same content, except Brickmaster has more contests you can enter and instructions for building stuff with your Lego brick collection.
But Brickmaster is worth the extra bucks. If you're having a bad day, and your new Brickmaster set and magazine comes, your whole day is suddenly a whole lot brighter. The comics make you smile, the activities make you think, and the little sets give you something to do with your hands. I re-read my magazines almost every day!
And I'm REALLY looking forward to using my Legoland admission ticket!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I went twice when I was really little but that was a long time ago!!)
Overall, I think Brickmaster is GREAT!!! GOOD JOB LEGO!!!!!!! KEEP IT UP!!!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BUY IT!

Posted:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
From: United States
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this for my son because he said getting LEGO sets every two months would be fun.He was always talking about it and telling me all the details.I thought that the LEGO sets would be so tiny,and they are,just a litle bigger than i thought.The magizines are good to.He is always reading it,just to see if he missed a page.the first LEGO set he got was LEGO atlantis set.It was small but not that small.F.Y.I The LEGO set and magizine were from jan-feb 2010.P.S they give you two coupons for $5 of a $20 or more purchase online.You also receive a LEGOLAND Clifornia ticket for free child admission!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its okay

Posted:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: unknown
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The lego magazine subscription is okay but there are things I didn't like about it.
Pros:
cool comics
great pictures
awesome building ideas
Cons:
When I ordered it in September, I got the July/August Brickmaster Magazine(which I already got because Lego gave us an example magazine to convince those who didn't subscribe should) and the mini walker, but i was supposed to get September/October magazine and Click.
I was very disappointed.
The Price
pretty much the same as the regular magazine
the sets are too small, the old one gave us bigger sets like balta and bat bot. I wish they gave us ones with minifigures.
To conclude this long review, overall, i give it a 4/10.
"
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice lego!

Posted:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: minot ND
Age: 65 or older
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice job lego! I bought this for my grandson and he loves it! nice job again lego!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool

Posted:December 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Clinton IA
Age: 19-24
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  1 week or less
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great way to get lego sets that are pretty much exsclusive to this magazine, and it is a great way to see if a theme is worth it. Also you get two shop at home coupons which is a lifesaver as S&H as they really add to the bill. One thing I thought I would never see in my life is a lego land ticket since I live in florida, but not only did I get a legoland ticket but it's also FREE!. I like the magazine because of all the MOCs people like me send in to be viewed in the magazine. The only thing I didn't like about brickmaster is that the magazine feels a little bit like an advertisement boat as the pages that feature sets go all in depth, though they are pretty whimsical. Altogether I give the magazine a 9.2 because of the advertising boat part. subscribe, NOW!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome fun

Posted:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: WV
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Once per month
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i love geting brick masters its like a present every 2 mothsi love it u never no wat ur going to get its awsome i perfer the clone wars sets ther awsome i have 3 legos rules i wud say for the price its ok it makes a great suprise for ur kids or ur self i say go out and get it ( on-line ) lol hope i helped"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LEGO IDEA!!

Posted:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: ,Location,Location
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  Longer than 1 year
How often is this product used?  Every day
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brickmaster is awsome!! The sets are sweet since they are Brickmaster exclusive. The magazines are cool too. My favorite issues are the last issues of the year because of all the cool sneak peeks LEGO gives! I also love Power Miners so I'm always excited when there is a new comic or building instructions about Power Miners! I hope LEGO will make a Power Miners Brickmaster set soon. Also I love the pull out posters! They are always cool(especially when it is about new sets). Well thats it for this review. So what are you waiting for? Join Brickmaster today!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ehhh, Not So Good

Posted:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Earth
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  Every few days
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"When I first heard about this through a special Brickmaster I got for my birthday, it said that I would save money. Well, when I read it online, I saved no money at all. It was the same price. I was furious. The next thing is the magazine. They are better in some ways, but not much. They have about 5 more pages then the Lego Club Magzine, and I get both to compare. They are pretty much the same. The coupons are pretty much worthless, because $5 off a purcahse of $20 or more is like nothing. Not to mention, when I used the first one, it didn't take off the $5! Now onto the tickets. They are only good if you live in or near California. If you're like me who lives on the East Coast, then there is no point in flying out there. Onto the sets. They are pretty decent. I think that the sets are the only good thing about Brickmaster.
Pros:
*Sets
Cons:
*Everything but the sets
Overall, this is not a good buy. I would rate this a 3/10. I do not recommend this to a friend, unless they are made of money."
Response from LEGO:By Greg FarshteyLEGO BrickMaster MagazineNovember 23, 2009
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding LEGO BrickMaster. We appreciate receiving feedback from LEGO fans.

Please rest assured that if you have any issues with using a LEGO BrickMaster coupon, then you can call the LEGO Contact Center at 800-651-0323, and they will assist you.

You also mentioned that you noticed LEGO BrickMaster Magazine has some of the same content as the LEGO Club Magazine. We include this content so that every BrickMaster member receives the fun features other Club members get to see, plus an exclusive EXTRA on many of those pages just for LEGO BrickMaster subscribers. Plus, there are additional exclusive building steps, comics, contests, and a four-page mini-poster in each issue only available to LEGO BrickMaster subscribers.

Thank you again for writing. We will do our best to provide LEGO BrickMaster content that inspires and entertains you, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know your feelings.
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun all year!

Posted:October 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Female
How long has this product been owned?  5-6 months
How often is this product used?  A few times per month
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I don't usually write reviews, but this one is special. We gave our son a Brickmaster subscription as a gift for his birthday last year, and he loves it! Most birthday gifts just give the joy once a year, but we're glad to see that this one is giving him fun all year.
When a new package arrives, he can't wait to open it and start building the set. Each one is like receiving a surprise, and he knows that only Brickmaster kids are receiving it, so that make it more special too. He can't wait to see what he will get next, and we are enjoying sitting back and watching his excitement.
Then he digs into the magazine. It gives him lots of ideas. He's always had fun building, but now he is even more inspired. He's even made his own creations for the building challenges, and he uses the codes in the magazine for special content on the Lego website.
It's nice to know that we've found a gift we'd be happy to get again. It's one of the best values we've found -- 6 exclusive sets and magazines that come all year for a kid who loves Lego....Thanks! Nice job!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

i don't really like it

Posted:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Harrisburg, PA
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I dont really like Lego Brick Master. i mean, it's fun recieving stuff in the mail, but the sets are small and magazines are kinda small. i read cover to cover in minutes."
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a grab bag

Posted:September 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: why does it matter!!!!!!!!!
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
Play Experience: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a weird thing for me. on one hand, there are the lego land tickets, the coupons, and the magazine. on the other hand, the sets are trash. you can't play with them at all (with the exception of click, i play with him for star wars / agent sketches), and i finish them in lie a minute and a half.
get it if you like the mag, but don't count on the sets."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lego Club Confusion

Posted:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  2-7 weeks
How often is this product used?  Once per month
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I was a bit disappointed to find that the Brickmaster magazine is almost exactly the same as the free Lego Club magazine. I gave Brickmaster as a gift and the first issue of the magazine was a real let down since they had already received the Lego Club magazine. I'm sure they will enjoy getting the models throughout the year."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Hard To Find - LEGO BRICKMASTER One Year Subscription
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is Great!

Posted:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
From: BIONICLE Universe Essence
Age: 14-18
Gender:  Male
How long has this product been owned?  9-10 months
How often is this product used?  Once per week
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this for Christmas and it is great!!!!!!
The coupons are awesome and got me Stone Chopper practically FREE!!!!!!!
I don't expect to use the ticket anytime soon becuase i'm on the east coast of the US, so i'm a country away from Legoland.
The magazines are awesome, I love the bonus content and the pull out stuff there always is.
The sets are amazing!!!! Some people complain that they're small, but lighten up! Out of the sets I've gotten:
Clone turbo tank, Republic star destroyer, and AT-TE are all minikit sets. They're not meant to be full size.
Garbage Truck and Tow Truck are small Creator sets, so it doesn't matter how big they are because the main thing is building them.
Click, though he's not out yet, is small yet a bit BIG, if you get what I'm saying. I'm expecting him to be half the size of mata Nui-which is BIG for a character that sits on his shoulder the whole movie.
Overall, GET THIS. You won't be disappointed.
Mator Out."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>