JESUSFREAK1757Godrocks
Top 250 Contributor
Share JESUSFREAK1757Godrocks's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
JESUSFREAK1757Godrocks's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    25
  • Helpfulness Votes
    173
  • First Review
    August 12, 2011
  • Last Review
    August 4, 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
 
JESUSFREAK1757Godrocks's Reviews
1 2 3 next>>
 
 TIE Fighter™
TIE Fighter™
TIE Fighter™
 
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
(Insert Tie Fighter Sounds Here)
Posted:August 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: 5000Bricks
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" I received this and the Imperial V-wing Starfighter for my birthday this year. I was SOOO surprised at the amazingly huge size of the Tie Fighter. Now to get started , Let's talk about the Minifigures!
Tie Pilot:
He has new 2010 helmet design that first came in the Tie Defender but with the 2012 Trooper head design.
Imperial Officer:
The Imperial Officer is a very much wanted and very cool minifigure in the Star Wars world , even if you only have one! He has the rare dark grey Kepi hat. He has the same head as many other Imperial troops as well as some Rebel troops. Nice detail on the torso.
Death Star Trooper:
This is a Great design with a new Helmet and head as well as great printing on the torso. One side of the head has a mad face while the other (which is my personal favorite) has the same printing as the 2007 AT-ST Pilot! Also includes a blaster. He is my new favorite minifigure (Aside from my Chrome Gold C-3PO) and the best one in this set.
R5-J2 :
New Astromech head with the torso design of R2-Q5. Nice look , especially the head , and great coloring. Doesn't have that large a role in the films , but still adds to the amazingness of this set.
Now to the Tie Fighter!
It is about 50X bigger than you think! The wings are HUGE and very detailed . Finally we get a fighter without the annoying blue pieces taking away movie accuracy . The circular parts on the wings , the cockpit window , and the detailed part above the cockpit are all printed so no huge annoying stickers! We also finally get an actual bubble cockpit window instead of the bubble-inside-a-square window in the previous 2. It is 100% movie accurate besides the red laser tips on the end if the flick-fire missiles , but since those can easily be removed and are made to , that doesn't take away accuracy. As an ONLINE viewer , I thought that $50 was a little expensive for the part count , but as a REAL-LIFE viewer , I see that there are lots of large plates making it HUGE and worth a lot more than it costs. Sets the size of the Tie Fighter WITHOUT the extra figs goes for a lot more than the listed price. In the build , there are a few yellow and red parts , but they are covered with black and grey later on in the build. I don't know if those colors are cheaper to make than grey or black but maybe that's why they are there. Anyway , thank you so much for reading my review , please read my others , GOD BLESS! "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
24of 27found this review helpful.
 
 Imperial V-wing Starfighter™
Imperial V-wing Starfighter™
Imperial V-wing Starfighter™
 
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blast 'em!
Posted:August 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: 5000Bricks
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" This is one of those great sets that is right in the middle fitting kids and TFOL (teenage fans of Lego) 's budgets and required building experience. It's great and cool looking with only 2 cons in the entire set! Let's start off with the minifigure review.
Imperial Pilot:
He is pretty much just a black version of the Clone Pilot in Palpatine's Shuttle , but that gives it that "Original Saga" look. He comes with the standard black medium blaster.
Astromech Droid (R2-Q2) :
This is one of the only 2011 Astromech droids that aren't the different colors put inside the same lines as R2-D2. But R2 units are usually like that in the movie though. He is the only dark grey astro droid.
Now the V-Wing!
It is very great and awesome looking with the classic Black-and-Grey Tie colors. The cockpit , though it features no details , opens. The wings move and turn . It does rely too much on stickers for the small details though. I wish it came with more transparent parts so that I could display it in flight mode.
Now for the pros and cons!
Pros:
Pilot is great
Droid is great
Starfighter is very detailed
Cockpit opens
Wings move and turn
Cons:
Too many stickers
You have to remove the Astromech Droid's head to put him in the Starfighter.
You as a buyer may think that no cockpit details is a con , but if they did include cockpit details , they would have to increase the size thus increasing the price and making the cockpit too roomy. Thank you so much for reading this review , Please read the rest of them , GOD BLESS!!!!! "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
 
 LEGO® Star Wars ™ Anakin Skywalker™ Key Chain
LEGO® Star Wars ™ Anakin Skywalker™ Key Chain
LEGO® Star Wars ™ Anakin Skywalker™ Key Chain
 
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANAKIN!!!!!
Posted:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Lego Nation
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Average
" This is one of the 3 LSW keychains I own. Like with the leia keychain , I used a soldering iron to heat up the metal keychain making it removable. Since I bought this , I decided to build a custom Naboo Starfighter since I don't have enough $$$$$$$$ to buy the real deal. Anyway , thanks for reading my review , please read my others , GOD BLESS!!!!!!
Oh , and Lego , this is your best year! (2012) "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15found this review helpful.
 
 Exclusives: LEGO Star Wars Boba Fett Key Chain(853116)
Exclusives: LEGO Star Wars Boba Fett Key Chain(853116)
Always track your keys down with bounty hunter Boba Fett on the job!
 
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boba's got a bounty on your keys!
Posted:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Lego Nation
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" I already have a Boba Fett watch , and minifigure , so why not keychain? I also wanted to have atleast 1 lego keychain that wouldnt tempt me to remove the keyring. It has a strong keyring and the the arms and legs move. Minus the keyring , this is just like the real Boba minifg but it has a light blue hip connector and no rangefinder. I love keychain minifigs and will buy more when I get the chance. You guys should buy this. Thanx fer readin this review , plz read my others , GOD BLESS!!! "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
 
 LEGO® Star Wars ™ Princess Leia™ Key Chain
LEGO® Star Wars ™ Princess Leia™ Key Chain
LEGO® Star Wars ™ Princess Leia™ Key Chain
 
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEIA!!!
Posted:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Lego Nation
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" When I got this at the Lego store , I was determined to turn it into a regular minifigure. My first try was strength , then I tried puting a paperclip through the keyring and heating the paperclip. Then my dad used the back of a hammer as a crowbar and added the paperclip so he could pull on the keyring without messing up the minifigure. He removed the loop but not the whole keyring. Later I got my dad to use a soldering iron to heat the keyring of another keychain and that one came out good , so then he heated the metal from the keyring from the Leia minifig and then he removed the hair and head and then removed the rest of the pin. Now she's a minifig!!! I gave her a blaster and a little Lego disc piece as Death Star plans.The pic was taken before my dad removed the little metal pin. I also removed the keychain from my Young Anakin one. Thanx fer readin this review , plz read my others , GOD BLESS!!!!! "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
 
 TIE Interceptor™ & Death Star™
TIE Interceptor™ & Death Star™
TIE Interceptor™ & Death Star™
 
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"They're Heading for that Small Moon"
Posted:February 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Lego Nation
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" This is great! The Death Star "planet" is great for stopmotions or for making real videos. The Tie Pilot has a face!!! (View pics) The Interceptor and minifigure have a display stand that tells the name of the minifigure , ship , and "planet". Everything (except display stand) are GREAT for videos. The window on the interceptor is a PRINTED BRICK!!!! Anyway , everything rocks , the price is perfect! I can't wait to see the next series of these!!!!!! P.S. TO LEGO , Please make some ep. 2 sets for us movie remaking fans!!! People with original ep.2 minifigures may not want to use their vintages. Anyway , tha
nx fer readin this review , plz read my others , GOD BLESS!!!
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
 
 Catwoman Catcycle City Chase
Catwoman Catcycle City Chase
Catwoman Catcycle City Chase
 
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Return of Batman!
Posted:January 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
From: Lego Nation
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" I have never watched batman , never saw the movie , tv shows , or anything. But I like lego batman. This set is cool and small so you dont have to pay much to get a batman minifig.Now onto the set. Its pretty neat , only one function but most sets this size have no function. Its too short though. If catwoman road under the traffic light , she'd smack right into it! But u can fix that by adding some small plate bricks under it. The set includes catwomans bike too. If you turn the cone piece that holds the traffic light , you can make the traffic light fall down on someone! Batman comes with a jetpack but no cape! Why no batman cape?!?!?!? This set also features 2 printed newspapers and 5 crates (2 of which are just bricks with flate plat peices on them). Batman comes with a batarang and his jetpack has a claw piece on it to make it look real. It comes with an extra claw and coin piece (the first coin piece goes on top of batmans jetpack) Well , that's my review! Thanx fer readin , plz read my others , GOD BLESS!!!!!!! "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
 
 Rebel Trooper™ Battle Pack
Rebel Trooper™ Battle Pack
Rebel Trooper™ Battle Pack
 
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"That's the rebel base!"
Posted:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Lego Nation
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" This is great! It is the cheapest set with rebels and goes great with my At-At. The guy with the mustach looks like he is screaming though.Both of the rebel troopers are made of the exact same parts. Nice battle pack with 4 flick fire missles and rare parts. The only thing I would change would be having 1 snowtrooper and switch one of the rebel troopers for Luke Skywalker. "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
 
 LEGO® Star Wars ™ Character Encyclopedia
LEGO® Star Wars ™ Character Encyclopedia
LEGO® Star Wars ™ Character Encyclopedia
 
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing! I could read it all day!
Posted:December 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Lego Nation
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" This is amazing!!! It has details about all the lego minfigures from 1999 to 2011. All of the minifigures are close up and show great detail. Except some say "printing continues on the back" but they dont show pics. They not only show pics of the current minifigure , but they also show pics of the old versions! Sometimes there will be more than 1 old version(variant) and it may show a picture or tell you about it. But , sometimes , they give you no clue! And there are some mistakes like like they called r2-q2 r2-q5. (pg 201 where it gives info about the set me comes in.) And on one part it says "pp" instead of "pg".And on page 111 it says that a different version on lando can be seen on page 130 but page 130 is admiral ackbar. Pg 152 shows a star variant but in the box it says there is only one variant (meaning the current minifigure). It is still amazing and nothing could make me not want to buy this. I just think there should be a special page for variants. Thanx for reading this review. Please read my others , you may find them interesting. GOD BLESS!!! "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
 
 LEGO® Star Wars ™ with Boba Fett Minifigure Watch
LEGO® Star Wars ™ with Boba Fett Minifigure Watch
LEGO® Star Wars ™ with Boba Fett Minifigure Watch
 
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As You Wish"
Posted:December 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
From: Lego Nation
From:  United States
Age: 14-18
Customer Type:  LEGO Fan
Building Experience:  Expert LEGO builder
Play Experience: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Level of Difficulty:
Very Easy
" Finally! A cheap way to get Boba!!!! I have to 2006 Slave 1 and I got it at a yard sale so it was missing some minifigures. Now he and some other customs complete it! Its a good deal for $15. Watch: $10 . Boba :$5 . I just wish lego would also make some without minifigures for $5 less . It could be the same watch though. Plz view the pictures. I hope you like this , thanx for readin my review , plz read my others. You may find them interesting. GOD BLESS!! "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
21of 40found this review helpful.